Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Delightful boutique hotel close to metro

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: location , quality and consistency
Cons: Breakfast is very expensive for what you get.
Location: Walking distance to lake, olympic museum and next to metro.
My go-to hotel in Lausanne. Rooms are small, but like a jewel-box intricately decorated. All have windows that open. The offer parking and are right next to a metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful.

Posted May 20, 2015
Location: perfect
Staff gave us an upgrade as we had hoped for a room with a better view. We really appreciated the upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Stay ..... Love it

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Bathroom. Cleanliness TV channels
Location: many restaurants and cafes near by Supermarket within walking distance the Bay is few minutes ahead Calm neighborhood, really relaxing
Ok, there is a lot to talk about this hotel. I stayed there in April, 2015 for 4 nights 1 - it is perfectly located, 5 minutes walking to reach the lake and 5 minutes walking at the opposite direction to find the main train station. 2 - Friendly staff, as soon as I checked in, they gave me maps for the city and showed me where are the main attractions located and how to reach. Also they were so clear in terms of communications. 3- Transportation, The hotel entrance is just beside the Metro. I had visited the countryside and when came back tired form my trips I was so glad to get out of the Metro to find my Hotel entrance next to it. 4 - each room has its own small balcony that fit for two people occupied with two chairs, a table and an ashtray. smoking there was really the most I liked. I could see part of the lake and the iced top mountains from the balcony. 5- the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. covers were clean too. the bathroom was spacious and after I had a shower, the towels were warm and hot because they were hanged over heated bars ( I liked that too) 6- there are more than 150 TV channels of different languages( French, Dutch, English, Arabic) with variety of media ( News, Movies, Series...) I WILL INDEED STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN Negatives: Small elevator, Sometimes you may hear the heating system working but not to the annoying limits, I didn't try the breakfast (I was committed with friends). I hope my notes are helpful. Good Luck all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alsace

Très belle hotel au centre de LAUSANNE....mais !

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Beau batiment hall d'entré magnifique rien à dire ont en prend plein les yeux un lieux magnifique
Cons:
Location: Le coté positif c'est la remise d'un pass pour les transports en commun le métro est au pied de l 'hotel et Lausanne est une très belle ville
Par Expedia.fr j'ai eu l'occasion de reservé dans un 4 étoile l 'hotel Cralton à Lausanne pour un prix plus que raisonnable au prix de 118€ prépayé à la resérvation une chambre avec un grand pour 2 personnes et une salle de bain avec douche. Arrivé plus trad ( 18h30) que prévue cause des gros bouchons sur les autoroute Suisse et un concert de prévue a 20h30 pas trop de temps pour profité des lieux un accueil strict et professionnel demande de passeport ,caution sur carte bancaire de 50FS (pour les consommations éventuel du min bar de la chambre et les frais de taxe de séjour) .La carte magnétique de la chambre 218 nous à été remis (sans prise en charge de notre valise d'un soir ) et l'ascenseur et l'étage nous à été indiquer c'est la que ce trouve la plus grosse déception du moment, la chambre et très limite en surface (à penne de la place pour le passage entre le lit et le mur) deux lits séparé à la place d'un lit double !' une très petite salle de bain (les toilette son installé dans un coin de la piéce ( on est coincé sur la cuvette des toilette et la parois de douche ) convient plus a une chambre pour enfants que pour des adultes .Le coté positif c'est la remise d'un pass pour les transports en commun le métro a au pied de l 'hotel et Lausanne est une très belle ville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

next to the metro station, convenient.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The rooms were very small and for early check in charged 50 extra CHF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Best sleep I have had in ages

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Only there for a night while on business in the city but very comfortable room, efficient and friendly reception staff, good breakfast. Hotel conveniently a few steps from the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clausfrom Baselland

Nix für Fernsehschläfer...

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Leider war für das sehr gute Zimmer (Juniorsuite) der Fernseher sehr klein und stand im zusätzlichen Zimmer und nicht im Schlafzimmer. Auch die Programmauswahl und Empfangsqualität war schwach. Aber ansonsten alles sehr gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Werner R.from Munich

4-Star rating???

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
We reserved an Executive Room with balcony, Queen Bed, Slippers and Bathrobe. We have never seen such a small room. We didn't get any of the other things. Only after showing them the confirmation, did we get a room with balcony. It took 24 hours to get slippers. We don't think the 4-star rating is justified!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LYON FRANCE

Séjour en hiver 2014/2015

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Idéalement placé /au métro si près, du coup, de l'hyper-centre, et un parking payant mais privatif et très pratique devant l'hôtel.
Cons: On ne peut pas pousser les murs, peut-être ne pas se suffire de la + petite chambre , et la TV en hauteur au mur n'irait pas avec le style !
Location: Les bords du Lac, bien sûr, et la Cathédrale
Séjour en week-end d'hiver février. Excellents établissement et accueil, excellent rapport qualité/prix; assez calme côté rue/métro, très belles finitions, très calme côté couloir. Chambre un peu exigüe du fait de l'ameublement (mais en retour, rangements suffisants pour un court séjour), le + d'un balconnet sympa. Un excellent horaire, très tardif pour les petits déjeuners, jusqu'à 10h en semaine, c'est très bien pour des vacances !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by javierfrom Madrid

Un hotel correcto cerca del metro

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Buena atencion, me cambiaron de habitacion por una con balcon. las habitaciones son pequeñas, pero comodas. Un poco antigua, pero bien. en hoteles.com dicen que la habitacion standard tiene balcon pero no siempre es cierto, muy mal.