Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

qualità prezzo.. non ci siamo

Posted Feb 17, 2015
prenotato per 1 notte.. con una tariffa in bassa stagione piuttosto alta 150 euro per affitto 1 appartamento.. mi aspettavo un appartamento bellissimo.. e super confortevole... non é stato cosi. nota positiva il personale... ma la struttura per il costo che ha é deludente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petterifrom Helsinki

Vaitelias joulunaika

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Talvinen visiitti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Spacious apartment with balcony and a lovely pool

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is self catering and it has everything you would need - there's even a very reasonably priced supermarket next door so you don't have to go far if you need anything. We had great weather the week we visited and made full use of the pool which was very clean looked fabulous when lit up at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennfrom Brooklyn, NY, USA

Great Cost-Effective Option for Families

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: An extremely cost-effective option for my family. Able to cook some of our own meals in our own kitchen, market located right next door.
Cons: Not super cushy, and a little far from town, but that was kind of a nice thing.
Location: We didn't have a car, so the residence was a little removed from town, but the walk was convenient enough for a brisk walk down to town.
My family and i ended a two week European tour here in Lago De Garda and the Residence Spiagga D'Oro was a perfect ending. The hotel is clean and cozy with the conveniences of home - a kitchenetter (with everything you need), and a separate bedroom for my husband and I. We were not right in the heart of town, but that made it even nicer as it was quite and easy to relax by the large, clean pool. Omar, the Property Manager, was amazingly helpful and made everything easy. The town is perfectly lovely and quick jump by ferry to amazing locations along the lake, including beautiful Sirmione. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn84from United Kingdom

Friendly service

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay here, the apartment's are clean and have good facilities - kitchen with utensils, good size pool, small children's play area. The small market next door was useful (especially after more than a week of eating in Italy's fairly expensive restaurants!). Our only complaint was that it is at least a 20 minute walk from the main shops/restaurants of Desanzano and the train station & ferry port. If you had a car it would be fine though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray

QUIET SITE JUST OUTSIDE DENSENZANO

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good for families, nice pool and friendly manager. Slightly outside town - 12 minute walk but as a result quiet and well placed for beach and swimming Also reasonable cycle ride (apartment has bycycles) to nearby Simione(a must see). Good footpaths frrom apartments and nice walks along the lake. Penny's supermarket right beside apartments (very handy and cheap) and nearby park. In summary, good base for fit families, for swimming, walking, running and cycling or just relaxing. A walk to Desenzano but small complex is well managed and secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vi syntes, det var en dejlig rummelig lejlighed med fin pool og praktisk indkøb lige ved siden af. Fin service og der var pænt og rent over alt, men stedet hvor man kunne bade i Gardasøen var ikke særlig lækkert og faktisk så uindbydende at vi aldrig kom i vandet der, men kørte andre steder hen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Landshut, Deutschland

Hotel liegt nur ca. 200 m von einem schönen Strand mit wunderbarer Aussicht auf denGardasee entfernt

Posted Aug 29, 2011
Für Selbstversorger besonders praktisch ist der Penny-Markt direkt neben dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spiaggia D'Oro - apartementos mukavallla paikalla

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotelli/apartementos ei kunnollaan tai palveluillaan häikäissyt, mutta sijaitsi kivalla ja käytännöllisellä paikalla lähellä rantaa ja kävelymatkan päässä palveluista. Hotellin uima-allas soveltui hyvin lasten vesileikkeihin ja huoneisto oli mukavan tilava jopa kuudelle hengelle. Terassilla/parvekkeella oli mukavaa aloittaa päivä aamupalalla. Huoneiston ja varustuksen kunnossa oli toivomisen varaa, mutta ei kuitenkaan ollut mikään katastrofi. Kannattaa huomata, että ainakaan Hotels.com:n kautta tilatessa hintaan ei sisälly ollenkaan siivouksia tai lakanoiden/pyyhkeiden vaihtoa. Siivous maksoi muistaakseni n. 50€/kerta ja lakanoiden tai pyyhkeiden vaihto 5€/henkillö, eli siivous lakanoiden ja pyyhkeiden vaihdolla n. 100€ per kerta. Loppusiivouskin pitää maksaa check-out:n yhteydessä erikseen.