Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Treviso

Discreto

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Camera fronte lago
Cons: Arredo, trovare sintonia tra arredo ed interni moderni
Trascorso una notte a Pesschiera in questo Hotel, onestamente al di sotto delle aspettative, molto contrastante l'esternocon piscina moderno e curato come la hall ( buia), ed il resto dell'hotel come sala colazione e camera arredati in maniera molto all'antica, non c'e sintonia. Vista camer fronte lago eccezionale, colazione abbastanza positiva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room, the reception area, the pool (although not used) the lake view, the position AND the breakfast!
Cons: Access from car park to make carrying up luggage easier.
Location: Prime location overlooking lake, close to shops, loads of cafes and restaurants and leisure facilities
The hotel is in a prime location overlooking the lake and close to shops, restaurants and activities. The new one way system made the hotel a bit difficult to locate as the sign is on a transparent background and not too easy to spot so all too easy to drive past the entrance which then necessitates some return navigation. The hotel reception and entrance level appear to have been very recently modernised and are open and spacious taking in the view of the pool and lake. The car park is small and the lift was only available from the reception level and not the car park but access to reception was on a longish tiled incline and not steps. The lake facing bedroom was very comfortable and large (although personally we never sleep well on memory foam mattresses finding them hot and too firm). The breakfast buffet was excellent. We only had a one night stay in October but would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with views over lake

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: position close to town. overlooking the lake. not to large or busy.
Cons: tea/coffee facilities in room.
Location: good location near to town, including restaurants, shops, ferry . .
very nice stay - had a room overlooking the lake which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJfrom Peschiera

Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with all the aspects of the hotel. The strong points are the cleanliness and helpful staff who provided good information about the area and support during the stay. The weakest point was the breakfast. Too many sweet cakes, poorly cooked eggs and wafer thin meat. Service was good and hot tea and coffee readily available. The view from the hotel terrace is stunning taking in the lake and mountains if not too misty. The centre of town and all amenities are a short walk from this hotel along the lakeside path. A lovely place to stay and I thoroughly recommend it. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget lite imøtekommende betjening. Service vet de ikke hva er. Språkmessig dårlig. Ga ikke det lille ekstra, det var slik at de ikke ønsket deg god tur hjem igjen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Josephinefrom Belfast

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, but it's an average hotel, as we had booked through Hotels.com, they pointed this out and because of this they were unable to fulfil any requests we had made, stating this was because we had booked through Hotels.com. Would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Short three night pleasant stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very clean, the views from both the main floor patio and the third floor terrace were great. The optional cold breakfast was fairly good
Cons: We found the pool to be just too cold for comfort and the cleaning supplies for the room to be highly perfumed.
Location: We enjoyed walking in the little town and our day trip to Verona.
We chose Peschiera for a little beach time between Venice and Florence and enjoyed the visit. The San Marco is well located and has lovely views of the Lake. The weather was less than perfect so we took an unplanned bus trip to Verona and that was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel with small pool, short walk from town.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff & pool.
Cons: Thicker mattresses
Location: Many places to eat in Peschiera. Lots of things to do in/on/around Lake Garda. Many cities to visit; Verona & Venice by bus or train to name just two.
All staff were very friendly.Self service continental breakfast & plenty of it. lots or room to eat inside or on the terrance. Can sun bath by the pool or you can utilise the more private locations at the top of the hotel. Good swimming locations just 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markusfrom Rum

Super Hotelb!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rundum gelungener Kurzurlaub. Hotel, Lage und Service super!