Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kernow

Lakeside hotel with breathtaking views

Posted May 12, 2015
We stayed here for 5 nights in early May and were very satisfied. The room was modern and cleanly and had a balcony with awesome views across the lake. The hotel itself is located above a road, but we didn't find this bothered us as it wasn't too noticeable. Good selection of tasty food for the included breakfast and very friendly staff. Whilst we were away, my partner celebrated her birthday and a nice surprise was an unexpected complimentary bottle of bubbly and note in the room when we returned! The hotel is a very pretty 40 min walk to Malcesine along a well lit path, but there is also a holiday bus which runs every hour and stops right outside the hotel. This is very affordable at 1.20 Euro each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit wunderbarem Blick auf den See

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick vom Balkon
Cons: War alles gut
Location: Direkt am See, Malcesine mit dem Bus (fährt stündl. für € 1,20) gut zu erreichen, Bus hält auch direkt an der Seilbahn.
Kurzurlaub, Zwischenstop für Unternehmungen z.B. Selbahnfahrt auf den Monte Baldo mit Wanderung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lukas M.from Koblenz

Wunderschöner Sommerurlaub!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben die Zeit im Piccolo Hotel sehr genossen. Etwas außerhalb von Malcesine und damit abseits des großen Touristenaufkommens kann man hier bestens abschalten. Das Personal ist zu jeder Zeit sehr zuvorkommend und der Blick vom Balkon direkt auf Limone ist ein Traum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Brentwood

Very welcoming

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the Piccolo. Staff and owners were friendly and welcoming. Fair distance to Malcesine but this is made easy by a lovely walk along the lake shore. Would stay again, although would upgrade as the standard double was basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fantastisk udsigt

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Hotel med fantastisk udsigt. Morgen maden var rigtig god og det samme var servicen - personalet er meget venligt og hjælpsomt. Poolen kunne godt shines lidt op. placeringsmæssigt i forhold til by og andre ting der ligger det en lille smule for langt ude - der er 3 km. til nærmeste rigtige by(50 min. til fods) og det skal man være indstillet på. Stien ind til byen er dog helt nede langs vandet så det er flot og betagende. Der er vist gratis turist buser tilknyttet, men dem brugte vi ikke. Alt i Alt et rigtig fint Hotel som klart kan anbefales - det enste der skal tages i betragtning er afstanden til byen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familiengeführtes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Das waren mehrere Sachen: das Frühstück und das Abendessen, die Strandnähe zum See, die Inhaber - eine sehr nette Familie, die Zimmer und der Balkon
Cons: nichts
Location: in Strandnähe direkt am See, viele Städte sind in der Nähe, auch das Gardaland und die anderen Freizeitsparks sind nah, zentrale Lage
Wir haben uns so sehr wohl gefühlt, dass wir garnicht mehr heim wollten! Es stimmt einfach alles dort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juni1from London

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and friendly hotel nice views from balcony going back next year for sure. Hotel is in a quiter part of garda. 10 minute drive to restaurants etc . A few local ones a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfektes Hotel für den Kurzurlaub. Alles so wie beschrieben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gelungener Kurzurlaub

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet und der Sevice dieses kleinen Familienhotels gefiel uns ausgesprochen gut-Kaffee oder Tee wurde zum Frühstück sogar serviert
Location: Ins Zentrum ist es etwas weiter, da bietet sich ein Fahrrad an, baden und surfen kann man gleich am Strand vorm Hotel (Surfbrettverleih)
Kurz entschlossen entschieden wir uns für diese Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub am Gardasee. Wir wollten auch einmal Malcesine kennenlernen. Das Hotel ist noch kurz vor Malcesine, hat einen kleinen eigenen Strand mit Liegen, die wir ohne Gebühr nehmen konnten. Die Begrüßung und Auskünfte zu Ausflugzielen, Fährverbindungen usw waren sehr freundlich undzu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit. Obwohl das Hotel ausgebucht war, gab es ausreichend Parkplätze und kein Gedränge an Pool oder Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Bicester UK

More than we expected

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, smart rooms, beautiful view of the Lake. Staff particularly Maria were wonderful and very helpful. Buffet breakfast was really good.
Cons: None that we are aware of.
Location: As above slightly out of Town but right on the lake. Buses every hour into Town centre.
We came back from Malcesine on the 12th June 2014 after a 12 day break. We had a wonderful time and the Hotel was great. There are two Piccolo Hotels in Malcesine and ours was 2.5 km outside the Town centre. This may seem far but actually is great as there is a lovely walk beside the Lake into town and if you want to take it easy there is a Tourist Bus every hour to and from the front door of the Hotel. This is a family run Hotel and they could not do enough for us. Everything you needed they would either have or find out for you. We booked a day trip to Verona and the Hotel booked it all for us. The food in the Hotel was reasonably priced (15 Euros each for a three course evening meal) and it is a very good meal and a completely different menu every night. (And it is real Italian food). The pool is good and the accomodation was clean and very comfortable. If your booking - then book a Lake view with a balcony it is absolutely beautiful, with stunning views. We cant praise the staff enough and particularly Maria who in our opinion could not have looked after us any better. She was wonderful.