Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augsbur, Bayern

Super Super Hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Das ganze freundliche Personal und das Frühstück das wahr sehr herlich.
Cons: Uns fest echt nichts ein.
Location: Das Hotel ist 8 Kilometer von Sirmione und 10 Kilometer von Pescheria entfernt, dort ist man direkt am Gardasee.
Uns hat alles sehr sehr gut gefallen, sehr nettes und freundliches Personal. Wir haben noch nie so ein tolles drei Sterne Hotel in Italien gehabt. Super super. Danke. Immer wieder .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted May 11, 2015
Un acceuil parfait, souriant , agréable et en français. Dès notre arrivé on nous a donné une carte de la region en nous expliquant tout ce qu il y avait à faire. Personnel à l écoute et disponible. Seul point negatif l hotel raisonne et on entend facilement les bruits qu ils peut y avoir dans l établissement Un restaurant est disponible également avec une cuisine correct .ainsi que le buffet du petit déjeuner. L hotel est bien placé , dans un charmant petit village a 5 min de l entree de l autoroute ce qui est très pratique pour visiter les grandes villes et a 15 min du lac en voiture .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Klemmfrom Stuttgart

für 2 Nächte ausreichend

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
wir waren zufrieden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christinefrom Paris

Bien pour une escale

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bon hotel pour une etape, car un peu loin de Vérone. Belle terrasse. Personnel accueillant. Chambre trop petite pour 5 personnes. Confort très simple. Petite piscine hors sol qui permet de se rafraîchir (surtout les enfants) mais impossible d étaler sa serviette autour. (Il y a bien un carré d herbe un peu plus loin, mais peu agréable).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertofrom Torino, Italia

Accogliente struttura per vacanza rilassante.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Il "verde" molto curato e la posizione ventilata dell'hotel.
Cons: Il menù alla carta ma anche quello turistico, per le nostre tasche, risulta un pò caro.
Con la mia famiglia siamo stati ospiti della struttura per due notti. La camera era molto pulita, c'erano cassaforte, aria condizionata e tv, il bagno nuovo era molto pulito e con finestra. Un paio di suggerimenti per i proprietari sono mettere delle zanzariere, prevedere delle convenzioni per un'eventuale mezza pensione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tpotfrom Devon, UK

Very Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Distance from Lake garda
Location: The hotel is on the edge of a quiet village with few shops, surrounded by open fields and a park. very nice location.
We stayed here for two nights. The staff were very pleasant we had a lovely view from our balcony. The pool was adequate for a quick dip and the breakfast was good. The hotel itself is about 10km from the lake garda. On the whole we found the hotel very good with no complaints :-) Would definitely recommend it to travellers who want to explore the area and have a car as its not within walking distance to any of the sights/landmarks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr Freundlich und sauber aber das Hotel ist zu alt, und frühstück nicht so gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cocco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayreuth, Deutschland

Am Ende der Welt, und dann auch noch Pool defekt.

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Um mit etwas Positivem zu beginnen: Wenigstens die Zimmer und die Bäder sind sauber, aber dafür stinkt es im ganzen Haus nach scharfen Putzmitteln. Die Zimmer und Bäder sind klein, die Möblierung o.k. Blick aus dem Fenster entweder vorne raus auf die Straße oder hinten raus auf ein ungepflegtes Ödland. Parkplätze am Haus, kostenlos und abend abgesperrt, das ist noch das Beste. Bei der Ankunft ist die Klimaanlage ausgeschaltet (gefühlte 50 Grad Celsius im Zimmer!) und wird auch erst nach Anfrage in der Rezeption umständlich eingeschaltet. Dabei erhält man einen Blick zugeworfen, als ob man ungehörige Sonderwünsche äußern würde. Wenn man das Haus am Morgen verläßt, schaltet die Putzkolonne die Klimaanlage wieder aus, so dass bei der Rückkehr am Nachmittag wieder 50 Grad im Zimmer herrschen. Der "Swimmingpool" (in Wahrheit ist das ein Planschbecken aus dem Baumarkt) ist außer Betrieb. Darüber wird man beim Einchecken natürlich nicht informiert, sondern erst dann, wenn man in Badehose mit Kleinkind die Treppe herunter kommt. Die lapidare Erklärung lautet, es sei in letzter Zeit zu heiß gewesen und das Wasser schlecht geworden. Man macht aber auch keinerlei Anstalten, das Wasser auszutauschen, der Pool bleibt einfach dauerhaft geschlossen. Das Frühstück kann man getrost vergessen: Der Kaffee schmeckt nach nichts und ist eine Beleidigung für jeden Italiener (völlig egal, was man bestellt). Das "Buffet" enthält fast ausschließlich Dosenware (z.B. eine Nutella-Kopie), die Backwaren taugen nichts und das Müsli-Buffet ist schlecht gefüllt und wird ab 9.00 Uhr gar nicht mehr betreut. Außerdem bekommt man bereits ab 9.30 (!) überhaupt nichts mehr zum Frühstück. Das ganze nimmt man in "gepflegtem" Sichtbeton-Ambieten ein - wie überhaupt das ganze Haus aus Beton gebaut zu sein scheint, was für ein entsprechend unangenehmes Raumklima sorgt. Wir hatten für einen 2-Tages Zwischenstopp lange im Internet nach einem Hotel mit Pool gesucht, ansonsten wären wir überhaupt nicht in diesem abgelegen Ort gefahren. Von diesem Hotel waren wir sehr enttäuscht. Notgedrungen sind wir dann ans Gardasee-Südufer zum Baden gefahren (der war im August 2011 eine stinkende Schmutzbrühe, aber das ist eine andere Geschichte...) Fazit: Dieses Hotel sieht uns sicher nicht wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent little hotel - middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was the final stay of a six night tour of Italy, and we wanted something halfway between Venice and Milan, and close to Lake Garda if possible. Pozzolengo was a little bit tricky to find, it's not signposted until you're almost on top of it, but once in the town, all the hotels are signposted clearly. The hotel has a large car park, and is comprised of a main building and an annexe, separated by a terrace with tables where you can have your evening meal. We were in the main building, and there is an elevator which is available during the day which made getting luggage up and down to the room very easy. The staff were very helpful, only one of them spoke passable English, but with our meagre Italian and lots of hand-waving, we could always make ourselves clear to the other staff what we needed. The town of Pozzolengo itself is pretty much dead during the day - we walked around a bit, but everywhere was closed (as is usual in rural Italy). There is a large mediaeval tower about 5 minutes drive down the road which is nice to visit. Apart from that, we had to travel into the Garda-side town of Colombare (Sirmione) to get provisions and have a sit down at a cafe. The lake-side tourist towns of Desenzano d.g. and Peschiera with all their amenities are only a short drive away, and Lake Garda is very pretty and provides some small beach areas for sunbathing. The room was very nicely decorated and well equipped. We had our evening meal on the terrace and was treated to delightful Lombardy cuisine and some delicious local wine. Breakfast next morning was in the annexe building in their large breakfast room, and was the usual buffet style of rolls, cheese etc. As a small niggle, the hotel describes itself as having a pool, but it's not really a pool as you'd expect - it's one of those tarpaulin-sided affairs sitting on the lawn, and it looked a bit too murky on our visit to allow the kids in. As a destination, the town was too quiet for us, but it was near some nice places on the Lake, and the hotel was a very comfortable stop-over for our last night in Italy. Quiet and great food.