Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OG

Apparentemente carino

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Arriviamo alla reception e ci hanno accolto benissimo, molto gentili.. Arrivati in stanza una quadrupla, c'erano solo 3 posti preparati. Facciamo presente il tutto alla reception è l'addetto molto sorpreso e dispiaciuto non sapeva cosa dirci vista l'ora.. Abbiamo preparato il quarto letto noi. Colazione abbondante e gradevole a parte il caffè, e le bevande.. Siamo stati 3 giorni e viste le condizioni della camera non è stata mai pulita.. Nessun tipo di informazione su eventuali posti da vedere e neanche su cosa poter visitare. Mi dispiace ma il mio voto è un 4
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by giorgio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Somerset, UK

Potentially a good hotel much in need of updating

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: A good setting although some distance from the town.
Cons: Decor is tired and in serious need of an update. I would love to have been able to advise on improving the interior design. Provide info in English.
Booked this hotel so that I could be near mother at another hotel, however had to be really fit as the drive is incredibly steep and a long trek to Garda lakeside. Bit spooky at night as lack of lighting on the drive. Hotel was geared towards Germans, all info and excursions written in German and even the TV channels were in German apart from one Italian replaying dubbed American series. Hotel was in a good setting with potential to be really lovely but was tired and in serious need of an update. My sheet had a hole in it, although clean. Staff were fairly friendly and helpful. Booked on B & B basis and missed it a couple of times as it was from 7.30 - 9.30 am. but hey no big deal. Felt really anonymous. Shared the swimming pool with ducks and the odd feathers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Für 1 Nacht war es erträglich. Zimmer nicht renoviert. Zimmerdecke hatte einen Wasserschaden mit großen Stockfleck und hing durch (abgehängte Decke). Bei längerem Aufenthalt wäre das Zimmer zu viert zu klein gewesen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Sicht auf den Lago

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Die Aussicht auf den Gardasee, die Größe des Bungalows und die Ruhe, da man weit genug von den Nachbarhäusern entfernt ist.
Location: Fußläufig erreicht man den Gardasee und kommt direkt an die Seepromenade die ins Zentrum von Garda führt. Strand & Pool laden zum entspannen ein.
Wir hatten zu viert das Hotel Marco Polo gebucht und eigentlich ein Hotelzimmer erwartet. Bei Ankunft stellten wir fest, dass wir einen eigenen Bungalow ganz oben am Hang mit Sicht auf den Gardasee bekommen hatten. Man konnte mit dem Auto direkt vor die Tür fahren und auspacken. Somit hatten wir dann auch noch eine Küche, ein Esszimmer, 2 einzelne Schlafzimmer und eine schöne Terrasse. Die Lage war wirklich super und der Gardasee/ Strand zu Fuß zu erreichen. Der Zustand des Bungalows war total in Ordnung und für das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis total angemessen. Sicherlich gab es hier und da Stellen an den Wänden, wo der Putz abbröckelte oder Flecken an der Wand - das stört aber nur diejenigen, die danach suchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fürth

Zimmer

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Im unteren Teil des Hotels sind die Zimmer mit Terrasse , leider sind die etwa 20 Terrassen kein bisschen geschützt , keine Privatsphãre , keine mõglichkeit nasse sachen aufzuhãngen .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey UK

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, views, pool and local shop
Cons: Don't reserve tables at breakfast, its annoying to find hardly anyone in there and yet no where to sit as they have all been reserved.
Location: Garda itself is full of shops and restaurants and lively at night. The gardens at Riva del Garda are beautiful, as is Sirmione
We first went to this hotel about 13 yrs ago, it was a little tired then but the views are amazing. I was very concerned after booking again this year and reading the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself is dated but we were allocated on of the buildings outside the main hotel. The room was a basic with no view but the cleaners work hard to keep this hotel clean and tidy. There are 2 pools the higher one, shared with the adjacent chalet park is beautiful and next to the hotel/park pizzeria, which serves excellent food and takeaway pizza and has an amazing view over the lake. I think we were probably the only English people in the hotel mostly German etc...Breakfast is ok, nothing great but a good choice overall although seating is a little difficult as most tables are reserved for a big German tour company, the staff in the restaurant are less than cheerful at finding you somewhere to sit. Its all very badly organised but a small issue really. The hotel is up a steep hill, hence the view. Boats are easily used like buses on the lake making it all easily accessible although not cheap. Overall a enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey C.I.

Would have thought two star, dis appionting

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Bar staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Roads and parking. Tea/Coffee in room, a TV that an english speaking channel could be found.
Location: Swimming pool was good, but no shower facility. Pizza restraurnt excellent.
Breakfast system was terrible, suspect because we were only B & B. We were shunned at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steinfrom Norway

Slitt, men hyggelig.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Å ankomme dette hotellet bringer minner fra 80-tallet tilbake. Vi snakker rosa toalett og badekar, og mintgrønne kurvstoler på verandaen. Når det er sagt, så er det en svært trivelig atmosfære her, selv om stilarten kanskje ikke er den mest foretrukne I 2014. Det er en restaurant på selve hotellet, og en på området. Begge serverer svært god mat til svært sympatiske priser. Baren har også et behagelig prisnivå. Det er et stort og fint uteområde med solstoler og to bassenger. Ned til Garda sentrum er det en spasertur på 10-15 minutter. Selve hotellets tilstand er nok litt for slitt til å forsvare prisen sin. Rommene er også veldig lytte ut mot gangen, hvor mange synes det er naturlig å la barna drive hyletrening halv ni om morgenen. Dog så er det god stemming, og hyggelig personale.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Simpelt hotel med flott beligenhet

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var mye å utsette på dette hotellet. Safen på rommet virket ikke. Tv'n var en 14 tommer av den gamle typen og var nærmest ubrukelig. 3 av fire senger var bra, den fjerde druknet man i. Vi ba om en ekstra stol, men fikk vel egentlig aldri noen respons. Det var vel slik med dert meste av informasjon også. Derimot var det vel en godkjent frokost om man ser bort fra en del rot med bordplasseringen. Og romvasken var det ingenting å si på. Internett derimot var dyrt og veldig dårlig. Liten dekning og nesten umulig å surfe på nett. Vi kommer nok til å velge noe annet neste gang.