Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cammy8from New Jersey

Very Bare Bones

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cost was inexpensive, so I guess we only got what we paid for. Being a foreign country, we didn't know what to expect for what we paid. The hotel is bare bones “one clean bed”. Toni at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant, but when he was not there Monica was useless. From what we saw, we're not so sure the other hotels would have been any better, so for that reason, I'd sort of recommend it. On Tuesdays there is a flee market that stretches for about a mile. It was difficult to get out of the hotel front door for the crowds and our our window was one floor above it. It you are a city dweller the noise of the night traffic and the adjacent outdoor cafes won't bother you. Actually its easier to sleep through the constant din than an intermittent one. The hotel was not awful, but not great either. Desenzano and Lake Garda? Absolutely stunning! Recommend you take the fast ferry to Riva, return. The ticket office is nearby. I say return because those seemingly sleeply little villages that the ferry visits, have busy traffic chaos behind them that you'd have to ride through. We made the mistake of taking the ferry one way, and the bus back (bus took twice as long). Simeone nearby is worth a bus ride if you don't use the ferry. If you are unsure about going to Lake Garda, don't be. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicolafrom piacenza

sufficiente

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non un 4 stelle ma tutto sommato accettabile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel deludente...sebbene sia un 4 stelle!!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Prenoto una camera vista lago...ma il lago non si vede. Comfort in camera scarsi. Non consigliato per il relax visto che di fianco all hotel c è un lounge bar piuttosto rumoroso fino alle 2 di notte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plaza Desenzano

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Qualità arredi e finiture della camera.
Hotel in ottima posizione, direttamente affacciato sul lago. Tutto bene ma non all'altezza di un 4 stelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Suffolk, UK

Warm, friendly, no frills

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A little dated
Location: Perfect position for lake and town.
Hotel Plaza is perfectly placed in the town centre and on the shore of the lake. The hotel is no frills, but cosy. The staff are friendly and attentive. The decor is dated, but that didn't put me off. I would go back as I found Hotel Plaza an ideal base for my visit to wonderful Descenzano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by timfrom bellaire tx usa

great staging place

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Very satisfactory. The city has a few interesting piazzas of its own to offer as well. Venice is about a half hour away. Train station is close. Verona is close. Desenzzano and sermione are convenient next stops for a day or two. I will probably not stay in Venice again. Better to make it a day trip. Makes Venice look like a crowded rip. Just one personal opinion
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
non sembra realmente un 4 stelle, il bagno è degno di un due stelle, con la doccia non regolabile e piena di calcare che direziona l'acqua in orrizzontale! la stanza era pulita, ma molto molto calda.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Das Hotel Plaza liegt sehr zentral aber die Sauberkeit lässt sehr zu wünschen übrig.

Posted Aug 14, 2010
Diese Hotel liegt direkt am Gardasee. Die Zimmer zur Seeseite haben einen tollen Ausblick, was aber schon der einzige Vorteil ist. Das Hotel hat keine 4 Sterne verdient. Es sind keine Parkplätz vorhanden, man muss Glück haben, dass man in unmittelbarer Nähe einen kostenlosen Parkplatz findet. Die Sauberkeit lässt sehr zu wünsch übrig. Die dreckige Wäsche vorm Vorgänger liegt noch im Schrank! Ebenso hatten wir keinen Tresor, da der Schlüssel nicht auffindbar war. Zum Frühstück: Keine frischen Semmeln (die Gäste nahmen sogar ihre eigenen Lebensmittel mit!!!) Nur abgepacktes Brot und Knäckebrot. Abgezählte Käse- und Wurstscheiben. Uns ist beim ersten Frühstück gleich der Appetit vergangen. Trotz der schönen zentralen Lage und dem tollen Ausblick (was natürlich mit Aufpreis verbunden war) empfehlen wir das Hotel nicht weiter.