Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Can't fault it

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Our stay at Hotel Peler was excellent and would definately go back if was staying in Lake Garda in future. Owner could not have been more helpful or accommodating during our short stay. Perfect location with amazing views of the lake and close to all bars and restaurants. Room was spotless and cleaned daily. Friends who were staying in the area at the same time, commented how they wish they'd booked into Hotel Peler also as it was truly excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a 2 night stay whilst attending a wedding in Malcesine and for the purpose of this trip hotel Peler was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PBCheshirefrom Cheshire

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely few days away in a good hotel in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Loubieloopfrom Warrington

Trip for a friends wedding

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in an excellent location, the staff were all very helpful and provided a good breakfast selection every morning. The rooms were all clean and comfortable. As I had read in previous reviews it was a bit noisy early morning as it is on the main road but the fact it's so close to everything with fantastic views of the lake meant this wasn't an issue for any of our party. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if visiting Malcesine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by redguitarstarfrom Leeds, UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked Hotel Peler as we were attending a wedding in the castle and this seemed to be perfectly situated. A short five minute walk and we were at the castle steps, ideal. The hotel was clean, comfy and breakfasts very enjoyable with a lovely view of the castle and lake from the balcony. We were made to feel very welcome and had absolutely no problems at all. Would certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for lake

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Great views over the lake - good breakfast provided. Intermittent wifi - needed to plan ongoing journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shine onfrom London

excellent hotel, excellent location, highly recomm

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We unknowingly arrived at Hotel Peler 24 hours too early and at first were greeted with some uncertainty as they couldn't find our reservation, however on finding out we had arrived too early they were quick to find us a room regardless! having settled in our clean, comfortable, lovely room we gingerly came downstairs expecting to pay for an extra night because of our error. Our concerns were quickly allayed and we were told not to worry about it! With huge relief we had a lovely chat with the owner and warmly welcomed to Malcesine! The town is beautiful, tiny streets with lots of unexpected squares and hotel peler is located on the opposite side of the road to the entrance of the old town and the Castello. Our room at the side of the hotel had spectacular views of both Mount Baldo at the rear and the amazing rugged mountains overlooking Lake Garda from the balcony! Air con was 6 euro per day but well needed and appreciated, with free WiFi throughout the hotel! Breakfast was fantastic, with amazing views of lake Garda from the balcony on the first floor! Hosts and location was super, couldn't have asked for better, right behind is the cable cars to Mount Baldo. Excellent service with genuine warmth from this family run ... Highly recommend and hope to return for longer next time! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Ireland

Sets a very high standard

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just across road from the old town - 2 minutes from the castle. It's super easy to find, being on the main road and we didn't have any problems with noise. Our room had a nice view of the castle and lake which was an unexpected bonus. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and has a modern feel. There was a decent choice at breakfast and the option of having it on the balcony was welcome. The only let-down (according to my wife!) was that the reception at checkin was brief to the point of rudeness - we had to ask for breakfast times, the wifi password (did I mention free wifi), etc. Personally I didn't notice. So, in summary: we were impressed, we would recommend it and would never need to look beyond two stars if they were all as good as Hotel Peler.