Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo bello ma distante dal centro

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Pulizia, cibo e colazione
Cons: Precisione alla reception nella fatturazione.
Location: L'hotel è parecchio distante dal centro (circa 35 minuti a piedi). Lo sconsiglio quindi per chi non ha voglia di camminare
Sono stato in questo albergo tre giorni nel periodo di pasqua. Il prezzo era davvero ottimo, il personale accogliente e disponibile e la stanza ottima( ci è stata assegnata una stanza più bella con un piccola vista lago benchè noi non l'avessimo scelta). Abbiamo deciso di fermarci a mangiare tutte e due le sere in Hotel beneficiando di un menu a buon mercato e di qualità decisamente ottima, associato ad un personale di sala gentilissimo! Da qui parto per qualche critica: per prima cosa il parcheggio è a pagamento benchè Expedia lo segnalasse gratuito; poco male di fianco a quello dell'albergo c'e un ampio parcheggio gratuito non custodito. Inoltre al momento del ceck out benchè avessi già effettuato il pagamento anticipato online mi è stata riproposta la fatturazione dell'intero soggiorno(mettendomi non poco a disagio) ed inoltre mi è stata addebitata una sola cena rispetto alle due che ho consumato. Quando ho onestamente fatto presente l'errore, ritornando apposta in albergo dopo che ero già partito, mi aspettavo solamente un "grazie per la sua onestà le offriamo la cena dato che l'errore è stato nostro" e invece, come se niente fosse e senza una scusa o un ringraziamento, mi è stata richiesta la carta e mi è stata addebitata la cena facendomi inoltre perdere tempo e pazienza dato che la fatturazione del soggiorno era già stata modificata 10 volte. Da un Hotel 4 stelle davvero un comportamento inaspettato e brutto. Speravo almeno in una mail di scuse e ringraziamenti...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Restaurant und Bar. Lage, Service.
Cons: ----
Location: Nah dem Seeufer u dem Zentrum mit Restaurants und Geschäften. Jedoch ruhige Umgebung. Altstadt gut erreichbar.
Langes Wochenende mit dem Auto verbracht. Sehr gute Ausgangslage für Sparziergänge am See, Ausflüge, Einkäufe im Zentrum und Eis essen in der Altstadt. 30 min zu Fuß zur Altstadt, Shuttle, Radverleih oder Taxi möglich. Parkplatz vorhanden. Zum Zentrum mit Geschäften, Supermarkt und Restaurants und zur Seepromenade 5 bis 10 Min zu Fuß. Perfekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes 4 Sterne Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Das Personal ist super Freundlich. Gutes Frühstück mit frischem Obst. Zimmer zwar etwas älter aber super sauber. Ca 2 km von der Altstadt entfernt ist aber ein schöner Spaziergang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, good size room, good facilities
Cons: We ate dinner in hotel one night. Meal was good but choice limited. other than that we were very happy with the hotel
Location: Lake provides lots of options, lovely villages, boat trips, good restaurants, and scenery. Verona nearby
Upgraded to a refurbished room on first floor with a view of the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff. Requested extra pillows and they were provided immediately. We were staying bed and breakfast. Buffet breakfast was excellent and very good choice provided. 35 minute pleasant walk to Sirmione but several good local restaurants around. Free parking provided at the hotel. hotel good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, N. Ireland

Autumn Break in Lake Garda

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere created by the staff was very calm and pleasant. Requests that we made were attended to promptly and most importantly, with a smile.
Cons: I feel that the addition of a small kettle and tea/ coffee facilities in the rooms would be most welcome.
Location: The town of Columbare is a short walk from the hotel, with some good restaurants and shops. There is a marina for boat hire close by.
This is a very nice hotel which has a pleasant atmosphere. The second floor room (at the front of the building) which we occupied overlooked Lake Garda. It was clean and large enough with a good bathroom for two people. A flatscreen television gave access to a number of English channels, which was fine for occasional viewing. The free WiFi access in the room was most welcome, if sometimes a little temperamental. There is a nice pool with seating area around it. The breakfasts provided were good with a very reasonable and acceptable choice of food. The evening meals were of an excellent standard and very reasonably priced. ( We were on Bed & Breakfast only tariff and not on the 'Half Board', but we did dine in on several of our evenings there)! The service was excellent. We were made to feel most welcome by all the staff that we encountered. The manageress Sylvia was very friendly and welcoming. She seemed to take time to speak with her guests and make them feel at home. I have read some critical comments already expressed in previous reviews but have no reason to support them. Our experience of this hotel was extremely positive. I would be more than happy to stay here again and would certainly recommend the Hotel du Parc to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful, service was good. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paolofrom mirandola

weekend di settembre

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
tutto come illustrato hotel un po datato ma rispetto alle recensioni lette la nostra stanza era confortevole ed il bagno perfetto con una doccia molto bella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anette

Bra hotell

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde et fint opphold på Hotel Du Parc. Fin beliggenhet, supert med gratis parkering. Litt utdatert interiør, men helt ok. Rent og pent. Hjelpsom betjening. Alt i alt godt fornøyd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AMLfrom FRANCE NORMANDIE

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel agréable au calme avec parking gardé et piscine trés agréable.personnel aimable.chambres avec balcon vue jardin.par contre salle de petit déjeuner triste et enfermée derrière stores.Ambiance très famille et groupes.situation à 2 kms de la zone touristique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Albergo valido ma non da 4 stelle

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Personale cortese
Cons: Confort delle camere
Location: Un po' lontano dal centro di Sirmione
L'albergo è valido, il personale cortese, il parcheggio gratuito e per chi volesse il garage il prezzo è modico, 5€ al giorno. Peccato per la lontananza dal centro di Sirmione che obbliga a prendere i mezzi, e comunque non è più nuovissimo e quindi non sembra un 4 stelle. Buoni i prezzi delle offerte.