Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJ from Peschiera

Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with all the aspects of the hotel. The strong points are the cleanliness and helpful staff who provided good information about the area and support during the stay. The weakest point was the breakfast. Too many sweet cakes, poorly cooked eggs and wafer thin meat. Service was good and hot tea and coffee readily available. The view from the hotel terrace is stunning taking in the lake and mountains if not too misty. The centre of town and all amenities are a short walk from this hotel along the lakeside path. A lovely place to stay and I thoroughly recommend it. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Meget lite imøtekommende betjening. Service vet de ikke hva er. Språkmessig dårlig. Ga ikke det lille ekstra, det var slik at de ikke ønsket deg god tur hjem igjen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Josephine from Belfast

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, but it's an average hotel, as we had booked through Hotels.com, they pointed this out and because of this they were unable to fulfil any requests we had made, stating this was because we had booked through Hotels.com. Would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Short three night pleasant stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very clean, the views from both the main floor patio and the third floor terrace were great. The optional cold breakfast was fairly good
Cons: We found the pool to be just too cold for comfort and the cleaning supplies for the room to be highly perfumed.
Location: We enjoyed walking in the little town and our day trip to Verona.
We chose Peschiera for a little beach time between Venice and Florence and enjoyed the visit. The San Marco is well located and has lovely views of the Lake. The weather was less than perfect so we took an unplanned bus trip to Verona and that was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with small pool, short walk from town.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff & pool.
Cons: Thicker mattresses
Location: Many places to eat in Peschiera. Lots of things to do in/on/around Lake Garda. Many cities to visit; Verona & Venice by bus or train to name just two.
All staff were very friendly.Self service continental breakfast & plenty of it. lots or room to eat inside or on the terrance. Can sun bath by the pool or you can utilise the more private locations at the top of the hotel. Good swimming locations just 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markus from Rum

Super Hotelb!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Rundum gelungener Kurzurlaub. Hotel, Lage und Service super!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014
On my first night discovered an infestation of ants in my bed, staff told me this was my fault as I "must've been eating in my room". I had eaten out since I arrived. Very loud, could hear person above me using toilet. Breakfast staff friendly but stale cereal, off milk, warm yoghurts etc. beautiful view but definitely would not go back here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Nice hotel great view of lake even from pool

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Clean and modern hotel with lake views. 10 min stroll to Peschiera and nearest beach. Lots to do for everyone. Beautiful place, a must see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olive from Cannes

Super emplacement

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Super séjour , hotel très bien situé et a la hauteur de nos attentes