Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk swindon

Great location in Sirmione

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location and relaxed friendly staff
Cons: Stop people bagging sun beds with their pool towels and then going off shopping for a few hours
Location: Plenty of boat trips to other locations on the lake, easy cheap local bus travel to Verona.
We had a weeks stay at this hotel on a B&B status. Hotel location ideal and amenities very good, thermal spa pool,swimming pool and wellness features ie facials,massage etc. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant very good although we tended to eat out most evenings. The hotel is located toward the end of the peninsula but is within easy walking distance of the boat ferry and the bus stop.We would definitely recommend a vist to Lake Garda and staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leyland

Beautiful views from this hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Get the slow boats around the lake,plan ahead a bit
This hotel is in a lovely position,just on the edge off town.the room was excellent,the views down the lake even from the partial lake views were fantastic.the pool area looked newly renovated and was really well done.we didn't eat at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful hotel, with beautiful facilities and pleasant friendly staff. Will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything - public areas were immaculate and oases of calm. Verandah for meals had stunning views over the lake and into the sunset.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tip of the peninsula - easy walk to steamers for lake cruises. Plenty of interest in and around Lake Garda. A night at the opera not to be missed.
Great location - close to the centre but out of the hustle and bustle. Fantastic staff who could not do enough for us. Restaurant fantastic and reasonably priced. 2 pools - 1 thermal and one regular, both immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Excellent 4 star hotel with appropriate prices

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff are friendly and efficient. The swimming pool is very good and the access to the lake a bonus over other hotels in the area. There are plenty of lakeside loungers and no evidence of 'bagging' while we were there (mid July). The food is good and the menu changes daily. Prices in the hotel restaurant are similar to restaurants in the town. The shops and restaurants are a 5 minute stroll away. Our bedroom, although probably the worst in the hotel (no lake view and on the first floor over the main entrance) was quiet and comfortable with a nice balcony. We arrived by taxi. The drive through Sirmione village is difficult and although there is a car park, you will not want to use your car very much while you are here. There is a new 'Spa' pool which we avoided when we discovered the hot spring contains dissolved Radon gas. We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 days here and will hopefully visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

An outstanding hotel, in a fabulous location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect.
Location: Already stated.
This hotel is absolutely fantastic. The position is perfect, the décor is sympathetic and the rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The spa, pool area and terraces are a wonderful place to de-stress and enjoy the sunshine. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurant was excellent, with the quality of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner all of a high standard. There was also a very good selection of wines. This hotel is just a short walk to Sirmione old town, it is a charming sanctuary to wander through or just sit and people watch. The reception staff arranged a boat hire for me which was delivered to the private jetty, it was definitely worth the expense. I really couldn't fault this hotel, we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from London

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a group of 10 ladies celebrating 3 birthdays and had the most brilliant time at the Hotel Continental. The manager Giovanni could not do enough for us and the rest of the staff were really helpful and friendly. A fantastic hotel in a fantastic position directly on the lake. We will definatley be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend break

Posted Jun 16, 2014
A lovely hotel in a wonderful location. The room was spacious and clean with a huge balcony. The staff were fantastic and the pool and jetty areas are a great place to relax and take in the view of the lake. Walking distance to all restaurants, bars and the castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from South England

Great Place for a Relaxing Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: A good, central, but quiet, location, less than 5 minutes walk from the shops, restaurants, cafes and the ferry for travelling around the lake.
The rooms are a good size, well furnished and very clean and comfortable, the facilities are excellent and all of the staff are friendly and helpful. We were very well looked after throughout our stay and would happily recommend this hotel to others. We couldn't fault any aspect of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cornelia from Stone Ridge, NY

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: We liked the quality of the food in the beautiful dining room. We loved soaking in the hot thermal pool each afternoon.
Location: The hotel is located beyond the gates to the medieval City. An easy walk to the amazing Roman ruins and to the boat dock for lake cruises
We were very impressed with the beauty, cleanliness, comfort and staff at the Hotel Continental.