Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Lovely hotel, we had a room overlooking the pool & garden and towards Salo across the Lake. The location is about 25 mins walk from Salo town but very close by, about 10 mins walk through a park, were several restaurants beside the lake in the next town. Hotel was excellent, breakfast very good and fresh. We only ate once at the hotel in the evening and the food was excellent, ask about the specials! One point to note; it is not in Salo town but an easy car ride and there was reasonable parking around the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, rooms fairly basic and need an upgrade (old mattresses, old Tv, hard flooring etc), however the general hotel facilities are fine, with a good breakfast offered. The views of the lake are fantastic. The staff are courteous and efficient. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Great Holiday for a romantic getaway

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Location, Staff & Food
The hotel was in a great location, the staff were incredibly helpful and polite.All rooms have a lake view, ours (310) was spacious and very comfortable. The rooms were traditionally decorated but spotlessly clean and quite spacious The food at the hotel was superb and you don't really need to go out of an evening but it was quite a pleasent walk to Gardono and Salo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolfrom Kent, UK

wonderful location

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: breathtaking view and easy access to local village and ferry boats
The location of this hotel is excellent and the view from our room was beautiful. The staff could not do enough for the guests and made everyone very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

very friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great staff, great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane & Paulfrom Cheltenham, England

Perfect small hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Small hotel of high standard
Cons: Didn't stay long enough
Location: Room with sea view, on edge of lake, tucked away from road so lovely & quite.
Superb hotel that we would recommend & hope to return to later in the year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet&Derekfrom Liverpool

A lovely hotel in a lovely location!

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: Couldn't fault the hotel at all
Location: A lovely location with exceptional views of the lake
Couldn't have asked for a better hotel, the location was lovely overlooking the lake, you could even enjoy a swim in the lake if thats what you wanted to do, the meals at the hotel were lovely and at breakfast the choice was endless. The staff were very friendly. A 10 minute walk took you to bars and restaurants. We had 10 days at this hotel but would have been happy to stay longer, at other holiday destinations we've been ready to come home after 10 days! Will definately be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, United Kingdom

Most attentive service

Posted Jun 26, 2012
We had another enjoyable stay at this great Hotel. Our flight to Italy was delayed and we arrived very late, however, the Hotel called our booked taxi driver and asked if we wanted to eat and kept things open for us so we could have a meal. Great service. All the staff are helpful and friendly, but must say the Maitre'D really knows how to work with his customers. Whilst the Hotel food is excellent, if you fancy a change it is worth the walk into Salo to sample the restaurants there, as well as to take in the promenade of the locals on the Lake side!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2012
The hotel is closer to Gardina Riviera rather than Salo but Salo is only a 30 min walk. Food, staff and quality of hotel is excellent. Had a really relaxing holiday and a bonus looking at the lake while you sat by the pool. Beds are really comfortable and it was never noisy, to early in the morning, so managed to sleep a lot!