Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than 3 star

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, all staff, breakfast,room.
Extremely friendly staff, great location, only 10 minute walk from Lake Garda. Rooms cleaned by very pleasant and helpful staff. Top marks for all Management and staff-keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mando Romano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to all required amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Read travel books on Lake Garda
excellent service by staff who were concerned to ensure our time with them was memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Glasgow

Lovely hotel with lovely pool.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Lovely modern hotel. Rooms nice and clean. Ten minute walk to lake from hotel. Breakfast really nice and lots of different choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Conor from Derry, Ireland

A gem on Lake Garda

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Pool and public areas
Cons: Wif-fi slow and unreliable
Location: First Class location
Just finished a 3 night stay. Excellent hotel, highly recommended. Beautiful pool and public areas. Staff warm and very helpful. 5 minute walk down to the waterfront. Easy to drive to with good parking. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London

Lovely hotel, impressed

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Location, quality, facilities
Location: Good, easy to walk into town
Gerat hôtel, good location, good facilities, closer to 4 Star than 3 Star. Minor comments - pool area could end up very busy/short of beds, simply due to the size (was lovely when we ewre there outside school holidays). Staff are all very friendly but service outside breakfast hours is sometimes a little slow - not a problem if you're on holiday and unwinding though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Central Location

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Excellent restaurants in back streets nearby. Near station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by judy & kevin from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Our home away from home .

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: ALL THINGS COVERED IN REVIEW
From entering the foyer we were very impressed with the presentation,the staff were truely excellent,the breakfast superb & the cleanliness was first class .The hotel is located in a great area & allowed us to fully enjoy our stay in Desenzano....will be recommending it to all our friends .........................many thanks to all .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vera & Donal

Lovely location

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was more than we expected for a 3 star, the staff were extremely helpful with organising tours and information on the surrounding area. Would definitly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying there should we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Ruislip

Perfect boutique hotel in Lake Garda

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: The pool, the rooms, the bed, the staff...it was all good.
Cons: The choice of TV channels was limited, but who watches TV when in Lake Garda?!!
Location: Hotel is a short walk from town center and from the railway station. It's on a main road, but set back far enough to be quiet.
Everything about this hotel was excellent. Great staff, nice buffet breakfast, comfortable rooms, perfect location. Highly recommended.