Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in lake Garda for a few days . The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were very helpful in helping us navigate around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce apartments with private dock/swimming

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness.
Cons: It was clean enough, but if you looked up, you saw some cobwebs in higher places.
Location: About 150 feet from the lake shore and in the center of the peninsula. Swim, bike, sail board, fish, walk, rent boats or better yet, just relax!
The proprietors and all the staff were absolutely wonderful. The location is perfectly situated between old town and new town Sirmione, which beats Venice any day in my opinion (it's only an hour and a half drive to Venice from here, which we included on our tour. I'd go there once but never again). They own a small dock on the lake with beach chairs and umbrellas that we really enjoyed for lounging and swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heini from Finland

A nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a family room. It was spacious and had nice balconies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area is good and clean. Location is good, close to the lake and a walking distance (about 20min) to Sirmione centre. However the room does need a bit of maintenance. The shower in the other bathroom was not working well and the kitchen could have been better equipped. But those were only small complaints and we did have a good time and enjoyed the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mad

Posted Sep 3, 2012
7 Euros for a .50 cent bfast. SMoking in the lobby, not cool. ummmmmmmmmmm thats it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Beautiful place in beautiful town

Posted Sep 1, 2010
Sirmione is definitely a town worth visiting: old fortress, a lot of nice restaurants, gelato and pizza everywhere even late in the night. Rossi Ampartmenti Alexandra are conveniently located close to the old town and even closer to some beaches on Lago di Garda. Finding the place may be a little difficult if you are coming in the evening. It is located in a small street with hardly visible name, but when you find it you will forget that you had any problem. Rooms are very clean and spacious, terrace very comfortable and pool very clean and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Would definitely return

Posted Aug 15, 2010
Appartments were ideally located between Colombare and Sirmione and both within walking distance. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Hotel was very friendly and appartments very well equipped and spacious. Fridge and freezer definite advantage. Great balcony. Pool area very well maintained and provided both sunny areas but also comfortable shaded area. Internet access very useful. Everything we wanted from our holiday. Well done and Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2010
The place is very clean and comfortable. We lost three light bulbs when we were there, but that happens! The older couple who run the place are friendly and helpful. The private dock was a nice place to enjoy at night. My husband and I took a glass of wine out there and just sat on the end of the dock and enjoyed the quiet sounds of the lake one night. Sirmione is a very pleasant little town as well. Rossi Appartamenti Alexandra is afforadable and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Would definitely go back

Posted Sep 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed in these apartments in September 2009. It is a family run establishment and the staff are extremely helpful. The apts are about 20 mins walk from old sirmione town and the only bad thing I would say about sirmione and not the apts was that there were no taxis available at nightime and the buses finished very early. We would definitely visit the rossi apts again. The rooms were kept very clean. The apts also had a swimming pool which looked out onto the lake. When we were leaving, a member of staff even drove us to the bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Good priced in good location!

Posted Jun 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nothing really to complain about. Good, helpful & english speaking staff. Free parking for the car. Walking distance to everything.