Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Newcastle, UK

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great, just across the road from the train station. The room was clean but relatively basic and lacked power sockets. The air con was poor and the WiFi was dreadful! The continental breakfast was acceptable and overall it is worthy of the 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leslie

Close to train station with good service

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had read a review that the train was noisy at the hotel. I did not find this to be true. We had a good stay with good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Couple holiday

Convenient stop over hotel right beside station

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 1 night merely as a stop over as it is across the road from Peschiera train station. Dated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Great location for travelling around the Lake

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: Location, free wifi and air conditioning
Location: Perfect location for getting from Verona (about 10 mins journey on the train) and using the Lake bus service 62-64
Excellent location next to the bus stop which goes round the lake and back to Verona. The train station is also next to the bus stop which goes to Verona and Milan. It's about 10 min walk into the town. The reception is 24 hours and the staff are very helpful. There is free wifi throughout the hotel which is invaluable when planning your trips. The room was a good size and the bathroom also very good. There is air conditioning in the room which I understand is not always included in hotel rooms in Lake Garda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Garden

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hotel Garden over Easter weekend 2012. It was extremely convenient for the station which was excellent since we arrived by train. Despite this, the room was very quiet and not at all disrupted by station noise. Everything was fine; breakfast was good. The Hotel is a little old fashioned but very clean and pleasant. I did feel it was expensive but I suppose it was comparable with other accommodation in the area - it was Bank Holiday weekend after all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorset. UK

Garden. Lake garda

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is conveniently situated at the southern end of Lake Garda. Everything was perfect for our stay and the Hotel was faultless for its 3* grade. Breakfast was particularly fsplendid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Hotel Garden - Convenient and good value

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend the Hotel Garden. The rooms and public areas are spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the breakfast is more than adequate. Despite being so close to the train station, the rooms are blissfully quiet...and there's air conditioning! Excellent quality for the price. Peschiera del Garda is a stop of the Venice-Milan line. This village is a convenient choice for those who want to explore the towns surrounding Lago de Garda. The ferry stop is approx 15 minute walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ali from Manchester,UK

Excellent location, Helpful staff,Good service, poor amenities

Posted Apr 19, 2011
The hotel staff were very helpful and speak good English.However the hotel management could do better in improving the room amenities. I thought that a three star hotel should be able to provide basic stuff like iron and ironing borad, alarm clock, tea/coffee making facilities in rooms. There are many English speaking channels on satellite dish but none of them were available in room TV.The wireless internet was free but the signal was weak and unreliable in the room unless you were in the hotel lobby.I could not see free newspapers in the hotel lobby as well.I would not use the same hotel in my next trip to the area.