Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vic from Helston, Cornwall, UK

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location right in the center of the old town
We did not want to leave this wonderful Hotel and we must say the price of the snacks were very reasonable. We will be going back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Buckybear from Winchester

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it, we will return, staff helpful and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by megan from california

fantastic

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a room overlooking the lake, and it was great. Stylishly furnished, totally immaculate. Loved it! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Hertfordshire, UK

Clean, good food and service, perfect location.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Day hotel staff could not be more helpful.
Cons: Night porter seemed to not be keen on serving late night drinks!!
Location: Central to the most popular location on the lake
20th anniversary and the experiance was very romantic. Great local restaurants with quality fish menu's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2012
The location , the stuff and the room were amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveler 12

Great Location

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. Clean, modern furnishings in lobby and in rooms. Room 110 was on the corner overlooking Piazza Carducci and the lake, with a balcony on the lake side with a table and two chairs. The room was compact, but well designed, with a king-size bed. Room had a safe and minibar, but no coffee set-up. Complimentary tea service in the lobby from 4:30 to 5:30 pm. Umbrellas provided at the door in case of rain. Convenient location, not too far to drive in from the town's castle entrance through the crowds, and very close to the ferry dock. From castle entrance, drive straight ahead past a couple of small streets on the left, and turn left at Via Casello -- the hotel entrance is toward the water on the left. After you unload luggage, the hotel staff will move the car to their garage (10 Euro per day). The included breakfast was good. We enjoyed dinner at nearby restaurants Griffone and Pescatore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Solihull, West Midlands, UK

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: The hotel is perfectly located to visit the town centre on foot. There are lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from.
Cons: The bar closed a little early, but minor point only
Location: Fantastic
We visited Eden recently and enjoyed our stay immensly. The hotel was great and the breakfast typical hearty Italian fare. We had a room overlooking the lake and square which was an added advantage. The trip across the narrow bridge and the public square was exiciting and fun! IWe would certainly stay thre again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Top class hotl, great staff, very very clean. All round great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 7, 2012
The drive through the old town to the hotel alone is worth it. We got licky and got one of teh 3 parking places right by the door but their is an underground carpark across the piazza and an open air one a bit further away. Fantasitc location - we have a balcony over the lake. Worth paying a little extra for an experience like this - made a great place to chill after 2 long days of driving. Ferry goes from the jetty to one side of the hotel - good for transport across the lake and people watching.