Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great views, but that's about it

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Past its best, little bit kitsch in its decor, good breakfast and spectacular views over lake Garda
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

posto incantevole ma gestito da incompetenti

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: è immerso in un giardino fantastico ha un panorama mozzafiato
Cons: in ogni suo aspetto
Location: camera pessima hotel vecchio
la location è spettacolare ,purtroppo gestito da dilettanti. La spa se si può definire così è allo sbando lasciata all'abbandono. Le camere e hotel stile anni 70/80 inquietante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolafrom castel Goffredo

Che spettacolo!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel splendido immerso in un paradiso... Prezzi piu che ragionevoli considerando che è inclusa la SPA e la colazione (ottima!). In inverno il ristorante è chiuso ma torneremo di sicuro cosi proveremo anche quello.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BobLfrom UK

Great Spot

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read previous reviews prior to booking and really could not understand some of the negative comments, the pictures looked great so I booked and was not disappointed. The location is splendid, the garden fascinating, the views terrific, service, food including breakfast were fine. It is a delightfully unusual hotel set in a super position. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit toller Gartenanlage !!!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Super Gartenanlage mit toller erholsamer Ambiente. Wellness Bereich - TOP !!!
Cons: Service hat sehr lange benötigt - Frühstücksbüffet aufzufüllen, so wie Kaffee zu bringen.
Location: Das Hotel ist nicht direkt am See - sonder man muß bis Gardone 800 m fahren oder laufen. Botanischer Garten ist in der Nähe...
Die Anlage war sehr angenehm - sehr gut zum Relaxen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sörenfrom Stockholm

Slitet hotel utan service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett fantastiskt hotellkomplex som tyvärr skulle behöva ett gigantiskt underhåll. Mycket slitet. Det första vi ser när vi väntar i receptionen är hur en av husets katter bajsar i blomkrukan. Inget allergitänk. Trots att vi meddelat Gluten-allergi så var det enda man erbjöd till frukost en torr plommonkaka. Övriga frukosten var medioker. Vi åt middag där första kvällen och maten var det sämsta jag ätit i Italien. Toalettartiklar skulle ingå. De bestod av en hård tvål och en duschtvål. Till gång till hotellets Spa utlovades, men det var bara öppet några timmar om dagen. Duschen på rummet var den minsta jag har varit med om. Det enda positiva med hotellet är den fantastiska utsikten över Garda-sjön. Totalt obegripligt att hotellet har 4 stjärnor, speciellt när man jämför med andra 4 stjärniga hotell i samma område. Enligt egen utsago kommer man att under vintern fungera som ett "bed and breakfast" och det kanske det passar för, men inte som ett bättre hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Traumhafter Seeblick

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Seeblick
Location: Hanglage, zum See 5 Minuten zu Fuß. Durch die Terrassenanlage kein Hotel für Gehbehinderte. Schiffsanlegestelle im Or, Ausflüge in Hinterland.
Zimmer sauber, aufmerksamer Zimmerservice, der Garten sehr gepflegt mit vielen verschiedenen Pflanzen, , Frühstück ausreichend, toller Blick beim Frühstück von der Terrasse über den See, sehr ruhig gelegene Anlage. Rund um die Außenpoolanlage müsste gereinigt werden (Pool selbst ok), die Toilettenanlage am Pool ist sanierungsbedürftig, und die Auflagen für die Liegen sind nicht mehr zu gebrauchen. Parkplatz vorhanden (ist am See oft nicht ausreichend der Fall).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Giacalonefrom Oise

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rien de disponible suivant descriptif propose, pas de wifi dans les chambre,mini bar non fonctionnel,baignoire à remous en panne,restauration très médiocre , Accueil médiocre ,le personnel fait des efforts pour vous satisfaire mais la direction estime que les services proposes sons sufisant. Très mecontant d'un séjour de 4 nuits à 700€ séjour excecralle.un remboursement partielle serait approprie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesex

Charming hotel in a stunning location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location and traditional style of hotel. Indoor pool and spa facilities. Views and gardens.
Cons: The hotel seems to be functioning on a limited budget, unless you asked you did not have toiletries, bathrobes etc, improve breakfast and more staff.
Location: located up a steep hill about a 15 minute walk from the lake , where there are plenty of restaurants and cafes. Boats are the way to travel around.
After arriving using public transport from Verona airport which is achievable by train and bus and then a rather steep walk up a hill we were welcomed by very friendly staff, We were given a standard room with lake views. Our room exceeded our expectations with wonderful views from our balcony, Although basic in comfort and only a small shower room the room did not lack charm and we liked the rather dated decor. The hotel is set in amazing gardens with a lovely outdoor pool. The hotel also has an indoor pool with sauna which we used every day. We stayed on a half board tariff and enjoyed the food offered which consisted of four courses, on some days there was a limited menu especially if you were vegetarian. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return.