Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Back at Garda!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Wanted to stay in a different location at Lake Garda, so Sirmione was chosen and the Miramare is in an ideal position. Beaches and superb vistas are on both sides of the peninsula and it also has a castle and many small independent shops and restaurants - highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DK from Colorado

Outstanding hotel at fantastic price!

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel's location is perfect! Close to Sirmione (walking distance) and the hotel itself is beautiful. There was a playground & lagoon area for our kids to play in, a large grassy area to relax, and a beautiful dock that goes out to the lake. The only downside was that wifi was very sporadic, particularly in our rooms (wifi was free so I really couldn't complain). Also, the rooms got very stuffy at night - we wanted to leave the window open but we would have been eaten alive by bugs. Breakfast was great - good selection and lots of food. And the staff was VERY helpful and accommodating. DEFINITELY recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Surrey UK

Suitable venue for adults and family

Posted Jun 17, 2013
A nice friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast choice good on the veranda by the pool! Furniture a bit dated and single beds only suitable for children/little people! Everything worked though and the rooms were clean. Quite a peaceful place and hardly any traffic. Garden tidy and lots of shade. Only 10 minutes walk to Sirmione Castle and such an abundance of restaurants and cafes. One BIG disappointment for us was the lack of view of the lake from the garden because they have allowed the tall reeds to grow almost to the jetty and have blocked what should have been a lake view which is why we booked the hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

walking distance to sirmione castle

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel quality is fair, it is very close to Sirmione center, and the castle. You can walk to some beautiful restaurants inside the castle. Hotel is old, but they have rooms facing the lake, with very good views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy

Well-run hotel close to old town

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
This basic but good value hotel is situated on the main road into Sirmione. We experienced a little road noise but not enough to disturb us and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Nice garden, plenty of free parking. The service is exceptional. Sirmione is a lovely old town (a 10-15 minute stroll) with plenty of restaurants and the usual shops aimed at tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bud and Candy

Outstanding value in Sirmione

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Miramar was a huge surprise. From its excellent pool, free parking, great breakfast and unbeatable location, it exceeded our expectations. It is a short and pleasant walk into the old town and the hotel fronts on the Lake Garda beach. The staff is wonderful in every way and the rooms offer balcony views of the grounds and lake. We would strongly recommend this property for anyone wishing to stay on gorgeous Lake Garda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 3, 2012
This hotel is very dated. Location is good, easy walk to the old town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Miramar - 3 star quality hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
For a three star hotel Miramar offered everything that was required - staff are exceptionally helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Lovely hotel with ideal location

Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel ideally located - just a 5-10 minute walk into old town Sirmione, spotlessly clean, very helpful and friendly staff, breakfast fresh and plentiful, we spent most mornings sight seeing using the ferry and local bus service, afternoons sitting in the gardens with a drink from the bar watching the swans and wildlife on the lake. If arriving from Verona airport then easy to get the shuttle bus from the airport to the main bus station (6 euros payable on the bus) in Verona then take service 26 to Brescia (3.5 euros, tickets can be purchased in the newsagents just inside the bus station who will advise which bus stand it leaves from) which stops off in Sirmione, bus stop close to the hotel but if you miss it then bus turns around and comes back up the road. We had a fabulous time.