Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgarfrom Gimigiano

Ghosts at Lido Palace

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is great but there are some noises in the rooms at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allgäu

Überragend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfekter Luxus für ein Wochenende im Süden; entspannt, zurückhaltend, zentral gelegen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simonfrom London

Amazing experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Amazing views, location and hotel. Everything about it was top class and although it is one of the more expensive places, it was definitely worth it. The spa area was very special indeed with its various different rooms and facilities. We took a long walk around the lake and it looked like lido palace was the best hotel out there! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a luxurious experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lesleyfrom Leicestershire UK

Outstanding Service

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel in a fantastic location. The restaurant is excellent. What really makes it special, though, is the hotel staff. They're not just consumate professionals, but friendly, helpful, considerate and attentive. They made our stay very memorable indeed and created a real 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Westfalen

Toll fuer ein paar Tage zu zweit.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Das Hotelpersonal.
Location: Das Hotel bietet Ruhe im lebendigen Riva, dessen Zentrum in 5 Minuten bestens zu Fuss zu erreichen ist.
Hervorragendes und auffaellig freundliches Personal! Sehr gute Lage mit kurzem Weg ins quirlige Riva! Top Hotelzustand, bis auf das Treppenhaus modern gestaltet! Sehr schoene Terasse mit Blick zum See und in die Berge und prima fuer einen Absacker am Abend mit Live-Musik! Wenn ueberhaupt verbesserungsfaehig: Auswahl des Fruehstuecks und der Aussenpool (vgl. mit dem Lefay/Gargnano). Wir werden das Lido sicher wieder besuchen wollen und koennen es sehr empfehlen! Zu zweit kann man das Hotel besonders geniessen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norda

Luxury Hotel in Riva del Garda

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
One week in Lido Palace was a very good experience. The Hotel is located close to "everything" but still away from the crowded town center. The staff was very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Frankfurt, Deutschland

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Design, Service, Ausstattung, Zimmer Restaurant Parkanlage
Sehr schönes exquisites Hotel mit tollen Features und sehr professionelles Personal wirklich empfehlenswert !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Semester vid Gardafrom Sweden

Semester vid Garda

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ett fantastiskt hotell som hade allt man kan önska. Trevlig personal som var hjälpsamma och servade oss med allt. Väldigt god frukost där man utöver det framdukade kunde beställa det man önskade. Ett fantastiskt spa som var fritt att utnyttja. Allt var rent och snyggt. Fin interiör.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Manchester UK

Treat yourself to Italian luxury

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: The delux bedroom with exquisite and beautiful modern design and relaxing with prosecco on the balcony
Cons: There weren't any!
Location: Lido Palace which is an oasis of calm and style five minutes from the busy tourist town of Riva
I have stayed in many Italian hotels- the Lido Palace is definitely one of the very best. A classic exterior but a brilliantly luxurious modern interior. The fabulously designed extension affords spectacular views from the restaurant and terraces. We took occasional. walks into the old town of Riva, boat trip to Limone but preferred to swim and relax by the indoor and outdoor pools, drink cocktails in the sun drenched gardens! The staff are impeccable and elegant. The buffet breakfast with breathtaking view starts the day perfectly, lunch on the outdoor terrace is terrific value. We had three excellent evening meals, immaculately served. We did a few cheaper evening meals in the old town for a change, with a great youth orchestra playing in the square. But you wont want to leave the Lido for long. Even a curious night when an outdoor club night reverberated across the town until the early hours didn't spoil this visit! It's also worth the hotel arranging transfers for you to arrive and leave in style. We also paid the extra for a large delux room with balcony- well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com