Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Lake Garda Italy Hotel Excelsior Le Terrazze

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: We opted for the evening meals which were 18 euros each this was excellent value for a four course meal. The food was exceptional.
Location: Lake Garda is a lovely location, there are lots of picture card villages all round the lake. Verona is nearby which is also full of surprises .
This is a really good hotel, the location, the staff, and the food.We will definately be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from West Yorkshire

Great hotel, great views.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. Excellent standard of cleanliness in rooms and around the hotel in general. Great views. Plenty of places to sit ouside.
Location: Go by boat to visit different towns nearby such as Bardolino and Sirmione. Not cheap but worth it! Visit Malcesine and use the cable car..great views!
This is a lovely hotel with a modern interior. The standard rooms are small so go for a room with a balcony. The rooms facing onto the lake at the front are good but the two top floor deluxe rooms are excellent with huge private balconies and a breathtaking view. We upgraded our room and it was worth every penny. Breakfast is very good with a selection ranging from fruit, bread, pastries, salad and cold meats, yogurt etc.. to srambled eggs, bacon and omlettes that are cooked to your liking whilst you wait and watch!! There is even Prosecco at breakfast time in an iced bucket. Did not use the restaurant in the evening as we were B abd B but if I stayed again I would probably go half board as the restaraunts on the Lakeside are quite bland and quite expensive. The hotel menu looked to be more authentic and offered more variety. The staff are excellent. The welcome we received at reception was very warm and friendly and really the staff can't do enough for you... very helpful and attentive. Every member of staff greeted you around the hotel and this made a big difference to our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jason from gosport

Great hotel with great views of the lake

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Location: Great views of lake Garda
Great hotel, stunning views, great food, especially if you dine in the restaurant. Pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lake

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Fabulous relaxing holiday with amazing views. Walking distance to restaurants on lake but far enough away to be tucked away from any noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

A week at the end of March 2014

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Attentive and professional staff, excellent restaurant managed by a very good team, great location, very clean & nice room with a great view.
Cons: We have stayed in hotels around the world and this hotel is one of the best. sorry cannot find a fault
Location: Fantastic location within easy reach of the main town and ferry. Easy route around the lake by car.
Cannot say enough good about this Hotel and the staff, 5 star plus customer service. Great location only a few hundred meters from the edge of town and the ferry. I think there are approx 50 rooms in this hotel but you would never know as it is so peaceful. All rooms have a lake view or partial lake veiw, this is only due to the trees around the hotel but you will be grateful for the shade in high summer. We had a lake view which was first class. We ate in the hotel a couple of nights and wished we had eaten there all the time, compared to the local resturants this Hotel beats them all on price, wine selection, exceptional high quality food both on presentation & taste and restaurant service. Also enjoyed the complimentary afternnon teas. We generally don't write reviews on our stays in hotels, however our experience at the Excelsior propmpted us to do so. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ollie from Norwich

Really good hotel in good location

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The 4 course evening meal on offer at the hotel was simply amazing both in terms of quality and price.
Location: Only a short walk into town for all the bars and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with the most stunning views!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The stunning views, the welcoming staff and the free tea/coffee and cakes in the afternoon!
Location: Location on main road along coast of Lake Garda but close enough to walk into Garda old town and also up to the beautiful historical Villa of
We had a lovely stay in this hotel and are definitely planning on coming back again. The views over the lake were absolutely stunning and the hotel was located in a very good location for access to Garda and other beautiful towns/villages located along the East side of Lake Garda (the nicest side!). Staff were very welcoming and there was free complimentary tea/coffee and cakes when we arrived. The standard bedroom was a little cramped but reception allowed us to upgrade to a bigger, better room for a very reasonable price. It also had good parking arrangements and a lovely pool on the terrace overlooking the lake. All in all - well worth a visit!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

Great hotel minutes from the lake.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Spacious rooms with nice terraces. Helpful staff and an outdoor terrace in the restaurant. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Parking and pool and breakfasts were amazing.
Cons: Room sizes or cost per room.
Location: Garda is a very lovely town with plenty to do. We would strongly recommend a visit and taking some time to visit some of the other towns on the lake.
The hotel is great with rear facilities with it not being in the centre of garda but only a 2minute walk to the nearest end. We would definitely stay again. The only downside is that the rooms aren't very big for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Reading UK

good hotel in good location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
lovely hotel in very good position in Garda just a few minutes from the town centre. room was not overly big but was clean and had a balcony from where we could see the lake. Staff were welcoming and helpful, breakfast was varied with a chef to do omelettes as you waited and we loved the champagne. Pool was great to get into to cool down as the weather was so hot.