Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Central to everything in Sirmione

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Excellent hotel. Friendly helpful staff who go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Fab location for lake transport & fortifications.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great location inside town fortification. A stones throw from the castle and lake ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Perfect location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a brilliant position right next to the beautiful castle and the lake/dock where the boats leave. Sirmione itself is lovely. The room was good, always cool and perfectly well equipped. The street outside was noisy but the window shut out all noise when closed. The breakfast was very good and varied, the dinner was ok but it's better to eat out at one of the many restaurants. A negative was that the wait for drinks out on the terrace was always very long, we gave up in the end on more than one occasion. One waitress in particular seemed to not notice when you were waiting to be served. There also weren't enough sunbeds by the pool for everyone, which was frustrating as it meant you couldn't always have a pool day / sunbathe when you'd planned to. These are only minor points though, we would definitely go back/recommend it. A great hotel in a location that is perfect for exploring the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent hotel, perfectly situated.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location overlooking the lake and next to square. Close to all amenities.
Fantastic. Romantic setting in perfect location. Helpful staff. Lovely outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

great hotel/experince

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: location /facilities /food/ service.
Cons: Very little.
Location: see above.
The hotel is probably the positioned in Sirmione ,being in the old town and convenient for everything --ferries /restaurants shops etc. Very pleasant stay all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentworth

Fabulous Hotel - Fabulous Location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location is wonderful, staff friendly and it was so easy to get out and about.
Cons: Air-Con definitely. You need to ask the reception to work it but it wont drop below 24. Bit sweaty at night but that was the ONLY thing.
Location: The bus is very cheap and the stop is a 5 minute walk away. A return for two to Verona was 14 euros ! The ferry stops at the jetty by the hotel.
I loved staying here - it was so central to everything. Very pretty and right on the shores of the Lake. Taking breakfast and evening drinks on the terrace watching the boats and people was fab. Breakfast had a huge array of fresh fruit, eggs, hams, cheeses and salmon. There was process open every day by the juices and so many choices of croissant its no wonder I came back 7 lb heavier !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant Hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Just class from start to finish. Great food, great location, great atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, stunning views

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, lovely staff.
Cons: Our room was fairly basic. Could do with more space round the pool.
Location: You are by the ferry terminal so it's easy to make the most of the ferry service and visit other places on Lake Garda. Salo is lovely. Verona is close
Great location in the heart of Sirmione. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby. The hotel is right on the lake so you have amazing views. I'd recommend, if you can afford it, going for a more expensive room than we did so you get a balcony and a view of the lake. The rooms with balconies had sun loungers and a table and chairs on them. There is not too much space round the pool and spaces were reserved for those swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in der Altstadt von Sirmione

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Alles!
Diese Hotel hält in jeder Hinsicht, was es verspricht. Tolle und einzigartige Lage, große und sehr gepflegte Zimmer, sehr guter Service, und ein Wellness-/Spa-Bereich, der sich sehen lassen kann!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great central location. Very relaxing.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Central location to the town and pier for boat trips around the lake.
Cons: Service at breakfast could be better. Also, entertainment in the evenings could be improved. Singers are good but guests would like to dance!
Location: Easy access to boats for trips around the lake, and for buses and taxis to other towns and cities. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Check-in was easy. Our room was perfect for us - comfortable, clean and well appointed. Room had a long terrace overlooking the small boat marina and a view of Lake Garda. Thermal pool is lovely, rain or shine. Breakfast was ample. Very relaxing and enjoyable.