Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Family Easter weekend break

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Stayed only for weekend break with my family. From reception- they are very welcoming. We had great weekend. The hotel is situated by the lake. I think it would be nice if we visited around summer time. But April wasn't bad at all. Also if you like to visit the hotel, you should consider booking a transfer from airport to the Savoy palace. I recommend eating inside the hotel as well. Food was very good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hoel am See in ruhiger Lage

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Ehrwürdiges Hotel in ruhiger Lage am See. Schöner blick us schönen Zimmer. Umbebung eher für ruhige Urlauber geeignet (Nachsaison sehr ruhig).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, UK

Well appointed hotel with excellent lake views.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Heated pool.
Location: Gardone is one of the less crowded resorts, but with plenty of restaurants. Access to other resorts very easy by ferry or car.
A beautiful, traditional hotel, offering comfort, top class cuisine and comfortable spa with a small gym. My wife and I both enjoyed great massages. The staff are excellent; very welcoming and friendly. The outdoor pool didn't feel as though it was heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gardone Riviera

Superb location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Given 1st floor room overlooking pool and lake.Some noise from flushing toilets throughout the night otherwise room ok.Staff very helpful.Spoke good English.Took the ferry on south lake trip then found bus service very convenient(and much cheaper).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely position overlooking lake

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We had been upgraded with large balconies overlooking lake on the fourth floor. These are superb rooms . Our friends were next door . A/C is too noisy and the beds do let it down . However, the price was very reasonable. Gardone Riviera is small but has a good selection of restaurants & cafés . Salo is a 30-40 min walk along the busy road but can get a boat . Salo is def more buzzing , bigger lots of shops. We hired a car. Visited various other towns and Verona City, also took boat trips . Prob could have easily enjoyed without car. Lake Garda is overall an extremely lovely holiday destination. We felt maybe at our ages (50's) that Hotel Savoy is more suited to the retired who'd prefer very quiet hotel & location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the lake, great position

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: Great boat trips and really lovely restaurants!
Very peaceful and relaxing holiday, restaurants within walking distance
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Othmar Weberfrom Senden an der Iller

1970 bestimmt ein Super Hotel gewesen

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anspruch und Wirklichkeit driften hier um Galaxien auseinander! Zu diesem Preis erwartet man etwas ganz anderes. Das Hotel ist zwar nur durch die Promenade von See getrennt, den See zu sehen ist jedoch ausgeschlossen. Der Frühstücksraum ist im Keller und dazu hin sind die Vorhänge dauerhaft geschlossen. Sind das Vampire? Im Außenbereich ist zwar ein kleiner Pool, aber auch von diesem aus ist der See, obwohl nur ca. 30m entfernt, nicht zu sehen, weil alles mit Grünzeug zugewuchert ist. Das Badezimmer ist dann der Kracher. Keine Dusche, nur Wanne, diese ist dann in den Fugen verschimmelt an mehreren Stellen, sehr deutlich und großflächig. Eklig, das WC ist undicht. Schlafen bei offenem Fenster, forget it, der Piano-Player im Restaurant weiß das zu verhindern. Ich könnte noch endlos weiterschreiben, aber meine Zeit ist mir zu schade. ich hoffe, ich konnte Ihnen einen kleinen Eindruck dieses Hotel vermitteln
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rugby, UK

Perfect location - in front of the lake!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Breakfast by the pool, plentiful supply of fruit, cereals and bread. Rooms were very spacious, robes, slippers, shower and bath. Room cleaned daily. Staff were incredibly helpful with local information - queries and even supplying an umbrella!! The sauna, gym and jacuzzi were small - but no queues and clean/modern!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Yesteryear grandure

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A lovely property which perhaps needing bringing along with high speed internet . The Beds were a little firm & the rooms were quite dark..but essentially a pleasant stay with a wonderful breakfast.