Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eder from Zurich

Nice Room, Nice Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The room and facilities
Location: Good location if (1) you are by car and (2) if you are looking to be in a quiter place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sztravelusa from USA

Choose a water view

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, but our view was not great at all. We paid for the cheapest room, though because we were hardly there. I recommend getting a room with a view of the water if you will be in your room for a long period of time. The bed was comfortable, the shower was nice and the rest of the hotel was nice as well. Very cool and modern. The front desk staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian from Aberdeen, Scotland

Wine Country!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, ards away from the Epesses train station and a very short walk from the village of Epesses, in the heart of the Lavaux wine terraces. Cully is approx. a 15 - 20 minutes walk, through vinyards. Make sure you check out the caveau around 5pm/6pm for wine samples and learning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Definitely worth the upgrade to get a room with a balcony and lake view! Request for 2nd floor or higher as view from ground floor will be limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PHILP from London

Fresh Simplicty Modern design hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great design, easy going staff and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Louisiana

Great View from the Front Door

Posted Sep 18, 2013
The hotel is located on a busy road that overlooks Lake Geneva with a train station within short walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant food was a bit pricey but very good (especially the desert). The room was a little strange as it felt almost like being in a hospital room as the decor was very vanilla. But overall, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michel from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for good price in that amazing region !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Perth

Perfect spot on Lake Geneva

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Definitely sitting out on the balcony overlooking the lake
Cons: A little noise from the neighbours TV in the evening.
Location: Excellent, on a main road but quite well sound proofed to the outside.
Lovely location with the promised lake views, though make sure you have the top floor, as there is a railway line between hotel and lake, so wires spoil the view lower down. Great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from Toronto

hotel Laveaux

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly, efficient. Perfect for business or leisure.