Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York UK

Unique hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No evening entertainment but not a problem for us. Two lovely pools, gym but surprised no sauna.
Location: Location could'ent be better for Garda town and very level ground for anybody with mobility difficulties.
This hotel is quite simply superb. Its a bit like a very high standard British country house hotel but with Italian style. There is all sorts of beautiful antique furniture and old things of interest around the place. The location is ideal being alongside Lake Garda and less than 5 minute stroll to the town centre also bus station only 2 minutes away. Not cheap but often in life you only get what you pay for !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

No complaints

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Food in the restaurant was first class. Staff friendly & efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel ist gem. Werbung 50 Jahre alt.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Leider ist die Einrichtung des Hotels aber auch scheinbar 50 Jahre alt. Nichteinmal ein brauchbarer Ferseher (falsches Bildformat) Schade! Personal sehr freundlich. Lage sehr gut. Sauberkeit ..... naja.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. The staff were superb.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops. Good bus service to local towns. Walking distance to Bardolino with it's market ( Thursdays).
This hotel has a lot to offer. The facilities are excellent and there is everything you need. We used most of the facilities, the restaurant, the bar, outdoor cafe and bar,free WI-Fi and swimming pool both indoor and out. The room was immaculately clean and had everything you needed. Very attractively maintained both inside and out.The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They were very professional and most spoke fluent English. They were very good at giving advice on local attractions and how to get to them. There was a very good choice of food for breakfast, all fresh and buffet style which you could enjoy at your leisure. We did bed and breakfast and ate out, there was a good range of restaurants nearby with local shopping facilities and a good bus service. On the last evening we went into the hotel restaurant and sat down for the evening meal which was served. we thoroughly enjoyed the meal, it was excellent and the chef cooked everything to perfection, you wouldn't be able to find a better meal in the local area for such good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, uk

great location comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Perfect for a child out holiday. The only points that let the hotel down were, poor gym which possible won't effect too many people. Secondly, we went in April 20 degrees at night and wanted aircon which we got told wouldn't be working until June. Hence didn't sleep too well as too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Located away from the centre but a 2 minutes walk. Nice indoor heated pool Staff friendly. Could have done with tea and coffee in the room. Overall a nice hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ola from Norge

Suverent hotell

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Super beliggenhet. Bra komfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Family owned hotel with a family feel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The 'feel' of the place - quality, traditional, with staff who actually cared about their quality of service.
Cons: A solar heating system for the outdoor pool, so it could be used more often.
Location: Restaurants, shops, and lake are all very near by. No slopes to climb to get to them, everything flat.
Staying in this hotel was a very enjoyable experience. We soon became aware that the staff are very professional and thorough, but also friendly. Our room was kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast environment and food was also to a very high quality. The hotel is very well situated, one minute walk from the lake and from the town centre. If you like a high quality hotel experience, this is the place for you. We would stay there again without a moment's hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Very nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Swimming pool was too cold to swim
Location: Close to shops cafés and ferries. Lovely walks nearby
Only stayed bed and breakfast but food was delicious. Very pleasant breakfast room and lovely food with good service