Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaye from Cardiff

I don't normally tick excellent for all categories

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location great. Our balcony overlooked the lake - stunning. Fresh orange juice at breakfast - what a treat.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A good base to explore the lake and also to take the train to all sorts of interesting places (for the day) - Milan, Verona, Venice. Eat at Al Ceppa.
A good town to base yourselves in on Lake Garda. Not too touristy. Those lake views are wonderful. Lovely hotel, staff and location. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andya1111 from Leyland

Great Hotel and fantastic location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for a surprise getaway for me and my girlfriend. We were both very happy with the hotel, it was clean and tidy, the staff were very helpfull, the food was outstanding and the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trixie from UK

Good quality hotel, but nicer resorts.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Good quality hotel about 10 minute walk from the centre of Desanzano. Friendly staff, good quality breakfasts and everywhere was very well kept.
Cons: Some of the locality of the standard rooms was very disappointing and it would be nice to have been made aware of this at the time of booking.
Location: There was nothing wrong with the location, but there are prettier and livelier resorts on the East coast of Lake Garda, such as Sirmione and Bardalino
Good quality hotel, friendly staff, very clean and good breakfasts. The pool and garden area were very clean and nice to sit round with good availability of sun beds and pool towels. Unfortunately, the room we had was very disappointing as it was right by the entrance to the underground garage and we could hear the gate moving and people going up and down the stairs right outside late at night. There was no view at all as there was so much foliage/hedge directly outside the small balcony. Also, we could hear the bottle bank being emptied very early on the first morning and loads of bins being emptied on the third day. I cannot comment on rooms on the other side of the hotel, which overlooked the pool or those at the front which had a lake view. We were a little disappointed in the resort of Desanzano and found the resorts of Bardalino and Sirmione to be much prettier and with more atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. A Richards from West Midlands

Lovely modern clean smart hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Villa Rosa is a beautiful hotel. A very smart and clean hotel with great staff that are always helpful and pleasant. The new rooftop terrace is lovely in the evening to sit and have a drink whilst admiring the lake views. A short 10 minute walk into Desenzano along the lakeside is ideal. The food at the hotel is excellent, both the breakfast and dinner were of the highest standard. Will stay again for sure. The road on the front can be a little noisy in the day, but fine in the evening for dining and the night for sleeping (with the french doors shut and air conditioning on) But if you like people watching and lots of activity then it provides good viewing. Only criticism was the fitness room needed some attention, but otherwise superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Perfect service, cleanliness & organisation

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Faultless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 8, 2013
Only stayed one night but the room was very nice and the breakfast was fantastic, very thing from fresh orange juice to all kinds of pastries!!!!!! Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Italytraveller from West Yorkshire, UK

Hotel Villa Rosa Desenzano - Excellent!

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Hotel is elegant and well presented plus staff were extremely helpful
Cons: We had no complaints about any aspect of our stay.
Location: Location is very good for the lake and is about 10mins from the centre of the Town.
Our stay at Hotel Villa Rosa Desenzano was excellent and we would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody looking to experience Lake Garda. The Hotel is located just over the road from the lake (adjacent to a public access area for swimming and bathing on the lake shore). The restaurant and bar area have views onto the lake and have a relaxed/elegant feel about them. The hotel and general pool and sun lounge area were well maintained and clean. Desenzano del Garda is a really nice town with an attractive harbour, ferry service to other parts of the lake, and a good choice of restaurants. The restaurant is excellent for breakfast with a great choice and, if staying half-board, the evening the meal is a la carte, with a choice of four starters and main courses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janine from Tampa, FL

Beautiful modern hotel on Lake Garda shore front

Posted Jun 1, 2012
If you're looking for a quaint hotel with lots of history then this isn't it. This hotel has a clean fresh look and is decorated with high quality modern furnishings. It is very deserving of its 4 star rating with really good sized rooms and bathrooms. The bed was extremely comfortable with good quality linens. Although this hotel is a little more expensive than other hotels you might find in the same area, I felt like it was worth it and that you got what you paid for. It was also handy to have free parking on the hotel premises as parking in these lakeside towns can be extremely difficult (and expensive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Swansea U.K

Will definitely return

Posted Aug 15, 2011
Excellent hotel, Excellent service, Excellent location. Would not hesitate in returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester, United Kingdom

Clean, comfortable and modern

Posted Nov 17, 2010
The Villa Rosa is in a good lakeside location, just 5 minutes walk from the main town. The hotel is modern in design and styling, which means uncluttered and neutral colour schemes - what you would expect from a modern hotel. The room (junior suite with lake view) was a good size, comfortable bed, good bathroom. It was very clean. There was a good choice at breakfast which was entirely self-service. We ate dinner there one evening, and the food was good although it is expensive as are drinks etc but no more than many of the touristy restaurants etc. Only complaint would be with one member of the reception staff who was on duty for the majority of our stay, he was not at all helpful, for example when asked if we could get a bus to anywhere else on the lake (the ferries were suspended as out of season) he just said no, yet we found you could get a bus from the main town to Sirmione. Otherwise we had a great stay.