Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Impression to be in a castel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The site because you are really close of the lake so the view is fantastic !
Cons: The pool could be warmer than 70 !
Location: The nature is abosolutely georgeous
Magestic, absolutely magnific, people resolutely kind, the place to be for having holiday like rich and famous. The food was excellent, service is really «à l'italienne» formal and cosy. You feel secure, everything is nice, the nature is astonishing. I would like to return there one day and stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Linz OÖ

Traumhafte Tage am Gardasee

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Unter anderen die romantische Seeterasse
Cons: Ja. Zusätzlich einen kosmetikspigel.
Location: Strandpromenade in Gardone Rivera Grundsätzlich kann alles unternommen werden.
Sehr schönes Hotel in traumhafter Promenadenlage Zimmer schön und sauber, aber zur Straße sehr laut. Personal sehr nett und gutes Service. herforagender Prosecco kommen gerne wieder. Lg. Harald & Hilde C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Lovely location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Welcoming, friendly and comfortable
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: On the shore of lake Garda with boating, shopping, good food, cable car, castles, an island and numerous towns around the lake reachable by bus
We were welcomed by very friendly staff, the location was very peaceful and convenient for the surrounding area of lake Garda and there was plenty to see and do locally. All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable 4 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fürth, Bayern

Altehrwürdiges Hotel mit gehobenen Niveau

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Cafébar-Terasse
Cons: Parkplatzsituation
Location: Man kann Ausflüge nach Brescia, Verona oder zum Idrosee machen, mit dem Schiff über den Gardasee fahren, in den Bergen wanden/biken ...
Das gesamte Hotelpersonal war außerordentlich zuvorkommend, nett und freundlich, ohne aufdringlich zu sein. Man fühlte sich hier wirklich als Gast in diesem stilvollen Haus. Preis/Leistung stimmte (z.B. Markenprodukte bei Frühstücksbuffet). Schöne Lage am See in italienischer Atmosphäre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Family Easter weekend break

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Stayed only for weekend break with my family. From reception- they are very welcoming. We had great weekend. The hotel is situated by the lake. I think it would be nice if we visited around summer time. But April wasn't bad at all. Also if you like to visit the hotel, you should consider booking a transfer from airport to the Savoy palace. I recommend eating inside the hotel as well. Food was very good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hoel am See in ruhiger Lage

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Ehrwürdiges Hotel in ruhiger Lage am See. Schöner blick us schönen Zimmer. Umbebung eher für ruhige Urlauber geeignet (Nachsaison sehr ruhig).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, UK

Well appointed hotel with excellent lake views.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Heated pool.
Location: Gardone is one of the less crowded resorts, but with plenty of restaurants. Access to other resorts very easy by ferry or car.
A beautiful, traditional hotel, offering comfort, top class cuisine and comfortable spa with a small gym. My wife and I both enjoyed great massages. The staff are excellent; very welcoming and friendly. The outdoor pool didn't feel as though it was heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gardone Riviera

Superb location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Given 1st floor room overlooking pool and lake.Some noise from flushing toilets throughout the night otherwise room ok.Staff very helpful.Spoke good English.Took the ferry on south lake trip then found bus service very convenient(and much cheaper).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely position overlooking lake

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We had been upgraded with large balconies overlooking lake on the fourth floor. These are superb rooms . Our friends were next door . A/C is too noisy and the beds do let it down . However, the price was very reasonable. Gardone Riviera is small but has a good selection of restaurants & cafés . Salo is a 30-40 min walk along the busy road but can get a boat . Salo is def more buzzing , bigger lots of shops. We hired a car. Visited various other towns and Verona City, also took boat trips . Prob could have easily enjoyed without car. Lake Garda is overall an extremely lovely holiday destination. We felt maybe at our ages (50's) that Hotel Savoy is more suited to the retired who'd prefer very quiet hotel & location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com