Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, N. Ireland

Autumn Break in Lake Garda

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere created by the staff was very calm and pleasant. Requests that we made were attended to promptly and most importantly, with a smile.
Cons: I feel that the addition of a small kettle and tea/ coffee facilities in the rooms would be most welcome.
Location: The town of Columbare is a short walk from the hotel, with some good restaurants and shops. There is a marina for boat hire close by.
This is a very nice hotel which has a pleasant atmosphere. The second floor room (at the front of the building) which we occupied overlooked Lake Garda. It was clean and large enough with a good bathroom for two people. A flatscreen television gave access to a number of English channels, which was fine for occasional viewing. The free WiFi access in the room was most welcome, if sometimes a little temperamental. There is a nice pool with seating area around it. The breakfasts provided were good with a very reasonable and acceptable choice of food. The evening meals were of an excellent standard and very reasonably priced. ( We were on Bed & Breakfast only tariff and not on the 'Half Board', but we did dine in on several of our evenings there)! The service was excellent. We were made to feel most welcome by all the staff that we encountered. The manageress Sylvia was very friendly and welcoming. She seemed to take time to speak with her guests and make them feel at home. I have read some critical comments already expressed in previous reviews but have no reason to support them. Our experience of this hotel was extremely positive. I would be more than happy to stay here again and would certainly recommend the Hotel du Parc to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful, service was good. Enjoyed the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Overpriced hotel for its location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in the hotel in July. The location is far from the old town and we always had to get bus or taxi to town (€8 for a trip). Taxi or buses don't run late. Breakfast wasn't a very lovely experience.. Poor lobby seating. Very small pool. Not on the lake either. I wouldn't generally mind compromising on these for the right price but it was quite expensive..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not jutifying the rate

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The rooms
It's OK, but not a 4-star hotel; for the same rate you could find much better deals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying for wedding.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Staff very helpful. ' Casanova'scottish the barman was excellent.
Nice hotel but not enough storage for clothes. Would definitely need a chest of drawers in the room. We were only staying 8 nights but our usual holiday is 2 weeks and would have normally had more clothes with us. Also was there for my sons wedding which was held in the centre of Sirmionie and no full length mirror in the room. My mother also had a room and had to pay over the odds as she was on her own and had to take a double room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, good sized pool with sun beds and umbrellas and large towels (free). Safe deposits (free) in room. Excellent breakfast choices.
Cons: the provision of privacy screens on balconies
Location: a 20 minute walk into the old town was ideal for us - a bit of excercise each day. Walking the other way, we discovered two wonderful restaurants
I stayed for 5 nights with a girl friend in a twin bed room with balcony. Very helpful reception staff. Daily room service was excellent. Our only negative observation was the lack of privacy screens on balconies, and we did find this very disappointing. The 20 minute brisk walk into the old town was ideal for us, partly on the lake side. Boat trips were easy to access. Exiting the hotel and walking away from Sirmione was where we found the best two restaurants - there service was much more leisurely than in Sirmione itself. the
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated. Three star hotel at most.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Rooms were last furnished 20 years ago. Air conditioning is loud, bathroom really basic, no internet in rooms, breakfast modest etc. On the positive side- rooms are clean, staff is pleasant but the overal feel is like in a time-warp. There are stll using the old classic keys - which kind of sums up the whole experience. Definitelly not a 4 star hotel. The only thing it has going for it is location, location, location - and it is a big thing all right. However - not to be recomended for more than a one-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Du Parc, Sirmione

Posted Jun 27, 2013
We stayed for 6 nights in June 2013 and could not fault the hotel. From the moment of our arrival all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The location was great, a pleasant 30 minute gentle stroll into the centre of Sirmione where we ate each night, although others staying at the hotel were highly complimentary of the food in the hotel restaurant. Overall, excellent value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing few days at Lake Garda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Sydney

Good hotel - albeit a bit dated

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Quiet neighbourhood, walking distance to the old town
Cons: Internal bar can be a bit noisy
Location: About 2km easy walk to old town Sirmione. Couple of restaurants, cafe's very close by
Clean rooms, generous breakfast buffet, friendly staff and in a quiet neighbourhood. Room colours and furniture is all a bit dated - but in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay at the Hotel Du Parc

Posted Aug 13, 2012
We appreciated an excellent welcome from the English speaking staff. Enjoyed our short stay very much .