Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't set your GPS to "shortest route" :)

Posted Aug 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
The ratings for this hotel were bad but we booked it anyway... WE LOVED IT It was hard to find and our GPS took us down some windy road barely wider than the car BUT we had the best sunset photo ever and the waiter moved a table so we could watch the sunset over the lake while we ate. The reviews for this hotel were horrible but we really enjoyed our overnight stay. I guess our expectations were set low after reading the website and the hotel was really cool. The hotel is older and having three twin beds was funny. There is no internet in the hotel or within about 20 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Would look around a lot more before going back here

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Hotel needs to be re-evaluated. It may have been a 4-star hotel....15 years ago. Mini fridge unavailable, whoever painted the place was either drunk or unprofessional. No background view of the ocean while sitting at table and chairs as shown in one of the hotel photos. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was lake side so in that sense it was a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel Internazionale-Lake Garda

Posted Nov 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel very badly sign posted,you would pass the entrance as sign is covered by trees. Reception staff not very friendly or welcoming. Great views from hotel room in front. Fridge in room locked - minimum spend of 10euro & it will be openedby reception. Totally un-necessary to force customers to pay this to have fridge opened. Room not to a 4star standard. Very basic. Buffet breakfast more suited to a german clientale,not a great choice for us irish only coffee & croisants. Hotel not recommended due to unfriendly reception,more suited to package holiday & bus tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from lex ky

Good overall

Posted Oct 14, 2009
Great staff, great food ,wonderful view from front of hotel.Location convenient spot at the middle of the lake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moskva

Hotellet vi hade bokat var fullbokat

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Vi kunde aldrig bo på detta hotell. När vi kom dit sa de att det var fullbokat. När vi ringde hotels.se fick vi ingen hjälp. Använd inte hotels.se. Verkar vara rena skojet och vår semester blev förstörd! Mikael och Lena Johansson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Inte värt 4 stjärnor

Posted Aug 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Torri del Benaco är en trevlig liten ort värd ett kort besök. Det finns en trevlig restaurang Ristorante del Port men de övriga är enkla turistrestauranger. Ständerna på denna delan av Gradasjön är små eftersom det är så brant. Ofta ligger de precis nedanför kustvägen och är ett par meter breda av grus. Bra vattenkvalite men badskor rekommenderas för stenarnas skull :) Hotel Internazionale ligger på prommenadavstånd från Torre del Benaco och det finns en promenadväg från hotellet även om man inte tror det (smal väg precis vid sjön...). Själva hotellet var trist men hade dock en 20 meters strand precis nedanför hotellet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

The Worst Hotel we stayed in on our Travel through Europe

Posted Jul 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel did in our opinion come up to the standerd of a four star whilst room was clean bed was broken.Carpets of very poor.Saff in hotel very helpful.Hotel took coaches in which if eating in the hotel was not a pleasent expierence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Lakeside Luxury

Posted Jul 19, 2008
The hotel Internazionale is located in Torri del Benaco on the shores of Lake Garda. The hotel is difficult to find on your first visit however this is more than compensated for by the location and quality of the hotel. The accommodation, food, service and facilities are all excellent, with the staff very friendly and always ready to deal with any request you may have. The dining room is very comfortable and the food excellent value for money this coupled with a first class bar make the stay very enjoyable. The rooms do require upgrading, and the sight of the hotel handyman painting the corridors was slightly off putting. The swimming pool is good with comfortable sun loungers available, drinks will also be served by the pool if required. The hotel provides a free mini bus to and from Torri four times a day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

not impressed nor near town

Posted Jul 4, 2008
Most uncomfortable bed I have ever been in. Tough after nearly 20 hours' travel time and no sleep. Room very basic, hard beds, bad pillows. Hard to find on the north side away from town. Town of Garda is where I'd stay next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Good hotel with friendly & very helpfull staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2007
The Hotel is around 20 minutes from the town of Torri Del Benaco but the walk is along the beautifull lakeside and we niver once tired of it. The room was clean and had a balcony but was nothing special, the mattress was a bit hard but confortable and caused no loss of sleep. The view from the rear of the hotel is of nothing but cliff face, so if you want views of the lake book a ask about a room to the front. In reality this is not a big problem as we had no intentions of staying in our room for long periods other than to sleep. The food was of a very good quality and there was plenty available at the breakfast buffet. The staff were very helpfull and very friendly, we arrived late on our first day and the staff made us a quick meal despite the kitchen being closed. I have no qualms giving this hotel a thumbs up as long as you don't mind the 15-20 minute walk to town.