Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Equal pros and cons

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very contradictory place and not sure why it has four stars. The rooms were very clean (and very small, despite the photos), but there was so much strangeness. They have a room service button that goes nowhere, upon which we were told there is no room service. They gave us a menu from a pizza place down the street. There is a fridge in the room...with a single small bottle of water in it. The bar is very nice, but was never open and they only had soda and beer. No wine. Things like this. However, the place was very beautiful, the location was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I just don't understand the number of stars for a hotel with almost no service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from New South Wales, Australia

Description

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Cons: No dinner service - evening
Very comfortable accommodation, free public transport pass, very close to the metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Burton's from Brittany

Expected too much

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you consider this a four-star hotel with rooms normally selling at well over 300 euro, then you will be very disappointed. We paid a discounted 140 euro which was in fact about right for the small (but comfortable) room in what is really a two/ three-star hotel. Lesson: don't pay too much attention to the large discounts claimed. We were happy but it was no more than a fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from New Zealand

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff who tectofied s problem with booking. Great location for us as using trains ans easy walking distance to centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carrie business from London

don't arrive hungry & late!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel itself is ok, certainly not the 4 stars it claims to be though. i would say felt more like a 2/3 star at best. there is no restaurant, room service or mini-bar available so don't arrive late. I was offered that I could order a pizza or chinese takeaway to my room but as I'm on a health kick, that was far from appealing. Breakfast was ok, with a good selection. Water pressure in room was really high, almost too strong, the shower was quite painful at first! Bed was hard & could feel springs through matress topper, suggesting it was likely quite old too. i won't be rushing back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Size of room, location
Cons: Housekeeping a bit lax one day
Location: Ideal. Couldn't be nearer the metro unless it was on the platform, and yet the trains are so quiet noise is not a problem. Or 10 minute walk to lake.
I was staying in this hotel for a business meeting so probably wasn't in it enough to do it justice. However, my room was very comfortable, with a window that opened (it was unseasonably warm). Nice clean shower room, and plenty of space. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna from Vancouver

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice and comfortable hotel. Great decors (love the beautiful mirror, wallpaper and balcony), clean and spacious room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. I'd love to stay there again and for longer! Only downfall is no free wifi but that seems to be the norm in Switzerland and it's not that important. I still love this wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Toby from UK

Good Location

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels in a great place for transport-close to the metro and a 10minute walk from the train station. Had no problems with our stay, furnishings were nice if a little dated/worn but clean not cheap by my standards but all accommodation was at relatively high levels so I guess they were competitive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French Style Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Staff in the Hotel is not very friendly, or helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com