Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and lacking here and there

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Terrace for drinks
Cons: Iron and board availability
Nicely located and with some good facilities. My room was somewhat disappointing in terms of size, view and general standard - nothing disastrous but would have expected better for this price point. No iron or board in the room (a first for me in a good quality hotel) and hotel staff unwilling to give us one due to "fire regs" and weren't overly helpful in offering solutions - feels like an opportunity to profit from guests to me......its €10 for them to iron a shirt! Service generally in the hotel was generally good but with the odd lapse here and there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by gg, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for choosing to share about your experience at Lido Palace. It is delighting that you were captivated by the service generally. Although you enjoyed your overall stay, I regret to learn of the disappointment you encountered with the iron board (missing) in the room. We welcome your comments and we take the opportunity to point out to the readers once again that at this stage the iron board will continue not to be available in room while the pressing and laundry service will be at our Customer's disposal at charge from early in the morning till late in the evening 7 days a week as stated and published in our web site since the very beginning. Rest assured that I will take into consideration your feed-back with my team for further improvement. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All of my best, Gabriele Galieni General Manager Lido Palace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STRATFORD UPON AVON

Lovely hotel.....would definitely stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Luxurious and extravagant....a real treat
Cons: Would have liked more towels in the room....just had two bath and tow hand towels for 2 people. Could have done with 2 bath towels each.
Location: Lovely walks and local to town Riva
Loved our holiday here at Lodo Palace. Excellent service with a smile....nothing was too much trouble. We'd forgotten our plug adapter and they got one to us straight away without sneaking in an extra charge like some 5* hotels do. Very modern and not convinced about the 'rusty' look but also appreciate it is a modern take. Very clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Très belle vue, excellent petit déjeuner, piscine très agreable
Cons: L état des meubles, possibilité de faire une boisson chaude dans la chambre
J´y reviendrai volontiers pour profiter de l'hôtel mais aussi de Riva del Garda qui est une ville très agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgar from Gimigiano

Ghosts at Lido Palace

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is great but there are some noises in the rooms at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HB Traveller from Orange County, CA

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
First class service - fine restaurant with good food and attentive service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Akyildiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allgäu

Überragend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfekter Luxus für ein Wochenende im Süden; entspannt, zurückhaltend, zentral gelegen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

Amazing experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Amazing views, location and hotel. Everything about it was top class and although it is one of the more expensive places, it was definitely worth it. The spa area was very special indeed with its various different rooms and facilities. We took a long walk around the lake and it looked like lido palace was the best hotel out there! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a luxurious experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lesley from Leicestershire UK

Outstanding Service

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in a fantastic location. The restaurant is excellent. What really makes it special, though, is the hotel staff. They're not just consumate professionals, but friendly, helpful, considerate and attentive. They made our stay very memorable indeed and created a real 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westfalen

Toll fuer ein paar Tage zu zweit.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Das Hotelpersonal.
Location: Das Hotel bietet Ruhe im lebendigen Riva, dessen Zentrum in 5 Minuten bestens zu Fuss zu erreichen ist.
Hervorragendes und auffaellig freundliches Personal! Sehr gute Lage mit kurzem Weg ins quirlige Riva! Top Hotelzustand, bis auf das Treppenhaus modern gestaltet! Sehr schoene Terasse mit Blick zum See und in die Berge und prima fuer einen Absacker am Abend mit Live-Musik! Wenn ueberhaupt verbesserungsfaehig: Auswahl des Fruehstuecks und der Aussenpool (vgl. mit dem Lefay/Gargnano). Wir werden das Lido sicher wieder besuchen wollen und koennen es sehr empfehlen! Zu zweit kann man das Hotel besonders geniessen!