Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vlad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piero from Miami Florida

Nice place for family but a little remote

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was nice with big pool and some games for teenagers. Breakfast was mostly pastrys if you like that kind of stuff. In order to get to Sirmione (castle, tourist area) was quite along walk, need to drive to parking closer. Overall satisfactory and staff at hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Please consider before booking

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: pool
Cons: lift was poor, too far away from the town
Location: far away from Sirmione, need a taxi or a car to get about
This hotel was quite a distance from Sirmione and it was a fair walk to the nearest restaurant. The hotel is great if you have a car but not good if you dont. We seemed to have the same taxi driver each time we phoned for one and there seems to be a real shortage of taxi's which lets the place down as you could spend up to an hour for one to come along and when they do they have quite an attitude problem. The hotel doesnt have a restaurant on site so you are forced to go into town to get anything to eat, but the swimming pool was great and clean. The hotel room was adequate but out of the 5 days we were there it was only cleaned 3 times. Oh and they charge for supplying a cot at around £8 per day which I found disgusting seen as though wo of the beds in our room were not being used.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JR

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was good and communal areas fine but the room décor was like stepping back to the 80s. Cleanliness was lacking - huge cobwebs under the chairs, a thick layer of dust under the beds and a large dead insect stuck to the tiles in the bathroom throughout our stay. No bin in the bedroom, so we had to use plastic bags for rubbish. The air conditioning was dated and leaked, causing a large puddle, which soaked shoes and clothes. We had to pile our bedclothes on the bed to stop ants climbing up. The ladies on reception were quite helpful but the male technician was very rude when I tried to speak to him about the air conditioning. There was no fridge in the room and the hotel bar did not open in the evenings so we had to walk into town to get cold drinks. Tourist information was adequate but we missed out on a night at the opera because the hotel staff either were not aware of an affordable bus transfer or didn't want to find out. By the time I found out it was too late for us to book but the hotel staff were disinterested in taking the details so that other guests could benefit. I also asked for advice on our return journey to the airport and was advised to go back the way we came, which was by using two buses and two trains. It turned out, thanks to help from two bus drivers and a member of the public, that we could get straight to the airport with just two buses. All in all, I would not rate this hotel 3-star. I would not return to it or recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Csaba

Good location perfect for family

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Pool
Cons: None
Location: Good
We were worried about parking place but there are many around the hotel and it's a quit area. Not too far from center 20minutes walk from Sirmione center. It has a very nice and quite large swimming pool and a small one for children. Ideal for families and recommended for everyone. Staff are friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent everything

Posted May 30, 2012
Excellent room, bed, staff service and breakfast...well worth our stay for 3 nights....very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
we were first very excited to go to this hotel, but once we got there we realized that there were 2 bus of teenagers staying there. the teenagers were making noise and running in the hall way with loud voices even after midnight until 12:30 when I personally had to open the door of my room and yell at them being quiet! then I saw the hotel manager who did absulately nothing... when at the check out time I complained to the manager of the hotel, he seemed not to care that much and said that was expceted from the teenagers and you should tell us to put you in a more quiet room!!! how unrealistic! passed midnight to go to the reception, pack and take my two young kids to go to another room???? I told him, it was his responsibility to put the teenagers all in one floor and keep other guests separate from them. he seemed not to care that much.. I will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone just due to the poor management. but their staff in morning breakfast were very respectful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Hotel Holiday Sirmione

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Plain and simple, but clean and efficient. Staff extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels.com