Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mar

Nice new hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: New and clean, this is basically a hotel for families
Cons: Refrigerator in room, more pleasant staff
Location: Ner gardaland
Great new hotel in convenient location. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by caroline

Hotel parchi del Garda

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower prices on food
Location: Great location, gardaland, sea life, canevs world & movieland, lazise & peschiera Verona & Venice
A really enjoyable stay, hotel is in a great location for visiting Venice, Verona, gardaland & other theme parks plus is in between 2 lovely towns lazise and peschiera both of which are great to visit and have lots of lovely restaurants. Hotel is clean & well maintained. We had a family room which was a good size and had a super bathroom! Staff are friendly & helpful & nothing is too much trouble. Towels are provided at the pool and there are 2 lifeguards on duty. Food is pricey and that would be my only criticism - the breakfasts are great and always plenty of food! Free wifi available & games room - there is also entertainment although not really our kind of thing but staff really pleasant and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend - we are a family of 4 with 2 boys aged 10 & 13 and we would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from UK

recommeded for family

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Nice hotel, reception staff extremely helpful, breakfast options were the same every day, so after a week we were ready to go home. Location good for Gardaland, taxi etc expensive for short journeys. Managed to get a taxi direct to airport for 50 euro on our return, which worked out an extra 15 euro compared to taxi train and a bus from verona train station, so it was well worth the hassle free return to catch our flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic family hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Fantastic family hotel and a great base for exploring stunning Lake Garda. The hotel is clean, modern with wifi, a lovely pool and the food was terrific. Amazing value. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more and look forward to returning if we go to Lake Garda again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Herefordshire

Excellent base for touring Lake Garda

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Excellent hotel, good sized room accommodated four of us comfortably. All areas kept very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. It is close to the parks and the main road so quite a bit of road noise when by the pool but we couldn't hear anything from the room even though we were very close to the road, so no real problem. The pool is a bit worn already which was a little disappointing considering the age of the hotel but this didn't spoil anything. Although not by the lake the hotel served as a great base for us to tour everywhere around Lake Garda, which is absolutely beautiful - Monte Baldo cable car is a must! Also take a trip to Verona for a change of scene, a city full of history. Breakfast can be busy but everything was fresh and generally good bit didn't bother with anything cooked as this didn't look up to much. Lunch from the bar was good, tasty and not overpriced. Didn't try any evening meals as spent evenings in various towns with excellent restaurants where you can get a reasonably priced meal if you do a bit of hunting around. Overall we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel but note that a lot of families use it as a base for the nearby parks so don't expect peace and quiet in the day but absolutely no problems with noise at night. A great holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Praba from Harrow, Greater London, UK

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Gardarland Park is very closer to the hotel.
Cons: The buffet dinner not tasteful. Quantity rather than quality. No shuttle bus service to Gardarland. There are no coffee or tea facilities in the room.
The staff service and room are excellent but as you are a four star hotel you should offer better quality food in your dinner buffet, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and free shuttle bus service to gardarland. you do advertise yourself this hotel closer to gardarland but only routes to gardarland are expensive taxi ride (7-10 euros), a long walk around the back of the hotel along a stony path which cannot be used at night due to lack of street lighting. They have nice entertainment for children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Willie from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Great base for Gardaland

Posted Aug 8, 2013
The reason that my overall review of the Hotel Parchi Del Garda is okay and not the excellent that is reflected in the rating section above is that the food could only be described as average at best and its' location is a little way out from Lazise and is not served greatly by public transport. I would still highly recommend the hotel for families who choose it as a base for visits to the nearby theme parks which will not disappoint and superb as a location for car based transport to the many treasures that Lake Garda has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michal from USA

Great Family Trip!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, friendly, and everything was just as advertised. My 10 year old daughter LOVED the room and said it was the fanciest room she'd seen since we moved to Europe (we normally travel on a tight budget). Breakfast was great and checkout was late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK

great hotel for theme parks

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: location for theme parks
Cons: could not walk to lazise car req
Location: ok but would recommend car
hotel was great breakfast was ok only small complaint was air conditioning in room was poor no control over fan speed was on low setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Scotland, UK

Ideal family hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly, welcoming staff; modern, clean hotel; lovely outdoor patio dining areas; stylish pool area
Location: Near theme parks yet surrounded by agriculture; views towards the lake; Pacengo a short stroll away
This modern hotel is excellently placed for the nearby theme parks and its proximity to Lake Garda. We opted to use public transport and occasional taxis to get around. Gardaland is walkable (in daylight hours) and Caneva World runs a free bus service. The hotel itself has a great entertainments team - friendly, welcoming and adding to our fun at the hotel. The restaurant food was very good, with a wide buffet selection and delicious pizzas. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel based on the experience we had.