Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Amazing hotel with great views.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything it was just perfect everything I read about the hotel was true.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Location: The town was within walking distance but there was a tourist bus every hour which was great, the resteraunt and shops were within walking distance.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a complimentary drink and our bags taken to our room which was amazing, the staff were really friendly and nothing to much trouble for them. The facilities were great and the heated pool was just perfect. A wonderful quiet place to relax in with superb views of Lake Garda. Our room was beautiful and very clean with excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newbury UK

Lake front hotel with great views.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Situated on the lake front facing west accross Lake Garda, this hotel has stunning views all round. Rooms are in separate blocks from the main building, and are quiet,clean, and functional. There are water sport facilities there and near by raning from windsurfing, paddle boarding, upto small catermeran and motor boat hire. For the adventurous there is also paragliding off near by Monte Baldo. The hotel is 35 mins walk outside Malcesine, which has many bars and restaurants to explore, plus castle and harbour. From Malcesine you can explore the whole lake by boat, and take the Funivia up to Monte Baldo for even more stunning views. If walking into town is not for you the hotel has free bike hire. We had a car, but it is not necessary givenn the boats services, and also a very reasonably priced bus service. All in all a great place to either relax or explore the whole lake. PS: do not forget some mosquito spray and cream.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karonfrom Woodford Halse

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly reception staff ....couldn't do enough to help.
Cons: Ensure that the breakfast buffet was full all the time and not have to wait around for items.
Location: Beautiful location and lots of interesting places to visit. Malcesine is a beautiful little village with amazing views.
We were welcomed upon arrival with a complimentary drink. Reception staff were really helpful and even sorted out a kettle for us in the room, and as there was no iron in the room arranged to have our clothes pressed for us as we were attending a wedding that day at Malcesine Castle. I would definately recommend this hotel ...the views are amazing. Downside is there are not enough mirrors and electric sockets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom London

Nice hotel in beautiful location on Lake Garda

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The outdoor area is exceptional, and when the weather is nice, it's the perfect place to sit and soak up the view. Also, the free bike hire is great.
Location: The hotel is a 2 mile walk from the town centre, but the free bike hire makes getting there very easy. It is also a very pleasant walk.
This hotel was nice. The room was basic, but wasn't unpleasant. We had a balcony with views of the lake and there was a nice peacefulness to the area. We had a mixed experience with the hotel staff. We were staying at the hotel for a wedding, and asked the receptionist to book us a taxi to the castle. The lady on reception begrudgingly did so, but when we realised a few minutes later that we'd got the time wrong and asked her if we could get an earlier pick up, she refused to call the taxi company again to amend the booking. The taxi was exceptionally expensive for such a short journey, and we were unsure if this was somehow to do with the receptionist. This person served us a few times, and was not friendly. That said, we checked out early on our final morning, and the hotel served us breakfast an hour before it was due to start. The night porter in particular being very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover,D

Besser gehts nicht !

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Die Lage direkt am Gardasee.
Cons: Nichts.
Location: Direkt am Gardasee.
Allein der Lage wegen einen Aufenhalt wert ! Der kleine Privat(kies)strand mit Liegen direkt am See und der Möglichkeit baden zu gehen war einfach genial. Sehr gut gefallen hat uns auch der Pool und die Terrasse auf der jeden Morgen das sehr gute Frühstücksbuffet genossen werden konnte. Natürlich alles mit direktem Blick auf den Gardasee. Service, Sauberkeit und Zimmer waren ebenfalls sehr gut. Auch sehr angenehm war der kostenlose Fahrradverleih durch das Hotel. Parkplatz Probleme hatten wir bei unserem Aufenthalt nicht, wenn allerdings das Hotel voll belegt ist kann es dann zwischen den Bäumen doch recht eng werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ystävällinen palvelu, kotoisa siisti ympäristö.

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Tänne tulen uudelleen. Napakymppi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinafrom UK

Stunning location

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Stunning location with large deck and pool by the lake
Cons: If you feel tired going back into town is a bit of a drag.
Location: Because of the cable car the added bonus of getting up to the mountain and walking/cycling/paragliding or just chilling is a huge bonus.
This hotel is ideally located to enjoy all the activities the lake has to offer, 15 minutes from water sports and paragliding landing zone. A 20 minute walk into town but bikes are free to use or there is a local bus. If you are arriving by plane be sure to book a shuttle bus through the hotel as a taxi will be very expensive, approx 1.5 hours from Verona. The hotel is unusual as it is the only one right on the lake with its own pool and it has a gym and sauna/steam room. Lots of space to relax and unwind while taking in the beauty of the lake. Staff all very helpful and pleasant, a good continental breakfast and a 4 course meal for around 22 euros but there are other eateries within a short walk. I would be very happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2012
All the staff were very friendly and courteous. They gave great advice re places to go and how to get there. The food in the restaurant was ample and of excellent quality. The Hotel was always sparkling clean and when we needed our room Safe battery changed it was done immediately. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Home away from Home

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
From the beginning to the end of our trip we felt welcome at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating. I can not recommend this hotel enough. The pool was amazing, the food was delicious and the drinks were flowing! The location is beautiful. The owner was so lovely too. Go stay here