Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The views, the room, the staff and the location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideally situated for shops and bars and restaurants plus a lovely walk along the lake
I booked the hotel based on the location and we couldn't have wished for better. The hotel was amazing and the views were even better. It was ideally located for all the cafes, bars and restaurants at the marina in Salo. The weekend was for a special birthday and we both came away relaxed and wanting to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gelungener Kurztrip

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Das Hotel liegt aus meiner Sicht an einer sehr guten Stelle. Direkt am See, mit dem Auto sehr gut zu erreichbar und maximal 5 Gehminuten bis zur Promenade. Mein Kurztrip dauerte drei Nächte und ich war sehr zufrieden. Die Mitarbeiter/-innen machen in einem tollen Hotel einen guten Job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Very good hotel on the shore of Lake Garda

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Most of its features (see above)
Cons: Not much that we can think of.
Location: Lake Garda has a passenger boat service which takes you to the many charming towns along the lake. There is a lot to see, and many walks, etc.
We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel in September 2014. The hotel is modern with comfortable rooms having an excellent view over the Lake. At the back of the hotel is a swimming pool in a garden which runs down to the lake itself. This is a very agreeable place to relax. The hotel provides a delicious breakfast and good snacks for lunch. It is a short walk from the town of Salo, which is charming with an agreeable 'passeggiata' along the lakeside,and many good restaurants. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. This hotel is much to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spain.

Such a clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. So friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Great locations, Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: See above very close to the town centre.
Cons: Some of the fitting in the bathroom needed upgrading, but in general nothing major.
Location: Right next to the town centre.
We were re-visiting this hotel for our 10 year wedding anniversary, after staying here on our honeymoon. It did not disappoint. The restaurant has been upgraded and in general the hotel feels welcoming, friendly, spacious, with amazing views of the lake and direct access from the jetty, if you fancy a dip in the water (also there is pool). Can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Ruhiges Hotel direkt am See.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel direkt am See, geräumige Zimmer (Raum-Variante Deluxe), sehr schöner Restaurant- und Barbereich, in 5-10 min. im Zentrum von Salo.
Cons: Vielleicht einen kleinen Fitnessraum einrichten (siehe jedoch Gäste).
Location: Direkt am See, etwas außerhalb des Zentrums, sehr ruhig.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Hotel mit Pool und Direktzugang zum See. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet und Abendessen-Angebot. Schöner Barbereich wird wenig genutzt. Während unser Aufenthaltes mehrheitlich eher ältere, deutsche Paare ohne Kinder. Kostenpflichtige Parkmöglichkeit direkt am Hotel oder in kleinem Parkhaus in der Nähe. In Summe: wie man sich ein 4-Sterne-Hotel vorstellt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Wonderful views across the lake

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location and views, without a doubt. The staff too were fantastic.
Cons: Decor and comfort of rooms.
Location: We spent many a day strolling along the promenade looking over at the lake. Good selection of restaurants and bars to while away sunny afternoons.
Location couldn't have been better - we were right next to the long promenade, full with cafés, bars and restaurants. The hotel staff were all very kind, warm and friendly. It was quite a quiet hotel, and the pool area was rarely crowded which made for a lovely, relaxing stay. We paid the little bit extra for a lake view which was absolutely worth it. Only niggles would be that our room wasn't particularly 'pretty' or welcoming; more functional. It was also not very soundproof! However, we were barely in it and the cleanliness couldn't be faulted - and as the hotel was quite quiet and small, we weren't bothered by noise often - just the odd gargle of the room next door's plumbing and conversations in the corridor every now and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Stunning!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: See above!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Once again, see above!
Couldn't have picked a better hotel for our stay. It was situated right on the lakeside with a panoramic view from the gardens and pool area. The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive and our room was incredibly spacious with plenty of storage for our luggage. The view from our balcony was breathtaking! Salo itself was beautiful, with plenty of restaurants and cafe bars and the promenade, where you could enjoy many a relaxing walk, stretched all around the bay! All in all, an absolutely fantastic holiday and we will most definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com