Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayleighfrom surrey

Amazing hotel -can not wait to return!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: More parasols by the pool.
Location: About 10 mins taxi drive from station. Directly looking on to lake -perfect
Really great hotel. Staff could not be more helpful and the place is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheilafrom London

Beautiful location for a Lake Garda holiday

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We stayed in one of the apartments by the lake, fantastic location, beautiful view every morning. Lovely pool, Would have liked a microwave and toaster in kitchen area, but overall I Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johfrom Brisbane

Great hotel right on the lake.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location and great views of Lake Garda.
Location: We only walked on the beach, did not need more than just that. Small supermarket right across the road.
Staff welcoming and friendly. Went out of their way to make us feel at home. Beautiful location. If you want to relax and escape to have a quiet few days, this is it. Interestingly we put the hotel address in our GPS, but were about 15km from the actual hotel. Make sure the address is the one on the lake. We ended up stumbling upon the hotel, more by luck than by design. Room was well appointed, (apart from no coffee facilities in the room and no iron, which we now realise is normal in Italy), spacious and perfectly clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IainPfrom Bishops Stortford

Sant'Emiliano - Relaxing Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on our way back from our holiday in Venice. directions from the Autostrada was easy, but on nearing the hotel it is difficult to enter as the sign is not clear, and we passed it once, but it is easy to turn round and get in. Once there we were greated with a glass of Prosecco and fruit which was a nice touch. Our room was good quality and clean. The outside area and pool was outstanding, we spent most of our time outside as the lake was at the bottom of their gardens. We only had breakfast each day and there was a host of good food to enjoy and well presented. The evening restaurant was limited on food and a little expensive compared to other places we had been in. But there is a supermarket across the road and next door a good Pizza place. overall the hotel was very good and would not hesitate to stay again. The only down side is that to stay for the day and to just use the Hotel pool/gardens they charge a further 50 euros, this also applies to the late checkout until 6pm the same charge is applied, we used this but this may change when the new indoor pool/wellness centre is open late September 13.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel…..but you'll need a car!

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Great hotel, however, you'll need transport to reach the restaurants and night life of Desenzano del Garda … so car hire is essential Quiet location….good facilities, including free wifi for your internet needs and free a/c….however, there is a charge of 10 euros per week for room service …. and that means when the toilet rolls (2 nr) have been used, you either pay for room service or buy some from the local supermarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philfrom UK

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: The view, free parking, free wifi, location, good value
Cons: Lack of things to do when it rains
Location: Quiet and probably best suited to those with transport. Preferred some of the busier areas around the lake
We stayed in this hotel for a week from the 10th May and overall were quite pleased with it. We stayed in one of the apartments and because it was technically still out of season the complex was fairly quiet with the exception of several Germans. The apartments were perfectly adequate with a tv in the kitchen/diner/lounge area and one in the bedroom. The TVs had some cable channels and very little English language channels, however the tv in the lounge did have a built in dvd player which I wish i'd known before arriving. The kitchen is reasonably equipped with a sink, two hobs, a microwave, kettle, coffee machine and toaster (this wasn't in the kitchen when we arrived but we asked if there was one and it was supplied to us a few minutes later). We ate in a few times to keep cost down and purchased items from a 'simply' supermarket a few kilometres north of town. All rooms were very clean and the spacious, especially the bedroom and bathroom. The bed was quite large and comfortable. The pool area and grounds were nice, and the view of the lake was superb. The staff all seemed very friendly as well. The area itself was fairly quiet and because it was out of season there seemed to be little activity. However we had a car and explored other areas most days. I would recommend this hotel but I think a car would be beneficial to make the most of your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star Hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
We stayed in a 2 room chalet type room near the lake. Lovely views over the lake and good lawned area for children to play. We went in april so the pool was not an option. Kitchen is badly equipped considering the target audience of families.No cereal bowls and staff seemed pretty uninterested when we requested some, considering there were very few people staying at the hotel I would expect better service. The local area is not very attractive and walking anywhere is not advisable with kids as the road is quite dangerous and there is no pavement. This hotel would get a 3 star rating in the UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom England

Excellent base for a couple

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool, lake view, quality and cleanliness of room
Cons: Restaurant price
Location: On the edge of town but several restaurants nearby. On the banks of the lake. Easy drive from Verona airport
Accommodation consisted of a combined kitchen/diner/lounge and a seperate bedroom. There was also a covered patio area to the front with a table and sun lounger. It was modern and clean. The kitchen was a bit limited (a hob, fridge and sink) but meant we could have breakfast in our room and could cook a simple meal. The bathroom was excellent and there was always hot water. The only English TV channel was Sky news but there was also a sky movies channel with some English language films. The hotel has a nice pool area and access to the lake. The hotel staff were seemingly fluent in a range of languages. There was plenty of parking at the front. The only disappointment was the restaurant which was well out of our price range. This was not a problem as there were good restaurants over the road and along the shore of the lake. There is a supermarket (expensive and limited range) over the road and a much cheaper and larger one (Simply) about 3k away. The hotel is a few kilometres from the town centre. There is not much there although its a well kept town. We rented a car and found the drive from Verona airport straightforward and took a little over 30 mins. Although we did not use the services, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and a boat stops about 100 metres along the shore so it may be possible to stay without a car. Overall, this hotel was excellent value, clean, modern, friendly, quiet and comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by colm

very nice hotel, if a little expensive

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, good location and the reception staff are very nice and friendly. Myself and my girlfriend were very happy with our stay, the hotel is right on the lake (private stoney/shingly beach). The apartment was perfect had all the required facilities in the kitchenette for us as we liked to cook dinner some evenings although there are some very nice restaurants close by. I think you would need a car to stay here as desanzano is about 5km away and the closer town (I can't remember the towns name right now!) is quite small. The only thing I would say, and this is also a criticism of many self catering hotels, is that if you stay for several days you dont get replacement towels/linen and only cleaning on check-out, so for example we stayed 5 nights but got no cleaning or change of linen/towels. However, if 5 different people stayed one night each in the apartment they would pay the same over-all price as me but the room would be cleaned everyday. Again this criticism is not specific to this hotel and not a major deal as I am happy to clean up after myself but I suppose more to do with getting value for what you pay for as the hotel is a little on the expensive side. All in all we would be very happy to stay here again and would recommend
4 out of 5
by Philipfrom Cyprus

Good hotel but poor technology available.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Decor and furnishings. Good size swimming pool. Attentive staff.
Cons: The poor wi-fi experience.
Location: It was set in a pretty location beside the lake, close to an excellent value for money Pizza Restaurant.
This is a comfortable hotel close to Lake Garda. It is a good base for exploring the lake although the closest vilage, Padenghe, has less to offer than some other locations on the lake. . The staff were first class and the hotel is stylish and comfortable. There is ample free parking available. Breakfasts were good in variety and quality. However, the internet download speed in my experience, was less than 1mbps, and the connectivity was poor. If wi-fi is important to you, then this may not be the hotel for you.