Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfy. If you are just looking for a good nights sleep without paying too much, this is where you want to stay. It's not modern and fancy but you get a hot shower and the rooms do have microwaves and a small frig. Fast food places are close by and you are made feel welcome by the friendly staff. Lake Geneva and the downtown area is close by too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: There was no cable TV, the pool was locked and the heat in the room was not working
3 out of 5
by sammiefrom illinois

This works if it is your last and only option!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Arrived at 6PM. The rooms were really old style lacking style and freshness, carpet was dirty and faded, poor lighting, lack minimum facilities like elevators, wifi and coffee machine! Only thing I loved was the hot shower. Thank God for that. Good distance to everything I guess, but I am sure I could've found a better place for my $140/night (including taxes and tips).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website pictures can be decieiving

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Cons: Everything
The pictures of this hotel on the website make it look like it is very nice. Not so. Welcomed by a plastic covered couch in lobby and it was downhill after that. Bath towels tiny, old, with holes in them. Bedspread with stained blood on it. Pillows hard as rocks. No shampoo. I apolgozied profusely to my wife for taking her there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Twin Citites

Hotel is past its prime but could be brought back

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be remodeled and take the plastic off the couches in the lobby
Location: Downtown Lake Geneva, need I say more ?? Lots to do there.
Hotel is conviently located but thats about all. The facility needs to be remodeled desperatly and the beds are "swayback" so alcohol helps.
1 out of 5
by JOHNfrom Chicago

Dirty, dirty, dirty!!! MOLD ALL OVER BATHROOM

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire cleaning help; looked like they had somebody's uncle doing all the cleaning, but..............just not enough cleaning. Disgusting place!!!!!!!!
Location: Catholic church across the street.
Bathroom shower curtain was embedded with mold, plus mold all throughout corners of bathroom and shower area; deck was dirty; chairs in the room hadn't been dusted in months; balcony was extreme dirty, with ground up pretzels all over the place; sink barely drained; T.V. worked on and off, with a lot of "fuzzy" pictures; nasty, nasty attitude at the front desk; no A/C in lobby or down hallways. IF I HAD THE AUTHORITY, I WOULD SHUT DOWN THE PLACE, PENDING THOROUGH INSPECTION OF ALL ROOMS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sofrom NE WI

Nice price in a popular vacation area

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Location: Lake Geneva is full of activities and outdoor sport facilities. There are several places offering boat cruises, good bars and restaurants (Harry's!).
Lake Geneva is pretty "ritzy" so we were pleased to find a hotel in LG at a very good price. The place wasn't glamorous but it was definitely clean and, although not real updated, it wasn't crumbling apart plus it was very quiet. One big plus is the gorgeous outdoor area. I can't speak about other rooms, but ours overlooked a lovely grassy area surrounded by trees. We didn't have time to sit on the deck to enjoy it, but it was a definite bonus. The sign said there was a pool, but like with the outdoor space, we didn't have time to check it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DMB FAN

Not bad for what we needed

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: a lot of music lovers and they allowed us to tailgate in the parking lot
Cons: the beds were the most uncomfortable things in the world. when we come next year, we're bringing air mattresses and sleeping on the floor.
Location: definitely check out Grandma Vickie's Cafe on Broad. Ate there both days and the staff and food were incredible.
we stayed here for a Dave Matthews concert at Alpine Valley which is close by. I recommend this hotel for stays for concerts, but if you're in the Lake Geneva area for the resort, you will be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Place is nice , could use a bit of updating otherwise is a pleasent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Brenda

Disgusting

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it. Remodel it.
Location: Good shopping nearby.
Dirty, smelly, & disgusting. Stains on the chairs. Mold in the refrigerator. It stunk like cigarettes. Creepy & gross.