Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was that bar food was only served at weekends. However we did find good and adequate restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Vicki from London

Some caution recommended.

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Two nice pools, pretty well equipped apartment
Cons: Lack of local amenities, Inconsiderate neighbours
Location: Padenghe is perhaps a dormitory town? Very little there, and hard to manage without a car.
This hotel is only for those who have a car. There is NO food shop within 2km; you have to walk 2.5km uphill in the heat to reach the supermarket, and the bus service is all but non-existent. Which means that excursions require a taxi ride to Desenzano for trains. It is also pretty noisy, being occupied by 90% Italian clientele, who all seemed to know each other and be having a lovely big pool party. No harm in that, except when they filled the pool! The staff were polite and helpful and it was very clean. We were a bit surprised to only have one bedroom however, with the kids having to sleep in the kitchen/living room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lausanne, Switzerland

Great Resort - little cold in the fall

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
It's a very nice hotel. Probably lovely in the summer, but we've stayed end October and it was too cold to swim. Also, the barrier of the top to the bunk bed was not at all secured, and my son fell of the bed. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Le Terrazze Sul Lago - Amazing service!

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed here at the end of May for 5 nights and were very pleased. The apartment was nice and clean, with a beautiful balcony. A couple of tv channels in English would have been great, specially for bored kids but not essential. The staff were amazing; really friendly and helpful. We had no problem communicating in English but they were more than happy (and patient!) to listen to my Italian. The area is ideal for exploring places like Desenzano and Sirmione (not to be missed). The location is also very convenient to go on day trips to Venice (2 hrs. away by train). I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mclean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Terriffic Terrazze

Posted Mar 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
Clean, fresh, good breakfast, attentive staff. Nice balcony and apartment style accommodation with kitchenette. Too cold for the pool but looked inviting. English newspapers every day, but could only find 2 English speaking TV channels out of about 300 on the satellite TV, and they were French and American business news chnnels. Towels and beds changed regularly and room cleaned daily. Kitchenette invaluable, high prices in local restaurants due to exchange rate, but it is no joke parting with £30 in a local cafe for a couple of drinks each and a bowl of pasta. Italy is becoming expensive again, but the views of the Lake and Mountains do go someway towards making it worthwhile and the Terraze Sul Lago is well placed to explore the surrounding towns, such as Desenzano, Sloferino, Sirmione and Salo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great apartment style room

Posted Nov 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
Customer service was very good, Desk staff very helpfull and spoke very good english. Room was spotless and more of an appartment, large balcony good confortable bed also a fold down couch bed and handy kitchen in the room. also a tv in the room with a huge choice of free channels unrivalled in any of the hotels I have stayed in before. Breakfast was a very good selection in a very bright room at reception, the only slight negative was that we stayed in november and had a bit of trouble heating up the room. two remote controlled air conditioning/heaters in the room I think are more suited to cooling than heating which would be excelent most of the year round, I did not bother to ask at reception to rectify this so it could not have anoyed us that much. I would not let it put me off staying in this excelent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Torino

Buona soluzione per famiglia

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Una buona soluzione con prezzi unteressanti per un soggiorno con famiglia. Se non si sceglie la colazione (9Euri cad.) non si riceve la pulizia della camera ed il cambio della biancheria. Internet disponibile ma solo nella hall e a pagamento (8Euri/ora). Piscina disponibile inclusa nel prezzo e cucina all;interno delle camere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly

Posted Aug 31, 2008
We found the staff unfriendly and they provided no service. We were surprised to find a man on a stepladder in our room when we arrived and even more surprised to find that our room was never cleaned, nor our towels changed, during our stay. A reasonable hotel if you want nothing more than to lie by a decent swimming pool all day and require no information or advice from the staff.