Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to beach / Lake

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast in balcolny overlooking the Lake. Excellent service, pools never overcrowded. Spa centre very good. Free boat trip organised by hotel.
Location: Local restaurants 5 min walk from hotel and port. Lidl supermarket 4 minutes walk. Bardolina 15 minutes walk by lakeside.
Enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony at Augustus Restaurant where the service was excellent and the fresh fruit choice very good. Shuttle service from hotel to Bardolina which is a couple of miles from hotel. Easy walking distance to local restaurants - you can not go hungry in this area. Spoilt for choice of ice creams! Very good view of sunset from lakeside. Umbrellas provided in every room and corridor for rainy days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and relaxing

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Thé hôtel was perfectly situated to enjoy lake garda and provided everything needed for à few days of total relaxation. Spa was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Kent

Great hotel, wonderful location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful, very relaxing. Pool area was one of the best I have been to, there were plenty of sunbeds and it was NOT allowed to reserve sunbeds with a towel! So always a sunbed available. Staff were very friendly and helpful and housekeeping excellent. Good public transport service to other areas around the lake, easy to use. I would definately recommend hotel and a big plus is they provide transport from Verona Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bh from Hants

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay with very nice pool area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dad from UK

Comfort at a price

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Room was nice but at the price paid expected a Lake view and Pools were good. Reception staff were very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast. Staff need some basic lessons in customer service, and someone in charge to lead by example.
Location: Walking, we did lots of it Barilino was nice Garda also but smaller. Buses run to most places and are cheap
A very nice Hotel close to the Lake for walking or cycling. We found this hotel expensive as it lacked the normal Italian hospitality, and attention to detail compared to ***** hotels on the Amalfi coast. I felt I was on a business trip not on holiday. Breakfast was 3*** standard but nice. We paid £1350 for 4 nights B&B. and expected a lot more. We had one evening meal which was very nice and the service was good. But breakfast staff and evening bar staff were poor like casual staff working the holidays with no obvious person visibly maintaining standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely spa hotel with very courteous staff

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Lovely pools and underground spa complex which were virtually empty most of the time we were there, staff were very courteous and friendly. Good gym.
Cons: The food was variable, the 23 EUR menu started well but finished badly and the a la Carte was a mixture of some excellent dishes and some not so good.
Location: Bardolino is about a mile away and packed with restaurants, clothes and tourist shops. It's pretty if unremarkable and the lake is lovely.
This was the first time we've been to a resort hotel so no idea what to benchmark it against but overall we had a lovely time. The weather was very hot so we were happy to have access to the basement indoor pool and thermal baths. We took a suite in the Augustus block, which was spacious although a little shabby, especially the bathroom, but spotlessly clean and very well maintained by the excellent cleaning staff. The housekeeping staff seemed confused that we wanted the spare bed made up as there were only two of us (me and my daughter) but were very helpful and the spare bed was apparently extremely comfortable, as was mine. The rooms were separated by double doors and the bathroom was also dividable. Hot water and water pressure were both very good. Due to the situation of the hotel behind a road off the lake shore, there isn't much of a view of the lake except from the Augustus breakfast room, which has a nice balcony terrace with good lake views, but the internal complex is tranquil, with nice garden areas as well as the excellent pools. We never felt in competition for seats by the pool, although we chose to use the quieter and very nice Augustus pool near the suite, which was virtually empty most of the time. Bar and waiting staff were very helpful but a little confused by special requests and the better wine took longer to arrive. There are many reasonably good restaurants in the neighbourhood so I'd recommend a mix of eating in the hotel and eating out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt

Not really on the lake

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Probably the best thing about this hotel is the food. The set meal dinners were good. The breakfast good overall. The room was just a room. The pool is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We planned our stay at Hotel Caesius based on other reviews and, quite frankly the cost. As a more expensive, higher rated hotel in the area we had certain expectations and were unfortunately disappointed. The hotel was likely in its prime 10 years ago. That being said, the wireless did not work, the rooms were spread out, the staff was slow to respond to inquiries/needs, etc. Overall we were not pleased and chose to leave the area for another part of Italy as a result. It was safe, however, and the rooms were large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and accommodation.

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Facilites
Location: Was just where you would want it to be
The spa was amazing, breakfast wonderful and location was just right for a wonderful holiday on the coast of Lake Garda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com