Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Great Carlton Louth England

Wonderful Location views over "SILENT" Lake Garda

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Situation overlooking Lake Garda, Superb Spa Facilities, Restaurants, Reception Area, Good Housekeeping Helpful Staff..
Cons: En-suite bathrooms in room occupied and those reported need major re-modelling and brought up to the high standards of the rest of the hotel.
Location: Beautiful Location close to unique town of Sirmione and Lake Garda. Absolutely nothing to do in November unless you are into walking / hiking.
My wife had been asking me for years to visit Lake Garda, so for our 27th.Wedding Anniversary we booked the Hotel Olivi & Thermal Spa in Sirmione for five days in late November 2014. To our complete surprise and disappointment Lake Garda and Sirmione were virtually completely shut down, only one restaurant (La Scala) in the old town of Sirmione open for most of the week, apart from the weekend the Main Hotel Restaurant was also closed for lunch and dinner, however bar snacks were always available. Missed the small print on Lake Garda boat timetables so no boat trips or excursions on this completely silent lake. We did take advantage of an excellent and modestly priced bus service to surrounding towns including one very special day in the city centre of Verona marked by my stumbling onto Romeo and Juliet's legendary house and balcony much appreciated by the wife and all her Facebook pals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

CONSIGLIATO!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
PERSONALE CORDIALE E DISPONIBILE. SUITE MOLTO ACCOGLIENTE. SPA RILASSANTE E PIUTTOSTO AMPIA, CON VASCA ESTERNA RISCALDATA ACCESSIBILE FINO ALLE 20.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Bello, pulito, vista sul lago, giardino curato.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Sopratutto la gestione giovane
Cons: Fare piu' attrazione serale per le persone che si fermano a fare piu' notti nell'hotel.
Location: Sittuato nel mezzo del lago nel ultimo tratto di lembo di terra offre una bella vista panoramica.
Bello in tutti i sensi, spa curata, silenzioso per un buon riposo, ospitalita' eccellente, gestione giovane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaiserslautern

hübsches Hotel, gepflegte Anlage,

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: tolles Hotel mit freundlichem hilfsbereitem Personal, kostenloser Fahrradverleih, mehrsprachig, Nachmittagstee inclusiv, Zimmer und Badgröße ausreiche
Cons: ja, unbedingt Zimmer mit Balkon und Spa anbieten, die Zimmer ohne Balkon sind etwas dunkel. Sonntags zeitlich begrenzte Einfahrmöglichkeit.
Location: das Hotel befindet sich an der Nordspitze von Sirmione, man muss durch die schmalen Gassen der Stadt durchfahren. Schiffstouren, Fahrrad, Einkaufen
Wir konnten viel unternehmen, durch den kostenlosen Fahrradverleih war kein Auto erforderlich, Einkaufen hat richtig Spaß gemacht, außerdem hatten wir ganz hervorragendes Wetter so dass wir noch den Außenpool nutzen konnten. Ein muß sind die vielen Märkte die rund um den See angeboten werden. Das Glück war, dass in Badolino Weinfest gewesen ist, das seines gleichen sucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Superb comfort and experience, excellent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A 'proper' toilet by the swimming pool instead of the stand-up-only one.
Location: Beautiful location, lots of opportunities for walking but a lovely, quiet environment in which you can relax.
Excellent food, exceptionally friendly owners and staff, hence we keep returning year after year as do many of the friends from different parts of the world whom we meet there each time. Cannot praise this hotel enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayerb

Schönes Hotel mit super Lage

Posted Aug 31, 2014
es ist ein schönes Hotel, sehr viele Hotelgäste der gehobenen Klasse, was sich im Hotel und in der naheliegenden Altstadt im Preis des Essens spiegelt. Dafür hat man eine super Lage. Zentraler geht es kaum. 200 m zur Altstadt und im Hotel merkt man aber nichts mehr davon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Did the job

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good two night stay hard to get to in car very close to lots of restaurants. Lobby and downstairs areas very nice but bedrooms in serious need of refurbishing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

lits confortables bon emplacement bon service

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lymmladfrom Cheshire, UK

Pleasant hotel in an interesting location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here, friendly staff, great views and a nice spa.