Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from UK

Very comfortable hotel close the the lake.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I found the hotel very clean and well run. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast in the morning was of a very good standard. The hotel's gardens were an added bonus to the hotel, and on walking through the garden, and opening the security gate, you have the full access of Lake Garda, with a further short walk to Riva Del Garda village centre. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family, since it is situated in a central position, very close to regular bus services, in order to access other local interests and resorts. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Do not miss it - excellet hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with my stay at Hotel du Lac et du Parc. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Durham, County Durham, UK

Lovely Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: My favourite things were the gardens, swimming pool, health spa, the on site bike, sailing and windsurfing centre, the food & piano bar.
Location: The hotel is next to the lake, with a 15 min walk into Riva Del Garda on a lakeside path, with lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel has a fantastic setting near the lake with lovely gardens, an outdoor pool with a wonderful view of the mountainswith lots of facilities near at hand. They serve an excellent breakfast with a wide choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The grounds of the hotel were lovely. That's about all the positive comments I can say. For the price of this hotel, I expected much more. Rooms were basic with nothing that stood out, internet horrible, losing connection every couple of minutes. Staff indifferent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kylie from Jersey

Family Friendly Stay

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Self-Service Laundry Facility as it meant I didn't have to pack as much stuff.
Cons: Lots of stairs and not very stroller or wheelchair friendly (they need to have a few ramps and it would be perfect)
Location: Convenient if travelling by car, supermarket across the road and a lovely walk on the promenade to town (about 15mins)
We weren't sure what to expect on arrival after reading lots of mixed reviews. We were travelling with my 8 month old son and had a lovely stay. They are overall very child friendly. In the room they had provided the standard travel cot that you get everywhere in hotels but had gone the extra mile and put a proper cot mattress in it along with appropriate sheets and blankets to make him extra comfortable. The dining room was also equipped with a great range of highchairs and all very good quality. An added bonus for us was the self-service laundry located on-site where everything was provided and hence you didn't have to go out and buy any washing powder etc.. The wash and dry took approx 1hr in total and cost approx 10 euros. There was also a small supermarket directly across the road for those essentials like nappies, baby food and snacks, drinks etc.. On the downside, there were lots of stairs between reception and the lift going up to our room. I was lucky to be travelling with my husband, if I had been on my own it would have been a nightmare however I'm sure the staff would have been willing to assist. Also, the grounds are beautiful but my pram kept getting stuck on the gravel path. I would highly recommend any families considering this as an option as it was easy to access and lots for kids to get involved in like kids club, cycling, swimming, swings, plenty of grassed areas etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Luxury Resort

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is indeed a great place to stay. Great rooms, facilities, service and food. But that is what you would expect for the price. This sort of quality does not come cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from sussex, uk

gorgeous place

Posted Sep 1, 2009
hotel with a very interesting history in a great position on the lake. Very chilled, staff very helpful, beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fareham Hants

lovely hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2007
Really nice hotel but the trees and greenery are overtaking the balconies they need to cut it back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Farnham, Surrey England

Mesmerising Small lakes in garden of Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2007
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc provided us with complete relaxation in the most beautiful gardens and small lakes with mesmerising fish and birds, just a joy, and then there is the mountains and Lake Garda itself, wonderful. We plan to go back in September.