Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle U.K

A stroll up the hill

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Perfectly situated 5 minutes from the lake, set in it's own beautiful gardens, halfway between Gardone Riviera and Gardone Sapro, the delightful villa
Cons: Only minor criticism would be the bar area which was rather small and often not manned.
Location: Plenty of places to visit, either by car or by the excellent ferry service. Good selection of cafes and bars to enjoy a sprtiz and people watch.
A delightful week at the end of the summer season. Weather was excellent and still plenty of things to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE, UK

LOVELY HOTEL IN QUIET & SERENE SETTING

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: THE HOTEL IS SMALL INTIMATE SET IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION. THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH. VERY RELAXING PLACE TO STAY
Location: PLENTY OF BOATS GO BACK AND FORTH AROUND THE LAKE. MALCESINE & LIMONE ARE VERY PRETTY, ALSO SALO FOR UP MARKET SHOPS. VERONA TOO WORTH A VISIT BY ROAD
A LOVELY SMALL HOTEL SITUATED A TEN MINUTE UPHILL WALK FROM THE LAKE. WE HAD A STANDARD ROOM WHICH WAS OF A REASONABLE SIZE WITH FRENCH WINDOWS BUT NO BALCONY. THE BATHROOM WAS VERY LARGE BUT THERE WAS NO BATH ONLY A SHOWER (SEEMS A SHAME GIVEN THE SPACE). THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND OBLIGING, NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. THERE WAS A GOOD CHOICE OF FOOD AT THE BREAKFAST BUFFET AND THE QUALITY VERY GOOD. BREAKFAST WAS SERVED OUTSIDE. HOTEL ALSO HAD A LOVELY POOL AREA. THERE IS NO RESTAURANT ON SITE HOWEVER I WOULD RECOMMEND THE SISTER HOTEL (SAVOY PALACE'S) WHICH IS BY THE LAKE. ON A NICE EVENING THE DINING TABLES ARE SET BY THE ILLUMINATED POOL AREA. THE ARE A FEW RESTAURANTS UPHILL IN THE HIGHER PART OF THE TOWN WHERE THERE ARE WONDERFUL VIEWS. WE ATE A COUPLE OF EVENINGS AT THE TAVERNA IN GARDONE, VERY GOOD HOME-COOKED FOOD AND REASONABLY PRICED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

A Good Holiday

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We had a deluxe room (302). It had a large comfortable bed, a good balcony with an excellent view over the lake, and a large bathroom. The breakfast was good and there was easy parking. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, well situated above the lake.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location. Lovely room, with pool and lake view. Only downside for us was no restaurant as we had storms for three nights in a row and it would have been nice not to have to go out in the rain but with a bit of good timing we managed to stay fairly dry. Good choice at breakfast, nice coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly small hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly personal service. Rooms large and airy (we stayed in the garden rooms which were excellent).
Cons: Quite a quiet location so maybe not the place for young families although it is a good base for travelling around.
Location: Good location, 10 minute walk downhill to the lake or 10 minutes uphill to another area of small shops and nice restaurants.
Excellent clean and bright hotel. Staff very friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast buffet was excellent with great selection of pastries, cereals, fruit, and cooked breakfast. Weather was not great during our stay so we were not able to make the most of the lovely pool. Location is good, about half way between the small centre and the Lake side. Quite quiet location so we travelled on the boats most days. (Boats were quite expensive). Recommend a visit to Gabrielle D'Annunzio incredible house and garden which is just a few minutes walk away. The guided tour of the house was worth the extra cost as this was very interesting. Day trip to Verona was also a good day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

A base to explore Lake Garda and Verona

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, location, facilities, grounds and garden, parking. All were great.
Location: Ideal for Lake Garda and surrounding area. At night could either go up the hill or down to the lake for great restaurants.
Fantastic hotel. Spotless clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff are excellent and willing to go that extra bit further to help. Great location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, great staff, clean!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Really nice hotel with very accommodating and friendly staff. They don't have an iron in the hotel however I was visiting Italy for a wedding so needed one, the staff very kindly provided one for me. They were very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Location up a steep hill but still good and nearby to everything. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and was very comfortable and spacious. Nice pool, does get a bit crowded in the day. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Mini Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Refined yet relaxed
Cons: No kids
Location: Plenty of local restaurants, though all Italian (duh!) and most offer the same range of dishes.
Very nice little hotel in the pleasant area of Gardone Riviera, on Lake Garda. A short stroll from the water's edge and the main restaurants etc of the town. Staff very friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself was very nice, both externally and internally. Great little pool and pleasant gardens to the front. Breakfast was of a good quality with plenty to choose from and as much coffee and tea as you wished. If it's hot breakfast you're after, you're very limited to "scrambled eggs" though they were a little congealed for me with perhaps bacon or sausages, though the cold options were extensive and always fresh. Top tip was a local water fountain in the car park just across the road - even had fizzy water on one of the three taps! You'd see locals constantly coming with their own bottles to fill up, rather than buy it from the supermarkets! Shame a few kids arrived and left during our week there, but most were civilised! Don't forget the 0.75 euro charge/tax per person per day, but I'm guessing they all have this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bine from USA

Absolutely Fabulous

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a world traveler by hobby and profession and this hotels stands out above all in its price class, not one complaint to be had
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mature Couple from Watford

Traditional Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel situated in an ideal location between Lake Garda (downhill) & the old town and "Vittoriale" (uphill). The locale is very quiet and the hotel is full of early 20th Century features. It is a fairly small Hotel and never felt crowded (we went in September). The garden is smaller than it looks in the pictures and because of its slope and deepness of the swimming pool - I felt it was unsuitable for small children. However it was an ideal spot to spend a quiet week away from it all. The hotel didn't serve dinner, but there were a multitude of restaurants for all tastes and prices within a 10-minute walk.