Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh, scotland

A nice and relaxing place to stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: Padenghe itself is a bit underdeveloped compared to nearby Desenzano; could benefit from a better bus service but ok as a retreat.
Nice layout with plenty of room to relax in both the room itself and the hotel's extensive grounds/pool area. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay without exception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by trondfrom norway

Great pool - the rest is average

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great big pool with a lot of space for playing fotball, volleyball etc. The rest of the hotel is a bit outdated. Air Condition did not work well in our room. The breakfast is below average (not 4 stars breakfast..). All in all a decent hotel if the pool-area is most important as it was for us (2 adults, children 8 and 13).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karstenfrom Denmark

Can NOT recommend this

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We are a family of 4 with teens. The hotel does not correspond to the pictures on hotels.com at all. The so called family room was low celing and very dark. The pool area was fairly well. The first room we were introduced to was very bad and even though they tried to give us another more expensive room without additional cost, it too was dark and old fashion. Even the sign outside the hotel needs update. We decided to cancel our stay and got another hotel. Definately NOT recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fam. Lykkefrom Vejle

Fred og ro

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Ingen stress og jag. Altid plads ved poolen - ingen kamp om liggestole. Super sted til at komme ned i gear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lenka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen ...

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Cons: Frühstück, Ausstattung der Zimmer
... und nicht wirklich 4 Sterne wert. Die Zimmer waren nicht besonders ausgestattet und auch das Frühstücksbuffet war doch sehr mager. Dafür war der Service und die Rezeption sehr freundlich und half einem bei Fragen gerne weiter!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vielreisendfrom Schweiz

Schöne und gross Hotelumgebung, viel grünes

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal/ Grosse Zimmer/ gutes Frühstücksbuffet/ gutes W-Lan.
Cons: Die Türen (Zimmer/ Bad) mit Tür-Dichtungs-Bänder isolieren. In den Gängen ein schmaler Aussenteppich zu den Zimmern (Schall der Kofferrollen dämpfen).
Location: Interessante Städte direkt am See, Salo/ Desenzano/ Sirmione/ Peschiera/ Lazise/ Bardolino/ Garda etc. In Padenghe bei Tankstelle, super Pizzeria.
Grosszügige Hotelanlage/ 2 grosse Aussenpools/ breite Gänge/ Grosses gepflegtes Restaurant/ Sehr freundliches Personal/ grosse Zimmer aber schlecht isoliert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Großzügige Hotelanalge

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Wir waren als 3 köpfige Familie im Hotel und haben vor alllem die wunderschöne Hotelausßenanlage genossen, die zum Freizeitsport eingeladen hat (Tischtennis, Federball, Volleyball etc.). Das Personal war stets hilfsbereit und freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schoen fuer einen Familienurlaub

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Die ruhige und angenehme Atmosphäre da da das Hotel von einem Privat-Park umgeben war.
Cons: Die Auswahl auf der A`la Carte Speisekarte des Restaurants könnte etwas umfangreicher sein.
Ein sehr schoenes Hotel in dem wir einen wunderbaren Familienurlaub verbracht haben. Selbst unsere kleine Tochter mit 2 1/2 hat sich wohlgefühlt und die Woche genossen. Die Zimmer sind wie kleine Villen um das Hauptgebäude herum angereiht und vermittelt nicht den Eindruck eines normalen Hotels - es ist also kein großer Hotel-Block. Die 2 Pools sind von einer riesigen Liegewiese umgeben. Für Kinder und Jugendliche gibt es ebenfalls ausreichend Aktivitäten wie Tischtennis, Möglichkeit zum Fußball- und Handballspielen. Kleinere Spielmöglichkeiten für Kleinkinder sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und alles in allem war die Anlage sehr schön gepflegt und sauber. Einzig die Auswahl auf der A`la Carte Speisekarte des Restaurants könnte etwas umfangreicher sein. Die angebotenen Menüs waren aber sehr gut! Und nicht zu vergessen: zum Gardasee sind es zu Fuß ca. 10 Minuten. Ins Zentrum der Stadt ca 2 km. Wir werden sicherlich wieder einen Urlaub dort verbringen.