Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Good location, comfortable and well appointed rooms.
Cons: Include breakfast in room price.
Location: Metro station next to hotel - allows fast links to all places in the city.
Very comfortable and professionally run hotel. It's in a quiet area but conveniently situated next to a metro station which makes for very efficient links to either the city centre and railway station or to the steamer quays the other way. Staff were both friendly and helpful. Disappointingly breakfast comes as an extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good hotel and location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: clean, well decorated, very good location
Cons: less condescending staff
Location: MANY excellent restaurants, parks, museums in vicinity and only steps away from tram to lake or to city center
it's a nice hotel, and especially convenient for motorists or those arriving by train/tram. But we were forced into a very small room as a result of requesting twin beds instead of a double bed. Staff were snooty and breakfast costs an extra 25 CHF per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very happy Metro station at the doorstep of the hotel. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JA

GOOD HOTEL, CALM LOCATION, METRO STATION NEXT DOOR

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: STYLE,LOCATION
VERY CONVENIENT AND IT WORTH VISITING NEXT TIME; THE LOCATION IS SUITABLE TO CATCH METRO; CALM PLACE; CLEAN ROOMS, STYLE OF OLD MODEL AND INTERESTING; HOTEL RENOVATED
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HayauxbdubTilly from Neuilly sur Seine

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Lausanne

Posted Feb 4, 2014
I spent the weekend of Feb,1st, 2014 there with a friend and a sister (2rooms) and it was a very pleasant stay. Very well located, at a walking distance to Lausanne Gare, to Lac Leman, to La Cité, all that matters in Lausanne. Nice breakfast (check if included in the rate beforehand) and lots of chocolate at the reception desk. I definitely recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lausanne main station - 2 stops on Metro

Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda and Roger from Crowborough East Sussex UK

Very convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and breakfast good value Room was a bit small but very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pascal from Bucks County, Pa.

Great location, very nice room

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel located right along the Metro which makes it convenient to all of Lausanne. Very quite location, room just a bit small but clean. Hotel doesn't have much in amenities apart from breakfast room for a charge, even Wi-Fi is extra (above 30 min. per day). Used the room as a base from which we did day trips, not to hang out in. For this use hotel is very reasonable otherwise upscale hotels in Lausanne can get very expensive very quickly. Using this hotel saves one lots since you won't need to rent a car. I've used it before and I'll use it again.