Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MEK from Philadelphia

Modern hotel in Sirmione

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first thing you need to know if you are staying at Hotel Olivi is that it is located in the old walled town and you must be cleared at the police kiosk at the entrance (they have a list of hotel guests) in order to enter with a car. We didn't know this and drove around quite a few times because we did not realize you could drive into the old town. Driving is a challenge because the streets are so narrow and filled with tourists. That being said, the location of the hotel is good-a short walk to the center of town-with a great view of Lake Garda. The decor is late 60's mod meets the Jetsons - not my taste but the room and bed were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Peter from London

VERY OVERPRICED

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Nice room, good view, comfortable beds/bedding.
Cons: The prices should be halved for this quality.
Location: Sirmione is "Blackpool sur lac". If you have tattoos, like heaving crowds, and treble-sized icecreams then this is the place you!
We came to this hotel from the wonderful Cipriani in Asolo and what a letdown! Double the price for a fraction of the quality. We were left with the strong impression that we had paid a frankly exorbitant single night tariff because the hotel is really geared towards weekly package guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel olivi

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The setting but only if you pay the extra for a lake view
Cons: The bed and pillows a little hard
Location: Fantastic only a short walk into the town and beautiful vies of the castle and the lake
Wonderful hotel the setting is fantastic just overlooking the lake but not on it. It is definitely well worth paying for a sea view as we had a wonderful view and a large balcony to sit outside . The staff are very friendly and helpful . The breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and always well stocked . The town of sirmone is very picturesque and plenty of places to eat out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bravo Olivi

Posted Sep 24, 2012
This a charming small hotel (67 rooms) on a hill overlooking Lake Garda, The hotel is a short walk away from the bustling, narrow streets of Sirmione with its bars restaurants and shopping. We had a 'Quality' room overlooking the lake. The room was a good size with a generous balcony area and kept spotlessly clean. Food at the hotel was of a consistently high quality both at lunch (the LeBisse poolside bar) and at dinner, where there is a choice of sitting inside or on a terrace overlooking the gardens and the lake. What makes this hotel so special are the staff - many of whom have been at the hotel for 12 years or more. Without exception they are friendly, polite and keen to do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. The manager refers to them as his small family. For guests it is a joy to be in such company and surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BS

Set in beautiful location

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time at Hotel Olivi. Rooms more spacious than I expected (although weren't lucky enough to get a lake view). Rooms very clean and tidy and hotel literally only a minute from the beautiful Sirmione centre. The area surrounding the pool was immaculate with plenty of shaded cabanas for those who aren't sun worshippers. The only down side was that the pool itself was ice cold, too cold to get in to - as was the jacuzzi. The only other thing was that I felt the room could benefit with tea and coffee making facilities. But for these two things Hotel Olive would definitely have got a five star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from Milan

A nice place for .... relaxing

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: location, service
Location: Sirmione is a very nice place to spend a couple of restfull days in.... history, nature, views, naturl spa
The place itself is very nice, and the hotel just fits in correctly: no glamour, just quality service and courtesy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel Olivi, Sirmione Lake Garda

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a lovely property near the end of the Sirmione Peninsular. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The food in their restaurant was very good. Our room was small, clean and faced a back wall. Sirmione is a fun, walled city with many shops and great gellato, if you find the right place. Finding it was fun. Don't miss the Roman ruins. You might consider the more expensive rooms if size and view are important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Hotel Olivi - 5 star dining

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were recommended to this hotel by a friend and we were not disappointed. It is in a lovely position towards the end of the peninsular of Sirmione, which is good because it is quiet but means that you have to pass through the village every time you want to go somewhere else. Thee hotel arranged a private hire car to collect and return us to Verona airport, it was not cheap but did compare well with the local taxis. We chose to pay extra for a room with a balcony, overlooking the gardens towards the lake and we also took half board, both options were well worth the additional cost. The room was very clean, towels and sheets changed every day. We stayed for 7 nights and there was adequate storage for the two of us. All the hotel staff were very friendly and there is a distinct family atmosphere. It appears that people do return time after time as many of the returning guests were greeted almost as friends. The age group when we visited in September was definitely on the "senior" side but this blended with the style of the hotel...how many hotels do you know where afternoon tea and pastries are served by the pool at 5pm (on the sound of a bell) It was all rather lovely! The pool is not large but there is sufficient space around it and the small garden to get peace and quiet on the comfortable loungers. In the village of Sirmione there are many restaurants and ice cream parlours that cater for the hundreds of day trippers that arrive by ferry or guided coach tour every day. The village is very picturesque with it's castle and Roman ruins (well worth a look) but when the tourists have gone the place closes down about 10.30 pm and it is all very peaceful. Back to the hotel and one of the best parts of the visit for us was the 4 course dinners in the restaurant. There were four or five choices in every course and each one we tried was delicious and beautifully presented. We especially enjoyed the "lake fish of the day" prepared in front of you, this varied from bass to bream and trout whilst we were there. The main menu changes every week but every day the chef provided his suggestion for that day with dishes not on the main menu. The food was a high point of the visit,. Would we go back? Definitely for a relaxing holiday of a few days (and to sample the food again). Sirmione is a little remote to use a a base for exploring but such a lovely place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rooms very small

Posted Sep 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
Finding the hotel can be tricky as it is tucked away from the hustle and bustle, but there's an information centre with hotel information that can help. The hotel comfort overall was good. However, for the price the room was tiny with little space to move. We had a room at the back of the hotel with no viewn which was disappointing. The decor in the rooms and throughout the hotel seems very dated too. One nice surprise was even though breakfast was not listed on our booking it was included in the price so do ask if you are unsure! One part of the hotel which is lovely is the pool area and as the hotel is in a quieter area it is very peaceful and relaxing. I would use the hotel for a short stay again, however, it is expensive for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed opinions

Posted May 19, 2007
No one can argue that the hotel has fantastic views of the lake and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful when our rental car broke down in the car park with several staff trying to give us a 'jump start', however with paper thin walls, it sounded as though the people in the room next to us were in our room and using our bathroom! There was also only a shower (no bath) which was awkward to get in and out of. Apart from the views and staff, not a 4 star hotel in my opinion!