Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Did the job

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good two night stay hard to get to in car very close to lots of restaurants. Lobby and downstairs areas very nice but bedrooms in serious need of refurbishing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lymmlad from Cheshire, UK

Pleasant hotel in an interesting location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here, friendly staff, great views and a nice spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jules from UK

Great hotel all-round, Perfect beautiful location.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The town of Sirmione is the most beautiful place and the hotel is perfectly located in a very peaceful area of town, but just 5 minutes walk from the centre. The actual hotel was very good, clean, good facilities, friendly staff. Beautiful spa with pools from the natural hot springs. There was also good evening entertainment (excellent singer) who sang songs to accommodate for tourists (well known songs) and he had a great character. Croissants at breakfast were delicious. I would certainly not hesitate to return to this hotel and would definitely like to return to Sirmione again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emskilou from Amersham

Perfect hotel in all ways ...

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 5 minute walk to the lake boat terminal, old town Sirmione, the Roman Villa, Spa - just a perfect location in a perfect place.
We were looking for a hotel that: 1) was a good quality 2) with a Spa 3) close to the heart of where we were staying 4) good value for money. The Hotel Olivi hit the four criteria mentioned above and we were not disappointed. It's a gorgeous boutique in the heart of Sirmione therefore close to restaurants and in my opinion the "heart of the southern lake". The rooms were gorgeous and typically Italian, there was free WiFi access, breakfast was delicious, staff really lovely but not "in your face" the Spa was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by l from london

Nice hotel just outside centre.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Elvis, waiters and bar staff all made a real effort to make us feel at home. They are such a credit to Hotel Olivi. We had a great stay.
Cons: Sound proof rooms, information on arrival from ALL staff. Recycle facility as most things in the room is cardboard, menu to change every few days.
Location: Located on an incline 2 minute walk from city centre. Near grotte di catullo, ferry to other towns.. No buses inside, taxi expensive, you need a car.
We arrived at the hotel on the 19/4/14 after booking a transfer directly through the hotel. Our driver was waiting for us at arrivals although we had arrived earlier than planned. The man on the front desk that checked us in, gave me a policy to sign which was written in Italian. He did not explain what this was he just told me to sign it. I took time to find the English translation written in small print near the bottom of the page (seemed like an inconvience to the man on the desk.) we were told our room number and taken upstairs by another staff member. No information what so ever about the local area about the hotel nothing. I had asked for a twin room and given a small double. I asked to have this changed he said they were fully booked (fair enough) he had someone seperate the beds for us. So the room- the smallest I have ever had, tiny bathroom every time I went toilet I hit my arm on the shower. The room was slightly outdated, over looked the side of the building above the kitchen, you could hear staff throwing bottles out at night. There was a slight damp patch in one part of the room near the window. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything in the other rooms even those opposite you. Another staff member Elvis gave us all info we needed, was polite and really helpful, I only spoke to him from that point onwards. The waiters are amazing, so attentive and polite a real credit (as is Elvis) to the hotel. The family hotel is a nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MEK from Philadelphia

Modern hotel in Sirmione

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first thing you need to know if you are staying at Hotel Olivi is that it is located in the old walled town and you must be cleared at the police kiosk at the entrance (they have a list of hotel guests) in order to enter with a car. We didn't know this and drove around quite a few times because we did not realize you could drive into the old town. Driving is a challenge because the streets are so narrow and filled with tourists. That being said, the location of the hotel is good-a short walk to the center of town-with a great view of Lake Garda. The decor is late 60's mod meets the Jetsons - not my taste but the room and bed were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Peter from London

VERY OVERPRICED

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Nice room, good view, comfortable beds/bedding.
Cons: The prices should be halved for this quality.
Location: Sirmione is "Blackpool sur lac". If you have tattoos, like heaving crowds, and treble-sized icecreams then this is the place you!
We came to this hotel from the wonderful Cipriani in Asolo and what a letdown! Double the price for a fraction of the quality. We were left with the strong impression that we had paid a frankly exorbitant single night tariff because the hotel is really geared towards weekly package guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel olivi

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The setting but only if you pay the extra for a lake view
Cons: The bed and pillows a little hard
Location: Fantastic only a short walk into the town and beautiful vies of the castle and the lake
Wonderful hotel the setting is fantastic just overlooking the lake but not on it. It is definitely well worth paying for a sea view as we had a wonderful view and a large balcony to sit outside . The staff are very friendly and helpful . The breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and always well stocked . The town of sirmone is very picturesque and plenty of places to eat out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bravo Olivi

Posted Sep 24, 2012
This a charming small hotel (67 rooms) on a hill overlooking Lake Garda, The hotel is a short walk away from the bustling, narrow streets of Sirmione with its bars restaurants and shopping. We had a 'Quality' room overlooking the lake. The room was a good size with a generous balcony area and kept spotlessly clean. Food at the hotel was of a consistently high quality both at lunch (the LeBisse poolside bar) and at dinner, where there is a choice of sitting inside or on a terrace overlooking the gardens and the lake. What makes this hotel so special are the staff - many of whom have been at the hotel for 12 years or more. Without exception they are friendly, polite and keen to do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. The manager refers to them as his small family. For guests it is a joy to be in such company and surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BS

Set in beautiful location

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time at Hotel Olivi. Rooms more spacious than I expected (although weren't lucky enough to get a lake view). Rooms very clean and tidy and hotel literally only a minute from the beautiful Sirmione centre. The area surrounding the pool was immaculate with plenty of shaded cabanas for those who aren't sun worshippers. The only down side was that the pool itself was ice cold, too cold to get in to - as was the jacuzzi. The only other thing was that I felt the room could benefit with tea and coffee making facilities. But for these two things Hotel Olive would definitely have got a five star rating.