Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Ruhiges Hotel in Nähe zum Gardasee

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Die Lage...
Die Zimmer sind nicht in der Villa, sondern im Nebengebäude. Unser Zimmer war sehr groß und sauber. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chiemsee in Bayern

Sehr schönes Hotel in sehr schöner Anlage

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und der Service. Sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Ja die Bar
Location: Alles ist zentral mit Blick auf den Gardaseee. Im Umfeld von 20 Gehminuten ist genug Gastronomie und Sehenswertes
Es war zwar schlechtes Wetter zu Ostern, aber da kann das Hotel nichts für. Service und Frühstück waren sehr gut. Zimmerausstattung auch gut. Die Bar war keine Bar, kein Stil und keine Atmosphäre. Wir haben es nur als Schlafstätte genutzt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia

Relax sul Lago di Garda

Posted Aug 21, 2014
All'inizio eravamo un scettici visto l'importo pagato per solo tre giorni ma ne è valsa davvero la pena :) piscina stupenda che diventa profonda in modo graduale come se ci si trovasse in spiaggia; chiosco a bordo piscina per spuntini e aperitivi; parco ben curato con tante piante e fiori; camere e bagni pulistissime; supermercati molto vicini per chi soggiorna in appartamento; colazione a buffet abbondante; personale disponibile. Unica pecca (a voler andare nei dettagli) a colazione caffè espresso e cappuccino non inclusi.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Schöne Voraussetzungen

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Der große Pool ist sehr familienfreundlich angelegt und mit einer Maximaltiefe von ca. rd. einem Meter als sicher zu bezeichnen.
Location: Im Wohngürtel von Desenzano (OT Rivoltella) etwa 300 m vom See und rd. 2,6 km vom attraktiven Zentrum und Hafen von Desenzano (Märkte und Musik).
Das Hotel besticht durch seine schöne Gartenanlage mit altem Baumbestand, großen Pool, Vogelvoliere, Tennisplatz und Bocciabahn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nr Aylesbury

Elegant hotel with large rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room size, bed comfort, views, and very helpful staff.
Cons: Wifi, beach towels, air conditioning, tv reception, breakfast would have been perfect if they did a cooked breakfast.
Location: 30 minutes from Verona airport and also if you wanted to do a day trip to there. Venice took about 1 hour 40. 20 minutes walk to town centre
Very attractive hotel and plenty of character. The whole hotel was clean and tidy. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. We were most surprised at the size of our room. The bed was 6 foot wide and very comfortable with lots of space around it. On walking out onto our balcony the view was breathtaking. We were on the third floor facing the lake. I would certainly recommend this. The hotel enjoys an elevated position which awards a wonderful view of Desenzano, the lake and the mountains around the lake. The pool had plenty of sunbeds and there was no need for anyone to lay claim to one by racing out of breakfast. We ate dinner once at the hotel and this was very nice with large portions. Wifi was available on request. There was a sort of limit on use though. I have only given an ok for the facilities as the rooms were dated, the reception was poor for non Italian tv programmes, Wifi should be unlimited and the aircon' needs to be modernised. Breakfast was a standard continental with the usual cheese, hams, croissants and cakes. The coffee was delicious. Desenzano took about 20 minutes to walk to. We had a hire car though so tended to park the car nearer the centre (plenty of free parking spaces). Parking at the hotel is also free. You do have to take your own beach towels for the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niels hansenfrom vejle

som sædvanlig et dejligt sted

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
super dejligt hotel med klasse service og god pool og barområde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frodefrom Norge

Bra hotell!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Litt langt utenfor sentrum - bør ha bil. Bra hotell med god service! Litt kjedelig frokost - men vi nordmenn er kanskje litt bortskjemt. Rent og ryddig bassengområde. Litt dyrt å spise og drikke på hotellet. Absolutt å anbefale
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fin pool

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge vid Gardasjön. Jättefint poolområde. Någon kilometers promenad in till centrum där det finns många restauranger och affärer. Supermarket 100 m bort.
2 out of 5
by Salvofrom Milano

Deludente

Posted Jun 24, 2014
La struttura dell'hotel è vecchiotta. Arredamenti anni 80. Le camere sono molto ampie ma mal arredate. Letto scomodo. Aria condizionata difficilmente regolabile (o troppo caldo o troppo freddo). Nella doccia l'acqua calda arriva dopo 15 min e dura solo qualche minuto.