Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Klemmfrom Stuttgart

für 2 Nächte ausreichend

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
wir waren zufrieden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christinefrom Paris

Bien pour une escale

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bon hotel pour une etape, car un peu loin de Vérone. Belle terrasse. Personnel accueillant. Chambre trop petite pour 5 personnes. Confort très simple. Petite piscine hors sol qui permet de se rafraîchir (surtout les enfants) mais impossible d étaler sa serviette autour. (Il y a bien un carré d herbe un peu plus loin, mais peu agréable).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertofrom Torino, Italia

Accogliente struttura per vacanza rilassante.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Il "verde" molto curato e la posizione ventilata dell'hotel.
Cons: Il menù alla carta ma anche quello turistico, per le nostre tasche, risulta un pò caro.
Con la mia famiglia siamo stati ospiti della struttura per due notti. La camera era molto pulita, c'erano cassaforte, aria condizionata e tv, il bagno nuovo era molto pulito e con finestra. Un paio di suggerimenti per i proprietari sono mettere delle zanzariere, prevedere delle convenzioni per un'eventuale mezza pensione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tpotfrom Devon, UK

Very Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Distance from Lake garda
Location: The hotel is on the edge of a quiet village with few shops, surrounded by open fields and a park. very nice location.
We stayed here for two nights. The staff were very pleasant we had a lovely view from our balcony. The pool was adequate for a quick dip and the breakfast was good. The hotel itself is about 10km from the lake garda. On the whole we found the hotel very good with no complaints :-) Would definitely recommend it to travellers who want to explore the area and have a car as its not within walking distance to any of the sights/landmarks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr Freundlich und sauber aber das Hotel ist zu alt, und frühstück nicht so gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cocco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent little hotel - middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was the final stay of a six night tour of Italy, and we wanted something halfway between Venice and Milan, and close to Lake Garda if possible. Pozzolengo was a little bit tricky to find, it's not signposted until you're almost on top of it, but once in the town, all the hotels are signposted clearly. The hotel has a large car park, and is comprised of a main building and an annexe, separated by a terrace with tables where you can have your evening meal. We were in the main building, and there is an elevator which is available during the day which made getting luggage up and down to the room very easy. The staff were very helpful, only one of them spoke passable English, but with our meagre Italian and lots of hand-waving, we could always make ourselves clear to the other staff what we needed. The town of Pozzolengo itself is pretty much dead during the day - we walked around a bit, but everywhere was closed (as is usual in rural Italy). There is a large mediaeval tower about 5 minutes drive down the road which is nice to visit. Apart from that, we had to travel into the Garda-side town of Colombare (Sirmione) to get provisions and have a sit down at a cafe. The lake-side tourist towns of Desenzano d.g. and Peschiera with all their amenities are only a short drive away, and Lake Garda is very pretty and provides some small beach areas for sunbathing. The room was very nicely decorated and well equipped. We had our evening meal on the terrace and was treated to delightful Lombardy cuisine and some delicious local wine. Breakfast next morning was in the annexe building in their large breakfast room, and was the usual buffet style of rolls, cheese etc. As a small niggle, the hotel describes itself as having a pool, but it's not really a pool as you'd expect - it's one of those tarpaulin-sided affairs sitting on the lawn, and it looked a bit too murky on our visit to allow the kids in. As a destination, the town was too quiet for us, but it was near some nice places on the Lake, and the hotel was a very comfortable stop-over for our last night in Italy. Quiet and great food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom palata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hôtel muraglia

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hôtel agréable (plus pour faire une halte plus que pour séjourner). Une piscine hors sol a fait la joie des enfants. Le diner pris sur la terrasse était très agréable et la cuisine maison de qualité. Les lits sont confortables. La déco est un peu vieillotte mais l'hotel est propre et très bien entretenu. La patronne parle bien français. Le petit déjeuner buffet bien garni. Nous y retournons sur le chemin du retour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vasto (CH)

HOTEL LA MURAGLIA di Pozzolengo

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ottima alternativa per chi non vuole pernottare a Gardaland o proprio sul Lago di Garda visti i costi elevati di queste località. E' a pochi chilometri ma costa molto meno garantendo comunque un buon servizio. Ottima, abbondante ed assortita la prima colazione.