Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Mini Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Refined yet relaxed
Cons: No kids
Location: Plenty of local restaurants, though all Italian (duh!) and most offer the same range of dishes.
Very nice little hotel in the pleasant area of Gardone Riviera, on Lake Garda. A short stroll from the water's edge and the main restaurants etc of the town. Staff very friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself was very nice, both externally and internally. Great little pool and pleasant gardens to the front. Breakfast was of a good quality with plenty to choose from and as much coffee and tea as you wished. If it's hot breakfast you're after, you're very limited to "scrambled eggs" though they were a little congealed for me with perhaps bacon or sausages, though the cold options were extensive and always fresh. Top tip was a local water fountain in the car park just across the road - even had fizzy water on one of the three taps! You'd see locals constantly coming with their own bottles to fill up, rather than buy it from the supermarkets! Shame a few kids arrived and left during our week there, but most were civilised! Don't forget the 0.75 euro charge/tax per person per day, but I'm guessing they all have this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mature Couple from Watford

Traditional Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel situated in an ideal location between Lake Garda (downhill) & the old town and "Vittoriale" (uphill). The locale is very quiet and the hotel is full of early 20th Century features. It is a fairly small Hotel and never felt crowded (we went in September). The garden is smaller than it looks in the pictures and because of its slope and deepness of the swimming pool - I felt it was unsuitable for small children. However it was an ideal spot to spend a quiet week away from it all. The hotel didn't serve dinner, but there were a multitude of restaurants for all tastes and prices within a 10-minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London

A classy hotel ideally located

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: It was easy walking distance to the lake and to restaurants etc.
Cons: The seal around the bath in our room had seen better days but that is a minor issue
Location: We used it as a base to drive up the side of the lake to Limone and then took the ferry across to the other side to explore there.
We stayed 2 nights and found it an excellent location to access all parts of lake Garda. The facilities at the hotel were good, the rooms had character and the staff were friendly and helpful. They even had an english newspaper every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: All of it
Cons: Pillows
Had 6 nights here and didn't want to leave. Great staff Very professional Lovely quiet pool Easy to get to lakeside or local village/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to some lovely restaurants.

Posted Aug 23, 2013
A real gem of a hotel set in the hills, tranquil setting. Room was very spacious and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful 3 nights and would definitely stay at this hotel again. Just a stroll down the hill to some lovely restaurants and the ferry link. One restaurant that unfortunately I can't remember the name of but began with a "G" and was situated on a corner of the lake past a bar (it had an alleyway next to it) is definately well worth a visit simply gorgeous food!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Hertfordshire UK

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel, handily placed between the lakeside and local attractions/old town restaurants- all about 5 minutes walk away. Room and grounds well maintained and clean. Staff very helpful. Nice clean pool, good for adults with a deep end. We liked Gardone Riviera, quieter that some resorts around the lake that were packed with tourists, but could be visited on the ferries that travel around the lake- jetty for ferry 6 minutes walk away. Good choice of Restautants just up the hill near Vittoriale. One very minor area where they could do better is supplies in the bathroom, only plastic 'glasses', though new ones each day, and Shampoo but no conditioner - so take your own if you want this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Southampton, UK

A Special Place

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Every thing especially the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beautiful!
The only bad thing about this hotel was that I was on business and not with my Wife, it was very romantic, the staff were as good as it gets, helpful and happy at all times!! This is a special hotel with a wonderful atmosphere, ideal for family holidays or romantic breaks, I will return with my Wife one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene from Hampshire, UK

Just what was needed!!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Huge breakfast Buffett and the pool were my highlights!
Cons: Our room was above the breakfast buffet so a little noisy when staff were setting up
Location: Perfect for a trip to Lake Garda!
Having spent 5 nights here, I have no trouble in recommending it to everyone!! Great room, friendly staff who all spoke excellent English! A fabulous pool and all in a great location; just 5 minutes to the lake! I will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Oxford, UK

Perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Pool, lake view bedroom and peaceful location
Cons: A slight lack of attention to detail
Location: Midway up a hill between the lake and the piazza Vittoriale
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was lovely and in a perfect location, midway between the lake and the beautiful piazza further up the hill. We had just two reservations - the first room we were given was at the back of the hotel and directly over the rubbish area so was noisy into the evening and in the early morning as empty bottles were piled up. We asked to be moved and were given a beautiful room overlooking the lake in the distance for a supplement. Also, maybe perhaps it was early season (July 1-8), some of the staff were a little off the pace, especially in the bar/pool area. But overall our week was lovely and we would certainly choose to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AlanG from Camberley, Surrey, UK

well situated hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Review based on Rm210. Hotel is well situated - roughly halfway between the lake front and the 'old town'. 2 minutes walk from the excellent botanical gardens and around 10 mins walk from the Vittoriale which is worth a visit. Our room was huge with a very impressive en-suite. Fixtures and fittings are on the 'traditional' side but nothing wrong with that. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast. Grounds kept neat and tidy and plenty of sunbeds around the pool area. It ticked all our boxes - couldn't really fault it and would happily stay there again. Gardone is a good base but it's not the most exciting of towns. The restaurants we tried along the lake front all served a decent evening meal but if you want something a bit 'special' try the Agli Angeli in the old town - pricey by comparison with some of the others but very good. If you just need a snack/coffee try La Perla on the road that runs parallel to the promenade - have to say it's on the scruffy side but they do a good selection of cakes! Bardolino, Garda and Sirmione are all worth a visit using the ferry system.