Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Good hotel quiet and peaceful location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, friendly staff, quiet position
Cons: The opportunity to eat in the hotel in the evening
Location: Not for the disabled/ elderly due to the uphill walk, limone was lovely, one of the prettier towns having visited a few on the ferry.
We stayed for a week recently on our honeymoon and had a lovely time. First trip to Italy and Lake Garda was amazing. We had booked a Lake View Junior Suite. We were taken to the annex just down the road and to a ground floor room, lovely room well appointed but I was a bit disappointed with the Lake View, the 2 floors above us would howeve have had a great view. Having said that when your out all day enjoying the lake the view in the room didn't matter. We enjoyed relaxing around the pool where the bar staff visited to see if drinks were required. The room was well appointed with a great power shower and was cleaned daily. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit salad and champagne!! I think an honest description of a 10-15 minute walk uphill back to the hotel from town was fine for us, a gradual climb that walked off the evening meal, also somewhere to stop off halfway back for a drink, a couple of restaurants near the hotel which were very good if you don't want to go into town. All in all a lovely stay and we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester, England

Quiet hotel. Good breakfast.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, pleasant.
Cons: They could serve food in the evening.
Location: Sirmione is lovely and definitely worth a visit but is a trek away from Limone. Mount Baldo and the cable car is good but we queued for 2 hours.
We stayed here (late-twenties couple) recently and room was clean and service was good with lovely breakfast. Hotel staff were pleasant and even waited up till 1am for us to check-in as we had a late flight. Walk into Limone was about 10 minutes where there are loads of nice restaurants. Hotel and Limone was probably a bit too quiet for us but still really nice. We hired a car which was great and we would definitely recommend doing this, allowed us to see all different parts of the lake and even ventured to Lake Idro through the mountains - although traffic can be really bad for no apparent reason. Pool was great for relaxing after a day trip somewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: comfortable, quite, clean, good location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location all amenities within a walking distance.
Beautiful place. Clean and comfortable. We stayed in Junior Suite Spa/Wellness-highly recommended with lake view and huge terrace equipped with comfortable outdoor furniture. Little olive garden and swimming pool available to residents. Nice breakfast, friendly staff. Restaurants and Lake within a walking distance. Highly recommended..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Hilton Head Island, SC

Comfortable stay in a beautiful town

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet location with great view and good places to walk.
Location: Walk to the Ristorante Tovo just up the street for good pasta or pizza at reasonable prices. Talk a short walk to the Church of San Pietro.
We stayed two nights in this beautifully located hotel. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk to the central waterfront area, but it's also very easy to drive and park on the waterfront. The hotel is on a hill with a great view of the lake. Outdoor pool and patio area is extremely attractive. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, but there are several good restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast, inside or on the patio, was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tneal from U.S.

On the Lake

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This family hotel was the high light of our Europe holiday. Location just of the main road with great lake views. The staff very friendly & helpful, Breakfast was best we have had. Good restaurants within walking distance. Parking was good & free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary& Clive

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful breakfasts. Wonderful view. very friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great little hotel - very friendly and clean!!

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stopped here for 5 nights in Aug 2011 and was very impressed. The owner and staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived, even allowed me to use his parking space until one became available. Our room was compact, but was very clean, light and appealing and had a wonderful lake view. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and this was superb. A lot of selection and no issues with supply. The hotel pool was a little compact but has wonderful lake views and ample sun loungers. All in all a great place to stay in a wonderful location just a little way up the hill out of Limone. We would stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Villa Elite in Limone sul Garda, Italy

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
A lovely family run hotel with fantastic views over Lake Garda. We stayed for five nights in a room on the third floor which had a great terrace giving panoramic views across the lake and the mountains beyond. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and we were impressed by the quality and range of the breakfast buffet and the serenity of the rooftop swimming pool. As the hotel is positioned above the town itself it was really useful having a restaurant directly opposite which serves great food at a very reasonable price. A real gem of a hotel and we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from belfast

Villa Elite- great family run small hotel with per

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 nights in July and would love to have stayed longer. Davies and his team were superb. Breakfasts were the best we got anywhere in Italy. The view from the pool over lake Garda was fantastic. Its a 10minute walk to the town, 15 minutes coming back which we did not mind at all. It helped to burn off the breakfast. Limome is a lovely town and the warmth of the hospitality at Villa Elite makes it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels Texas, USA

Would definitely go back. Treated excellently

Posted May 15, 2011
The staff was friendly. The room they gave us was excellent, best view in the hotel. Clean. View was unbeatable. Breakfast included champagne. It is up on a hill with a short walk to town. We enjoyed the invigorating walk. Have nothing bad to stay. If I go back to Limone I will definitely stay there.