Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with beautiful views

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The lakeside location and the amazing view from our balcony. We also enjoyed the spa facilities.
Cons: More evening entertainment in the hotel
Location: The location is very pretty with many lovely restaurants and gift shops. The boat trips are very enjoyable and the whole area is beautiful.
This hotel is in a beautiful location with everything on the doorstep. It is a busy place but perfect for people watching and views of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent hotel. Ideal lakeside location.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great 10 day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from renfrewshire

Beautiful Sirmione

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel was everything we hoped for, fantastic location and enjoyed the spa facilities. Breakfast was also a treat and great variety .
Cons: Pool temperature was hot and would prefer cooler, but just a minor point.
Location: Hotel next to ferry port so could visit many other parts of the Lake, also overlooking the Lake and castle .
Fantastic holiday, we enjoyed our first experience booking with Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Relaxing stay right on the lakeside

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: beautiful Lake Garda and beautiful Sirmione - quaint historic town in an idyllic setting - good restaurants and bars - beautiful walks
Friendly staff, very spacious and clean room with beautiful view of Lake Garda. Relaxing spa and Thermal Pool. EXCELLENT breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from Eastbourne

Better than the pictures on the website!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location was fabulous - you could walk out of the hotel to bars & restaurants but inside the hotel was peaceful. Fantastic breakfast and staff.
Cons: We did miss coffee and tea making facilities in our room.
Location: Sirmione was better than we hoped and its definitely worth taking one of the boat rides around the peninsular. Ferries to other resorts great too.
My mother and I stayed for three nights at the Hotel Sirmione for a much needed break. We could not believe how beautiful the resort and location of our hotel were! Although we were told the premium room would not have a full lake view, our view over the boats and harbour was fabulous and our room was large and very quiet at night. The thermal spa was luxurious and very relaxed and the hotel staff could not do enough for us. The breakfast was fantastic with so much choice of fresh fruits, breads, smoked salmon and eggs. We enjoyed a drink on the lakeside veranda most evenings just enjoying the view over the lake and loved the fact that we could just walk outside the hotel and be in the bustling square which is full of bars and restaurants. As soon as you were back inside the hotel though, it was back to peace and quiet. Fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Haren Mehta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel situated on the edge of Lake Garda

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, helpful staff. Food was first class with a good choice. Excellent facilities including a spa and thermal pool
Location: Situated with in the walls of the old town within walking distance of all shops, the castle and the grotto of Cattullo. E
All the staff were very polite and helpful. Rooms were cleaned immaculately. The 'house keeper' checked rooms in the evening and left a sweet on each of the pillows, lovely touch. The breakfast 'spread' is second to none. The hotel also has a thermal pool. The hotel is situated within the walls of the old town and is in easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and it also has a ferry point adjacent to it, perfect for visiting other villages on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from London, UK

Great hotel in a fabulous location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The location, the thermal pools and the bar terrace right on the lake
Cons: The reception staff could be a little more efficient
Location: It is situated in the old town of Sirmione, right on the lake. Verona is only 40 minutes drive away
Located right on the lake in the old town of Sirmione really makes this hotel worth staying at. My only complaint would be the service at reception. Parking and entry into the old town on weekends with a car wasn't explained on arrival. On departure there was an error with our room charges. However on each occasion the problem was rectified quickly and efficiently. The spa facilities are superb with loungers, towels and caps provided and we spent quite a bit of time in the warm thermal pool. There is a lovely terrace leading onto the lake where we enjoyed sundowners in the evening. The hotel is spotless and it was a very relaxing, hassle free four days for us. I'm quite fussy with hotels, but I would highly recommed this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S & J from London

Fantastic Hotel next to the Lake

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We stayed here off season in March. The staff are all wonderfully helpful & the service was 1st class. A real gem of a Hotel with a lovely terrace on the lake. We wanted a hire car to explore the area, we asked the hotel & within 20 mins it had arrived ! The room we had was comfortable & clean with everything we needed. Great Hotel, great location, fantastic helpful staff.