Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Manchester UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff. Clean and tidy room. Very quiet location.
Cons: shade by the pool
Hotel is off the main road up a bit of a slope and the hotel itself is on three/four levels up the side of a hill. Very quiet, being back 200 yards from the main road and pretty much in a cul-de-sac, but close enough for an easy walk into town in a few minutes. Brilliant views over Lake Garda. Pool is small, is on the top level and no shade but views are great. Staff were exceptionally helpful and followed up whatever was asked. Worth asking them to arrange airport transfers (Verona) - no trouble and worth the money. They even had umbrellas there for rainy days. We had a room with no lake view but a lovely garden with table and shade and peace, so who cares? Torre del Benaco seemed to be dominated by Italians, Germans and cyclists. The town is small and quaint but has more than enough eating places and shops for variety. I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brenmar from UK

Fantastic Views

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In Torri del Benaco, one of the smaller resorts on Lake Garda.
Stayed for 7 nights. Residence very well equipped, pleasant staff, spacious rooms, fantastic views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando

Great Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Great overall, friendly staff, beautiful views, couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex England

A peaceful oasis with wonderful view of lake

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We stayed at Ca de'Lago the week before Easter 2014. It is a peaceful hotel up a steep road, the views of Lake Garda are amazing. Everything was spotlessly clean and the staff charming and very helpful. We would stay here again and recommend it particularly for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy Johnson from Chester

Lake garda

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This studio apartment hotel was excellent. The staff could not have been friendlier and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend and return anytime I visited the lakes again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carol from france

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location with fabulous views of lake Garda. Well equiped appartements. Clean and comfortable. Friendly efficient staff. Short walk to lovely lakeside restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Oxford

Very relaxing quite Hotel just 5 mins from Town

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Everything - staff surroundings very comfortable - whats not to like !
Cons: Nothing
Great place to stay , our room had a lounge dinning area a small kitchen area and a good sized bedroom. Veiws of the lake were great, Hotel staff very helpful. Pool area very nice.It just a short walk into the town that has some good resturants, bars and shops and lovely harbour area with bars and some low key live music. Great views across the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from South Wales

A real hidden gem!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The hotel was so peaceful and quiet with fabulous views of Lake Garda and Torri Del Benaco
We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Torri Del Benaco where we stayed at the Residence Ca' De Lago. This hotel is a real hidden gem and is perfect for families or persons wishing for a quiet and relaxing holiday. As the hotel is situated on a hill, the views of Lake Garda and the town are breathtaking. We stayed in one of the hotels self catering apartments, which had everything we needed and was extremely clean. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel restaurant only served breakfast, but this wasn't a problem, as it was only a short walk down to the town, where there were plenty of restaurants to choose from that were reasonably priced. We only stayed here for a week, but were extremely sad that we hadn't booked for longer! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and families, and we are looking forward to returning again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it !!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
We loved this place! Torri is one of the more quieter places but there were loads of lovely places to eat and plenty of shops as well as a couple of mini supermarkets for the essentials Getting round was so easy by bus - just buy a ticket at the tabac, which is right by the bus stop, or alternatively take the bus to Garda and get on a boat. The Hotel was perfectly situated but beware it is up a slight hill but this then meant that the views were perfect and it was nice and quiet as it was well away from the main road noise. The rooms are very well designed and individual. The staff are so lovely, from the reception staff to the maids, to the gardener - all of them seem to go out of their way to help and make your stay great. Would not hesitate to recomment to anybody x