Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Best, very scenic location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel location was brilliant. Nice mountain and lake view from rooms, lounge etc. Good choice of restaurants alongside the lake. Hotel restaurant di
Cons: Elevater, vegetarian choice of food in the hotel restaurant, spa and swimming pool would be nice for this kind of hotel. TV settings in english.
Location: Train station, bank was just across the road. Castle was just 45 minutes walk alongside the lake. Vevey & Loussane within 1/2 hour drive.
Switzerland is very expensive. Definately worth having a car for a family but make sure your insurance is fully covered. Also check if parking is free in the hotel. The Trains are expensive if you want to see different places. Montruex,Vevey, Geneva and Lousanne is very scenic and hence we did not feel to go anywhere else and just enjoyed these four places. Sunday market in Montruex near the lake is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Really nice hotel situated on the river walk.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The private balcony was totally awesome!!
Cons: When you enter the hotel from the front entrance, there is NO ramp. That means you have to pull your luggage up the stairs to the lobby level.
Location: There are a ton of things to do on the river walk behind the hotel. There are restaurants, and vendors selling their wares, ice cream, and souvenirs.
All of the rooms overlook Lake Geneva. And all rooms have a private balcony where we sat and marveled at the alps. The room was very clean (although when we first pulled up to the hotel it isn't near as impressive from the outside) There are lots of restaurants, and goodies along the backside of the river, and the hotel is within walking distance of Chateau de Chillon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great hotel close to Jazz Festival

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The balcony room was superb
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to train station & ferry terminal.
We were in Montreux for the Jazz Festival & the hotel was in an excellent position to enjoy all that the Festival offered. We had a room with a balcony & the view was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilary from Nj

Beautiful location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding views and great location. Enjoyed meal at La Safran restaurant with local fish and delightful dessert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from San Francisco

Stunning views

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing balcony views of the world's most beautiful lake, comfortable modern room, excellent onsight reataurant, extra-friendly service -- and two blocks from the main train station to everywhere. Central lakefront location was a perfect introduction to Montreux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MK-Frequent Traveller from London

Surprised with two sides of the same hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
After spending near 10-12 days over a month in this hotel, i started to recommend this hotel to my colleagues - for two reasons - (1) amazing view of lake and alps when you wake up in the morning and (2) reasonable price as compared to other hotels nearby. BUT I was disappointed this week after paying same price or more but was given another room on other side of the same hotel which was complete opposite. you can only see a tree from your window the whole view is blocked the rooms are not furnished very small and congested than the one before - toilets not flushing properly - bathroom too small - there is not even a proper tv in this room. called to switch over was told to pay double the prize to get into the old room... really - why would i not stay in a five start which had the same price but not necessary the view i was hoping to get. maybe it is just me but do make sure when you book you get the right room or pay less for the room i am in....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great location with amazing views. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugene from Singapore

Way Above Expectations

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not sure why there were some reviews which were negative. The rooms were newly renovated, views were exceptional and the room size was huge. Also provided were complementary region cards which allowed free use of the local bus system. And prices are so reasonable compared to some other hotels in Switzerland. Definitely recommended.