Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is great value for money

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Huge airy room with lake view balcony
Cons: Bar restaurant
Location: Meandering , eating, drinking and shopping are the only things to do in Sirmione
The owner and his wife are very pleasant and helpful. The location is superb and free parking is supplied both on site and at the town car park - ideal for anyone with a larger vehicle or who does not want to drive down the tight alleyways of Sirmione, which is necessary to reach any hotel in the old town area of the resort Could be improved by the addition of a bar or restaurant Free WiFi was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from York

Nice hotel, big balcony wonderful view of the lake

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Driving through Sirmione can be fun.
The owners and the staff were very helpful and friendly even arranged for us a drink on arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast with juice from freshly squeezed oranges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Good hotel-very nice stuff. Good location- in the middle of sirmione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Malta

A very pleasant experience

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location, the parking facility and helpful staff. The terrance of our room with its view was the cherry on the cake.
Cons: Bathroom needs som upgarde.
Location: Perfect location at the heart of the old town with all the scenic sites, boutique shops, the terme and restaurants being just a few steps from hotel.
Family run hotel located at a very nice spot close to the heart of the old town. Everyone was so kind, cordial and helpful. Hotel amenities are adequate but very clean. Basic but genuine food for breakfast. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from London

Modern hotel with excellent views of the lake

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Location: Excellent location, with views overlooking the lake.
We stayed for 4 nights and beat the Easter crowds so it was quiet for the first few days, as a result I think we got the room with the best view, (on the top floor overlooking the lake). Would definitely return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel, wonderful location

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is just perfect - inside the city walls, at the end of the shopping street and just a few minutes walk from Catullus' Grotto. We were able to park the car at the front door and it didn't move again until we left. The room was lovely and the balcony superb - almost as big as the room and with a view over the roofs of the houses to the lake - facing West so we saw the sunset in all it's glory. Check in was so easy, the hotel staff all spoke very good English and we were made to feel like more than just paying guests. Breakfast was lovely - plenty of choice and plenty of it with the orange juice squeezed in front of your eyes! Housekeeping services were excellent and discreet and the cleanliness of the room and hotel impeccable, better than many 4 and 5* hotels we've stayed in! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and we will definitely not even look at anywhere else if we are ever fortunate to stay in Sirmione again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff, great location. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from australia

Gracious hotel in perfect Location sirmione

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Said it all above
Cons: Don't think they could improve on anything
We enjoyed our stay here in this lovely old traditional Italian hotel. Rooms were large and comfortable. Had balcony around two sides with pleasant view. At quiet end of village but right opposite the aquaria thermal pools, just minutes walk to everything. Hotel staff friendly . Breakfast was very good. Would definitely come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon1981 from Ireland

Beautiful stay

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Hotel Luna Sirmione for 5 nights really comfortable room free wifi and spotlessly clean breakfast beautiful with lots of choice...just 1 thing no tea/coffee facilities in room but didn't really bother us as plenty of cafes restaurants in sirmione and ideally located in the historic town area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com