Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with views over lake

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: position close to town. overlooking the lake. not to large or busy.
Cons: tea/coffee facilities in room.
Location: good location near to town, including restaurants, shops, ferry . .
very nice stay - had a room overlooking the lake which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Short three night pleasant stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very clean, the views from both the main floor patio and the third floor terrace were great. The optional cold breakfast was fairly good
Cons: We found the pool to be just too cold for comfort and the cleaning supplies for the room to be highly perfumed.
Location: We enjoyed walking in the little town and our day trip to Verona.
We chose Peschiera for a little beach time between Venice and Florence and enjoyed the visit. The San Marco is well located and has lovely views of the Lake. The weather was less than perfect so we took an unplanned bus trip to Verona and that was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with small pool, short walk from town.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff & pool.
Cons: Thicker mattresses
Location: Many places to eat in Peschiera. Lots of things to do in/on/around Lake Garda. Many cities to visit; Verona & Venice by bus or train to name just two.
All staff were very friendly.Self service continental breakfast & plenty of it. lots or room to eat inside or on the terrance. Can sun bath by the pool or you can utilise the more private locations at the top of the hotel. Good swimming locations just 5 minutes away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014
On my first night discovered an infestation of ants in my bed, staff told me this was my fault as I "must've been eating in my room". I had eaten out since I arrived. Very loud, could hear person above me using toilet. Breakfast staff friendly but stale cereal, off milk, warm yoghurts etc. beautiful view but definitely would not go back here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Nice hotel great view of lake even from pool

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Clean and modern hotel with lake views. 10 min stroll to Peschiera and nearest beach. Lots to do for everyone. Beautiful place, a must see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC VEIWS OF LAKE AND FAB HOTEL

Posted Jul 17, 2014
STAYED FOR ONE WEEK IN JULY 2014 HOTEL AND STAFF EXCELENT VEIWS OF LAKE ETC FANTASTIC. WOULD STAY AGAIN . COUPLE FROM Scotland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for the positive review and we are happy that we have been able to make more pleasnt your stay with us . We wait you another time at other hotel, Kindest regards, Hotel San Marco Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything except parking.
Location: close to everything.
Lovely hotel with all facilities. Rooms good size and bathroom huge. We travelled in mid June and found car parking difficult. This would be huge problem in busy times. Dont expect a lake view room - these are booked year to year. Great spot close to everything. Staff were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for your visit and for the positive review . Regarding the car parking , just sometimes it can happends that we don't have enough space for all the cars , but as you have mabey seen , just at 10 mt from the hotel there is a parking without payment. We hope to have you again as our guest soon! Kindest regards, Elena Hotel San Marco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Near To The Lake

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, lovely location, nice staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loads of restaurants, lovely walks into the town, out on the lake
Beautiful setting and this hotel is right on the lake front - the staff were welcoming on arrival and spoke good english. I
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you so much for the positive review and we are happy that we have been able to make more pleasant your stay with us. We look forward to have you again as our guest! Kidest regards, Hotel San Marco Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janey from Essex, GB

nice hotel near to town and lake

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: small and typically Italian
Cons: parasols for the outside area as not much shade round the pool
Location: minutes walk from old town, ferry and opposite the lake. 20 minutes by taxi to Verona airport. Worth Taking the ferry to visit other little towns.
very lovely, typical Italian little hotel. Nice pool, but not much shade for when it gets very hot. Opposite the lake. Few minutes walk to the old town and ferry. We went in June so nice and quiet. Lovely staff and very helpful. Good buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for your positive review. Regarding the shadow at the pool , we are sorry , but space around it does not allowed us to put umbrellas. We hope to see you again sometime! Hotel San Marco Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Manchester

Perfect!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was 5 mins walk to the town centre, 10 mins walk from the train station that was on the Verona/Milan line. The pool was a great size to cool off in and the view we had was spectacular of the lake!!! At least 7-8 great restaurants within 5 mins from the hotel to PERFECT!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , We want to thank you for your positive review and we hope to have you again at the hotel as our guest. Kidest regards, Hotel San Marco Team